Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 2099
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Derik » Saturday 23 January 2016 19:15

Dear...
Great App... [ i hope ]
My os is win10 x64
and a lumia 640 lte

On my pc is see the app and install it
On my phone i cannot see the app in my store

I install the app on my pc.
ScreenShot026.jpg
ScreenShot026.jpg (82.85 KiB) Viewed 2284 times
I make the settings.
I removed the dummy and try to load my Domoticz
Only no sensors.

And i try this:
ScreenShot027.jpg
ScreenShot027.jpg (75.92 KiB) Viewed 2284 times
And there is see my switches...

Where do i go wrong?
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

Sneezydevil
Posts: 126
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 10:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Sneezydevil » Saturday 23 January 2016 19:23

I see U have "Use Credentials" and Username and Password are empty. Did you empty the Username and Password so we can't see? If not try unchecking that box.

User avatar
StanHD
Posts: 566
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 16:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: East Sussex, UK
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by StanHD » Saturday 23 January 2016 19:38

Sneezydevil wrote:Would love to figure out what is causing this, the app calls that url and just fills in the ip and port.
My port is 5 digits if that helps?
Domoticz Main - Intel nuc, Windows, RFXTRX433E. Lan Relay Boards, Aeon Z-Stick Gen 5, Evohome HGI80, Milight WiFi, MySensors Ethernet Gateway, Harmony Hub
Domoticz Slave - Asrock Ion - Linux, Python:- Broadlink RM2, Sonos
HA-Bridge - Amazon Echo / Alexa

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 2099
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Derik » Saturday 23 January 2016 19:42

When i am in my lan i do not need user and pass. I set in domoticz..
Crydentials i try on and off


I see cortana is not supported in my language (dutch) perhaps that is a problem?
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

Sneezydevil
Posts: 126
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 10:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Sneezydevil » Saturday 23 January 2016 19:58

StanHD wrote:
Sneezydevil wrote:Would love to figure out what is causing this, the app calls that url and just fills in the ip and port.
My port is 5 digits if that helps?
Thanks for thinking with me.

But it should not be a problem, I just stopped my Domoticz changed the port to 37001, uninstalled the app, installed again entered IP and Port (Now 37001 instead of 8080) and it loads like it should.

Was worth a shot.

//Edit

Since Domoticz starts SSL by default aswell, what happens when you check the "Use SSL" Checkbox?
Last edited by Sneezydevil on Saturday 23 January 2016 20:08, edited 1 time in total.

Sneezydevil
Posts: 126
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 10:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Sneezydevil » Saturday 23 January 2016 20:04

Derik wrote:When i am in my lan i do not need user and pass. I set in domoticz..
Crydentials i try on and off


I see cortana is not supported in my language (dutch) perhaps that is a problem?
The language should not make a difference, I run the app on a Dutch laptop aswell and that works fine. Cortana will not work when a laptop is set to Dutch that is correct. If anything it should work faster on a Dutch laptop since it does not have to load the Cortana Speech files.

So when you are in your LAN, make sure the checkbox "Use Credentials" is empty and then press "Load Devices" on the Devices Page.

I will have to figure out a way to autodetect if credentials are needed or not.

User avatar
StanHD
Posts: 566
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 16:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: East Sussex, UK
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by StanHD » Saturday 23 January 2016 20:17

I have been trying the App using my Surface Pro 3. So to check it's not a problem there, I have just installed it on my Win 10 PC. Same problem, can't get devices (with or without credentials).

Guess it must be something with my Domoticz installation. (Windows)?

Just tried with / without SSL checked. No change :(
Domoticz Main - Intel nuc, Windows, RFXTRX433E. Lan Relay Boards, Aeon Z-Stick Gen 5, Evohome HGI80, Milight WiFi, MySensors Ethernet Gateway, Harmony Hub
Domoticz Slave - Asrock Ion - Linux, Python:- Broadlink RM2, Sonos
HA-Bridge - Amazon Echo / Alexa

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 2099
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Derik » Saturday 23 January 2016 20:31

My domoticz is running on a Cubieboard/RPi..
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

User avatar
StanHD
Posts: 566
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 16:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: East Sussex, UK
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by StanHD » Saturday 23 January 2016 20:58

StanHD wrote:I have been trying the App using my Surface Pro 3. So to check it's not a problem there, I have just installed it on my Win 10 PC. Same problem, can't get devices (with or without credentials).

Guess it must be something with my Domoticz installation. (Windows)?

Just tried with / without SSL checked. No change :(
Update:- I just tried again using my external address (dynamic DNS) ...... and it works :D
Domoticz Main - Intel nuc, Windows, RFXTRX433E. Lan Relay Boards, Aeon Z-Stick Gen 5, Evohome HGI80, Milight WiFi, MySensors Ethernet Gateway, Harmony Hub
Domoticz Slave - Asrock Ion - Linux, Python:- Broadlink RM2, Sonos
HA-Bridge - Amazon Echo / Alexa

Sneezydevil
Posts: 126
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 10:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Sneezydevil » Saturday 23 January 2016 21:20

Nice! Any noteworthy difference between the external and internal url that you know of?

//Edit

I submitted v1.1.5.0 to the store, I hope it will be in there tomorrow morning.

Changes in version 1.1.5.0

- Added Utilities Page
- Added Weather Page
- Added quite a few Sensors and Devices
- Added "Order By"
- Removed lots of duplicate code
- Should be more stable

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 2099
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Derik » Saturday 23 January 2016 21:30

Why not in my lumia store?
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

Sneezydevil
Posts: 126
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 10:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Sneezydevil » Saturday 23 January 2016 21:37

Is your Lumia running Windows 10 Phone? If so try entering the URL in the browser.

It doesn't how in the store yet because its still in the testing phase.

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 2099
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Derik » Saturday 23 January 2016 22:06

Sneezydevil wrote:Is your Lumia running Windows 10 Phone? If so try entering the URL in the browser.

It doesn't how in the store yet because its still in the testing phase.
On my phone install and working...
Only crashing all the time
looks great...

Hope the next is a little bit stable vesion''

Feedback:
Perhaps the tiles responsiver...
Now i see 2 rows, and there is place for three..
Only the text is not showing compleet..
A option for lan and wan ip. [ in the android app is this also possible ]
Can not set the start screen

Great work!!

Edit:
When i turn cortana off [ on my wp10 app ] stable.
Only i cannot switch others then 433Mhz with my RFXcomE, no hue and no Zwave
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

Sneezydevil
Posts: 126
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 10:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Sneezydevil » Saturday 23 January 2016 22:41

Derik wrote:
On my phone install and working...
Only crashing all the time
looks great...

Hope the next is a little bit stable vesion''
Yeah hope so too, one of the reasons I have not opened up the store yet was the stability. More stability is high on my wishlist. And thats why I'm happy with every bit of feedback you guys give me.

Its also my first time developing for the Windows Platform so I'm still getting used to some things.
Derik wrote: Feedback:
Perhaps the tiles responsiver...
Now i see 2 rows, and there is place for three..
Only the text is not showing compleet..
A option for lan and wan ip. [ in the android app is this also possible ]
Can not set the start screen

Great work!!
Thanks for the good feedback, greatly appreciated.
Derik wrote: Edit:
When i turn cortana off [ on my wp10 app ] stable.
Only i cannot switch others then 433Mhz with my RFXcomE, no hue and no Zwave
Thats interesting, what language is your phone on? Dutch aswell?

I currently have no hue or zwave, if you let me know what device type zwave is under I can add it in.

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 2099
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Derik » Saturday 23 January 2016 22:51

Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

Sneezydevil
Posts: 126
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 10:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Sneezydevil » Saturday 23 January 2016 23:00

I think hue will work by monday (not the colors yet though).

You remember the URL je opened before with the JSON? Find one of your zwave items and let me know what type says:

For hue it says:

"Type" : "Lighting Limitless/Applamp",

Thanks in advance!

Sneezydevil
Posts: 126
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 10:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Sneezydevil » Sunday 24 January 2016 11:55

Version 1.1.5.0 should be in the store now.

Hopefully more stable then the last one.

User avatar
heggink
Posts: 469
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.9530
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by heggink » Sunday 24 January 2016 12:45

love to give it a try but for some weird reason, it's not doing anything. Installed on my surface 4 pro with win10. start it up. fill in my IP address in the host field. select ssl. have tried with both user-id/pwd and without but nothing happens when I click load devices :-(. Any thoughts? Assuming I need the default SSL port, not the domoticz remote shared port (tried and that didn't work either).
Pi3, latest beta
RFXCOM, z-wave (AEOTEC, switches, temhum, pir, contacts),
Plugwise2py, P1 'smart'meter & solar panel
Alexa, Wifi Cams motion detection
ESP: relays, PIR & Temp/TempHum
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest

User avatar
heggink
Posts: 469
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.9530
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by heggink » Sunday 24 January 2016 12:56

Funny enough, it does work on my windows phone with win10 beta :-)
Pi3, latest beta
RFXCOM, z-wave (AEOTEC, switches, temhum, pir, contacts),
Plugwise2py, P1 'smart'meter & solar panel
Alexa, Wifi Cams motion detection
ESP: relays, PIR & Temp/TempHum
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest

Sneezydevil
Posts: 126
Joined: Monday 18 January 2016 10:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App for Windows 10 UWP

Post by Sneezydevil » Sunday 24 January 2016 13:08

Thats so wierd it seems to work better on Windows 10 Phone, that I have never even tested, then on the PC Version which I do test.

So your settings are correct, and you are not the only one having this problem.

The next version I release will have beta support for hue, but the version after that I hope to have better trouble shooting options for the connection.

Out of curiousity what are the settings that worked on your phone?

//Edit

For the people running into trouble on Windows 10 Desktop, what firewall are you using?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest