Domoticz and pfsense router?

Subforum for general discussions. Do not dump your questions/problems here, but try to find the subforum where it belongs!
Post Reply
tjabas
Posts: 149
Joined: Sunday 11 December 2016 14:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Domoticz and pfsense router?

Post by tjabas » Wednesday 04 January 2017 15:22

Hi

Is it possible to somehowe connect a Domoticz with a pfsense router?
I was thinking if it was possible to se the download speed from the router in Domoticz?

User avatar
emme
Posts: 553
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Milano, Italy
Contact:

Re: Domoticz and pfsense router?

Post by emme » Wednesday 04 January 2017 15:25

maybe it could be offtopic for you...
but did you already had alook to the Speetest script?
http://domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=13814
That's one small step for a programmer, one giant leap for me!
- - - - -
Raspberry Pi3 + AeonStick G5 + RFXCOMM433 + iRTrans Server + NodeJS
There's no stress in the mess!!

tjabas
Posts: 149
Joined: Sunday 11 December 2016 14:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz and pfsense router?

Post by tjabas » Wednesday 04 January 2017 16:59

emme wrote:maybe it could be offtopic for you...
but did you already had alook to the Speetest script?
http://domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=21&t=13814
Thats also interesting, ill have a look at that
Thanks

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8491
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: Domoticz and pfsense router?

Post by gizmocuz » Wednesday 04 January 2017 17:35

Or use 'cacti' for this ?
Quality outlives Quantity!

Ron
Posts: 119
Joined: Saturday 28 December 2013 0:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2284
Location: Nederland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz and pfsense router?

Post by Ron » Thursday 05 January 2017 13:40

I am using a pFsense router for many years now, and ofcourse the Domotics Pi is at the same network.
Works fine.
You can use the pFsense menu to view logs and so on.

tjabas
Posts: 149
Joined: Sunday 11 December 2016 14:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz and pfsense router?

Post by tjabas » Thursday 05 January 2017 13:51

Ron wrote:I am using a pFsense router for many years now, and ofcourse the Domotics Pi is at the same network.
Works fine.
You can use the pFsense menu to view logs and so on.

im also using them together and it works good, nut it was not that i was meaning, what i meant was if it was possible to see the upload,download rate from the router in Domoticz.

Ron
Posts: 119
Joined: Saturday 28 December 2013 0:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2284
Location: Nederland
Contact:

Re: Domoticz and pfsense router?

Post by Ron » Thursday 05 January 2017 23:19

Maybe Netflow is an option:
https://doc.pfsense.org/index.php/How_c ... idth_usage
(didn't test it myself)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests