Domoticz Touchscreen Console

In this subforum you can show projects you have made, or you are busy with. Please create your own topic.
User avatar
mbliek
Posts: 826
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 14:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by mbliek » Wednesday 27 July 2016 19:04

Muyz wrote:Nice project; thanks for sharing! I just finished building the console. What I notice is that the buttons on switches (Timers, Notifications) consume a lot of space. These buttons are not visible in the pictures posted by the TS. Can these be removed somehow?
Add the switches to the dashboard (favorite star) and the buttons are not visible.

Doudy
Posts: 59
Joined: Tuesday 09 August 2016 9:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by Doudy » Tuesday 09 August 2016 9:27

I implemented the "Domoticz Monitor" at the Raspberry touchscreen
I installed Chromium 50 + pepper flash player (camera).
I modified domoticz.sh :
chromium-browser http://192.xxx.x.xx:8080/monitor/index.html

Image

piotr
Posts: 30
Joined: Monday 15 July 2013 8:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Drenthe
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by piotr » Tuesday 09 August 2016 10:07

I like the idea if only Domoticz had the same clean interface as Openhab 2.0.1

Doudy
Posts: 59
Joined: Tuesday 09 August 2016 9:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by Doudy » Tuesday 09 August 2016 11:16

Screensaver : see "Install Dependencies & Scripts - xscreensaver" above
https://www.jwz.org/xscreensaver/
Power : Pi3 = 2500 mA
DPMS ?

bluepi
Posts: 33
Joined: Tuesday 27 October 2015 22:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by bluepi » Saturday 27 August 2016 10:42

inspired with what people had done in this thread I thought I would but a touch screen and Pi.

I am having trouble moving sliders with the 7" touch screen. I can poke the slider bar and the light, for example, will jump to that point but I cannot slide the bar to a point.

I ended up using chromium-browser as it seemed to render everything better. But I tried the browser it ships with, Iceweasel and kweb first...

all had the same issues with slidders??

Any hints

ricofrico
Posts: 1
Joined: Monday 22 August 2016 22:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by ricofrico » Thursday 27 October 2016 10:46

Hi,

how do I Configure the screensaver? Not able to go to the Startmenu, only a blackscreen
When the Domoticz page is presented, press F11 to exit Full Screen and configure the screensaver trough Startmenu -> Preferences -> xscreensaver

Thanks, Rico

krizzz
Posts: 171
Joined: Wednesday 20 November 2013 21:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by krizzz » Monday 23 January 2017 22:13

geezerrr wrote:I like!! +1

I almost did the same.. Close to finish (plaster work is drying now)
This looks so good! But i always feel when looking to your pictures, you are not using the 7" Raspberry Pi touchscreen. Or are you indeed using this screen?

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 254
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9741
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by DewGew » Thursday 04 May 2017 10:07

trixwood wrote:That reminds me, I wanted something similar behind a mirror.

Found this :-)

http://michaelteeuw.nl/tagged/magicmirror
http://michaelteeuw.nl/post/11188638352 ... -the-world
I found this for you mirror :) https://github.com/M-Arvidsson/MMM-domoticz

// DewGew
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface
Dashticz V2 - Homebridge

bluebit
Posts: 13
Joined: Monday 21 August 2017 14:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by bluebit » Monday 21 August 2017 14:22

Hi guys, awesome projects here and great inspiration. Based on this thread, I purchased the raspberry 7 inch touchscreen and an additional pi and created a "command center".
I added the progress theme (since it has more room for the floorplans) and created floorplans, and it really looks awesome!!

just one issue, and I was wondering if somebody here recognizes it: on the 7 inch touchscreen, it's impossible to switch on a lamp on the floorplan view. whenever you touch the switch in the floorplan, it opens the popup with more details. there it is also impossible to turn on or turn off a switch.
For the rest, it behaves exactly as it should, and only if I press fifteen or twenty times in rapid succession, there is a small chance it will turn on or off a switch.
My best guess is that it happens because the OS thinks I use a mouse although it is a touchscreen... Does anybody recognize this behaviour and knows a solution?

I will post this in the progress thread as well, since I'm not sure where the issue and solution is located.

hrshukla
Posts: 7
Joined: Thursday 19 May 2016 22:07
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by hrshukla » Wednesday 23 August 2017 23:46

This is really cool.

I do have one concern though before I go about implementing this. If the house gets broken into, the panel lays out the entire house on a platter to the intruder - cameras, door locks, motion detectors, notifications.

Assuming Domoticz already knows about residents of the house through one of the many presence detection scripts, is it possible to lock the interface when nobody is at home, and unlock it when at least someone is at home?

frans1967
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 17 September 2017 13:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by frans1967 » Sunday 17 September 2017 15:02

Hi There,

I'm using domoticz on a RPI and 5" touchscreen. setting it up and to display the floorplan in chromium.
the thing is when hovering over or pushing a button, the popup is visible.
So is it possible to disable this?
i searched the forum but could not find an answar to this .

frans

bobbo
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 26 September 2017 21:29
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by bobbo » Tuesday 26 September 2017 21:38

Thanks for the guide! Just set up some leftover parts as a Office control center today using RPi2,Tellstick Duo 2 and 2017-09 raspbian-stretch-image.
Only thing that didn't work was 'insserv /etc/init.d/aaaasplash'. (Command missing)

BluesBro
Posts: 82
Joined: Tuesday 13 August 2013 19:55
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz Touchscreen Console

Post by BluesBro » Thursday 08 March 2018 16:31

Hi!

I followed this guide but my problem is that the pi and screen is on a different network thus making it difficult for me to log in.
Is there a way to include the username and password in the http path or a way that the keyboard can pop up when there is need of typing, like on a tablet?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests