Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

In this subforum you can show projects you have made, or you are busy with. Please create your own topic.
micbou
Posts: 88
Joined: Sunday 01 May 2016 0:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by micbou » Tuesday 31 May 2016 22:02

Changing the status to Away still gives me

Code: Select all

2016-05-31 22:02:14.358 Error: Error executing script command (/usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli). returned: 512 
any suggestions?

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Wednesday 01 June 2016 8:04

micbou wrote:Changing the status to Away still gives me

Code: Select all

2016-05-31 22:02:14.358 Error: Error executing script command (/usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli). returned: 512 
any suggestions?
Only when changing into Away, Off and Custom are ok? :?

Please share a screenshot of your settings currently in use.

EDIT:

I think I already see what is wrong when looking at the screenshot you shared earlier ...

script:///usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli -m home
script:///usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli -m custom
script:///usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli -m Away

You notice yourself now? :D
Spoiler: show
Please ensure you keep everything lowercase, so -m away and not -m Away

script:///usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli -m away

micbou
Posts: 88
Joined: Sunday 01 May 2016 0:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by micbou » Wednesday 01 June 2016 16:30

Not my week, I guess.. thanks.
I must say that this fresh install has made the project worked even better. On my first try the switches didnt show an on/off status, but do now although the motion sensor seems to be always on (even when there hasnt been any movement). Is this expected behaviour?

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Wednesday 01 June 2016 19:17

micbou wrote:Not my week, I guess.. thanks.
I must say that this fresh install has made the project worked even better. On my first try the switches didnt show an on/off status, but do now although the motion sensor seems to be always on (even when there hasnt been any movement). Is this expected behaviour?
Did you set the 2 second off delay at your motion, button or camera sensor(s)? For simplicity reasons the CLI only turns those switches on and then relies on the off delay setting to have it turned off again. It's in the instructions ;)

micbou
Posts: 88
Joined: Sunday 01 May 2016 0:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by micbou » Sunday 05 June 2016 22:07

yeah I did. Now my door sensor stopped working. The status when running -ss seems to be stuck in 'open' status

Code: Select all

root@raspberrypi:/tmp# gigasetelements-cli -ss

Gigaset Elements - Command-line Interface v1.5.0b1

[-] Configuration     | LOADED   | /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
[-] Identity          | VERIFIED | User logged in successfully.
[-] Authentication    | SUCCESS  | 
[-] Basestation       | ONLINE   | E52C011F30C1BE84C86895D96C76D693
[-] Status            | GREEN    | Modus HOME
[-] Bouman Base       | ONLINE   | firmware UP_TO_DATE
[-] achterdeur        | ONLINE   | firmware UP_TO_DATE | battery OK | position OPEN | 027C06E864
[-] woonkamer         | ONLINE   | firmware UP_TO_DATE | battery OK | 027C06E866

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Monday 06 June 2016 17:04

micbou wrote:yeah I did. Now my door sensor stopped working. The status when running -ss seems to be stuck in 'open' status

Code: Select all

root@raspberrypi:/tmp# gigasetelements-cli -ss

Gigaset Elements - Command-line Interface v1.5.0b1

[-] Configuration     | LOADED   | /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
[-] Identity          | VERIFIED | User logged in successfully.
[-] Authentication    | SUCCESS  | 
[-] Basestation       | ONLINE   | E52C011F30C1BE84C86895D96C76D693
[-] Status            | GREEN    | Modus HOME
[-] Bouman Base       | ONLINE   | firmware UP_TO_DATE
[-] achterdeur        | ONLINE   | firmware UP_TO_DATE | battery OK | position OPEN | 027C06E864
[-] woonkamer         | ONLINE   | firmware UP_TO_DATE | battery OK | 027C06E866
Don't think this a CLI related problem as the data comes from the cloud. Perhaps re-calibrate?

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Wednesday 29 June 2016 9:03

micbou wrote:Great!

How do I set an action w/ Blocky? I want to play a voice command and send a message via telegram.
You can change the selector modus by setting the level in blockly:

Code: Select all

[SET {Gigaset Elements Modus} = {0}]
[SET {Gigaset Elements Modus} = {10}]
[SET {Gigaset Elements Modus} = {20}]
(note: PM didn't work perhaps because your inbox is full?)

micbou
Posts: 88
Joined: Sunday 01 May 2016 0:34
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by micbou » Wednesday 29 June 2016 20:28

dynasticorpheus wrote:
micbou wrote:Great!

How do I set an action w/ Blocky? I want to play a voice command and send a message via telegram.
You can change the selector modus by setting the level in blockly:

Code: Select all

[SET {Gigaset Elements Modus} = {0}]
[SET {Gigaset Elements Modus} = {10}]
[SET {Gigaset Elements Modus} = {20}]
(note: PM didn't work perhaps because your inbox is full?)
works like a charm! Thanks

Todely
Posts: 2
Joined: Saturday 30 July 2016 10:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by Todely » Saturday 30 July 2016 10:23

Hello

Does i need gigaset element base to ise element like siren or not ?

Thanks

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Wednesday 03 August 2016 23:48

Todely wrote:Hello

Does i need gigaset element base to ise element like siren or not ?

Thanks
Yes you always will need a base.

Kwintessens
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 10 October 2016 13:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by Kwintessens » Monday 10 October 2016 18:40

Hey all,

First of all thank you for the great work so far, it was one of the reasons I got myself a GIgaset Elements set. Now that I have been playing around with Domoticz for a while, added some switches (TP-link, Wemo switches) etc. It is now time to make the next step and integrate gigaset elements with it so I can automate things based on my home/away state from Gigaset Elements.

I am currently struggling in getting the sensors to work in Domoticz. My output from gigasetelements-cli -ss shows all sensors just fine. Output from gigasetelements-cli -tt shows some errors:


[-] Configuration | [92mLOADED [0m | /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
[-] Identity | [92mVERIFIED[0m | User logged in successfully.
[-] Authentication | [92mSUCCESS [0m |
[-] Basestation | [92mONLINE [0m | xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
[-] Status | [92mGREEN [0m | Modus set from [92mHOME[0m to [92mHOME[0m

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/bin/gigasetelements-cli", line 11, in <module>
sys.exit(main())
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 731, in main
monitor()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 512, in monitor
domoticz(status_data['system_health'].lower(), basestation_data[0]['id'].lower(), basestation_data[0]['friendly_name'].lower())
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 561, in domoticz
LEVEL.get(status_data['system_health'], '3') + '&svalue=' + friendly + ' | ' + event)
KeyError: u'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx''

(NOTE I replaced key with xxxxxxxxxxx)

Could anyone put me on the right way? I am not that familiar with cli, so I want to integrate it more directly in Domoticz.

I own multiple window and door sensors, base station, button, IP Camera and alarm and currently running Domoticz on a Synology.

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Monday 10 October 2016 20:22

Kwintessens wrote:Hey all,

First of all thank you for the great work so far, it was one of the reasons I got myself a GIgaset Elements set. Now that I have been playing around with Domoticz for a while, added some switches (TP-link, Wemo switches) etc. It is now time to make the next step and integrate gigaset elements with it so I can automate things based on my home/away state from Gigaset Elements.

I am currently struggling in getting the sensors to work in Domoticz. My output from gigasetelements-cli -ss shows all sensors just fine. Output from gigasetelements-cli -tt shows some errors:


[-] Configuration | [92mLOADED [0m | /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
[-] Identity | [92mVERIFIED[0m | User logged in successfully.
[-] Authentication | [92mSUCCESS [0m |
[-] Basestation | [92mONLINE [0m | xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
[-] Status | [92mGREEN [0m | Modus set from [92mHOME[0m to [92mHOME[0m

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/bin/gigasetelements-cli", line 11, in <module>
sys.exit(main())
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 731, in main
monitor()
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 512, in monitor
domoticz(status_data['system_health'].lower(), basestation_data[0]['id'].lower(), basestation_data[0]['friendly_name'].lower())
File "/usr/lib/python2.7/site-packages/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 561, in domoticz
LEVEL.get(status_data['system_health'], '3') + '&svalue=' + friendly + ' | ' + event)
KeyError: u'xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx''

(NOTE I replaced key with xxxxxxxxxxx)

Could anyone put me on the right way? I am not that familiar with cli, so I want to integrate it more directly in Domoticz.

I own multiple window and door sensors, base station, button, IP Camera and alarm and currently running Domoticz on a Synology.
Please provide the output of

Code: Select all

gigasetelements-cli -ss
and the content of your current config file: /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf

(replace your username/password with fake data)

Kwintessens
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 10 October 2016 13:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by Kwintessens » Monday 10 October 2016 21:35

Output gigasetelements-cli -ss:

Code: Select all

Gigaset Elements - Command-line Interface

[-] Configuration     | [92mLOADED  [0m | /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
[-] Identity          | [92mVERIFIED[0m | User logged in successfully.
[-] Authentication    | [92mSUCCESS [0m | 
[-] Basestation       | [92mONLINE  [0m | EE23F082D109D521A3CFB47FA669F044
[-] Status            | [92mGREEN   [0m | Modus set from [92mHOME[0m to [92mHOME[0m
[-] Home        | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m
[-] Living room       | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | 026D3ED0F2
[-] motion            | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | battery [92mOK[0m | 027BFECCE5
[-] Window  1         | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | battery [92mOK[0m | 027BFEE955
[-] Back door         | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | battery [92mOK[0m | position [92mCLOSED[0m | 027BFECCE7
[-] Front door        | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | battery [92mOK[0m | position [92mCLOSED[0m | 027C0882F3
[-] Knop              | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | battery [92mOK[0m | 02D50D187F
Config:

Code: Select all

# Sample configuration file for gigasetelements-cli
#
# Note: command-line options override below values  
#
# On POSIX configuration file is automatically read from below locations:
# ~/.gigasetelements-cli
# /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
# /usr/etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
# /usr/local/etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
# /opt/etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf

[accounts]

# username (email) in use with my.gigaset-elements.com
username: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

# password in use with my.gigaset-elements.com
password: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

# add token to enable pushbullet notification (optional)
pbtoken: 

[options]

# set modus {home,away,custom} (optional)
modus: home

# suppress urllib3 warnings {true,false} (optional)
nowarning: true

[domoticz]

# domoticz server ip address (required)
ip: 192.168.2.20

# domoticz server port (required)
port: 8084

# domoticz user name (optional)
username:

# domoticz password (optional)
password:

# domoticz idx sensor pairing (required)

# 1. Go to Domoticz GUI
# 2. Add hardware - dummy
# 3. Create a virtual sensor - type Alert for basestation (remember the idx number)
# 4. Create a virtual sensor - type Manual Light/Switch for each motion/door/window/siren/plug/button/camera (remember their idx numbers)
# 5. Set Off Delay to 2 seconds for virtual sensors linked to motion, button or camera
# 6. Run "gigasetelements-cli -ss" to get sensor ids and match them with the their respective idx in domoticz
# 7. Run "gigasetelements-cli -a" to get camera sensor id. Use the 12 uppercase digits in stream url. This MAC address can also be found on the back of the camera.

# example button
# 02D50D187F: ?

#example alarm
# 026D3ED0F2: ?

# example window
# 027BFEE955: 6

# example back door
# 027BFECCE7: 5

# example front door
# 027C0882F3: 4

# example basestation id
# EE23F082D109D521A3CFB47FA669F044: 3

# example camera id
# 7C2F80901151: ?

#example motion sensor
# 027BFECCE5: ?
Note that I didn't map '?' yet, because I purchased them later. Once the other sensors work I will create more sensors for them.

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Monday 10 October 2016 21:49

Kwintessens wrote:Output gigasetelements-cli -ss:

Code: Select all

Gigaset Elements - Command-line Interface

[-] Configuration     | [92mLOADED  [0m | /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
[-] Identity          | [92mVERIFIED[0m | User logged in successfully.
[-] Authentication    | [92mSUCCESS [0m | 
[-] Basestation       | [92mONLINE  [0m | EE23F082D109D521A3CFB47FA669F044
[-] Status            | [92mGREEN   [0m | Modus set from [92mHOME[0m to [92mHOME[0m
[-] Home        | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m
[-] Living room       | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | 026D3ED0F2
[-] motion            | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | battery [92mOK[0m | 027BFECCE5
[-] Window  1         | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | battery [92mOK[0m | 027BFEE955
[-] Back door         | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | battery [92mOK[0m | position [92mCLOSED[0m | 027BFECCE7
[-] Front door        | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | battery [92mOK[0m | position [92mCLOSED[0m | 027C0882F3
[-] Knop              | [92mONLINE  [0m | firmware [92mUP_TO_DATE[0m | battery [92mOK[0m | 02D50D187F
Config:

Code: Select all

# Sample configuration file for gigasetelements-cli
#
# Note: command-line options override below values  
#
# On POSIX configuration file is automatically read from below locations:
# ~/.gigasetelements-cli
# /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
# /usr/etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
# /usr/local/etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
# /opt/etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf

[accounts]

# username (email) in use with my.gigaset-elements.com
username: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

# password in use with my.gigaset-elements.com
password: xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

# add token to enable pushbullet notification (optional)
pbtoken: 

[options]

# set modus {home,away,custom} (optional)
modus: home

# suppress urllib3 warnings {true,false} (optional)
nowarning: true

[domoticz]

# domoticz server ip address (required)
ip: 192.168.2.20

# domoticz server port (required)
port: 8084

# domoticz user name (optional)
username:

# domoticz password (optional)
password:

# domoticz idx sensor pairing (required)

# 1. Go to Domoticz GUI
# 2. Add hardware - dummy
# 3. Create a virtual sensor - type Alert for basestation (remember the idx number)
# 4. Create a virtual sensor - type Manual Light/Switch for each motion/door/window/siren/plug/button/camera (remember their idx numbers)
# 5. Set Off Delay to 2 seconds for virtual sensors linked to motion, button or camera
# 6. Run "gigasetelements-cli -ss" to get sensor ids and match them with the their respective idx in domoticz
# 7. Run "gigasetelements-cli -a" to get camera sensor id. Use the 12 uppercase digits in stream url. This MAC address can also be found on the back of the camera.

# example button
# 02D50D187F: ?

#example alarm
# 026D3ED0F2: ?

# example window
# 027BFEE955: 6

# example back door
# 027BFECCE7: 5

# example front door
# 027C0882F3: 4

# example basestation id
# EE23F082D109D521A3CFB47FA669F044: 3

# example camera id
# 7C2F80901151: ?

#example motion sensor
# 027BFECCE5: ?
Note that I didn't map '?' yet, because I purchased them later. Once the other sensors work I will create more sensors for them.
you need to uncomment (remove #) otherwise the values are not loaded. See for example how it is done for ip and port values

Kwintessens
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 10 October 2016 13:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by Kwintessens » Monday 10 October 2016 23:03

That is quite stupid.. :oops: I must have been playing around with it since I wasn't getting any response. Door sensors are working now :D. Window sensor is not updating, but I think this is because it needs recalibrating (it hangs in the gigaset app too.

I am now only unable to get base to update. When I uncomment base my terminal hangs without response/output. Log is as follows:

Code: Select all

[Mon Oct 10 22:43:33 2016] Gigaset Elements - Command-line Interface
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:33 2016] Configuration     | LOADED   | /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:34 2016] Identity          | VERIFIED | User logged in successfully.
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:35 2016] Authentication    | SUCCESS  | 
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:36 2016] Basestation       | ONLINE   | EE23F082D109D521A3CFB47FA669F044
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:37 2016] Status            | GREEN    | Modus set from HOME to HOME
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:37 2016] Domoticz mode     | STARTED  | CTRL+C to exit

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Tuesday 11 October 2016 7:05

Kwintessens wrote:That is quite stupid.. :oops: I must have been playing around with it since I wasn't getting any response. Door sensors are working now :D. Window sensor is not updating, but I think this is because it needs recalibrating (it hangs in the gigaset app too.

I am now only unable to get base to update. When I uncomment base my terminal hangs without response/output. Log is as follows:

Code: Select all

[Mon Oct 10 22:43:33 2016] Gigaset Elements - Command-line Interface
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:33 2016] Configuration     | LOADED   | /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:34 2016] Identity          | VERIFIED | User logged in successfully.
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:35 2016] Authentication    | SUCCESS  | 
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:36 2016] Basestation       | ONLINE   | EE23F082D109D521A3CFB47FA669F044
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:37 2016] Status            | GREEN    | Modus set from HOME to HOME
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:37 2016] Domoticz mode     | STARTED  | CTRL+C to exit
This is correct behavior as it is now monitoring for events using the gigasetelements API. Once everything works as expected add below options to have this run in the background and auto restart in case of an error

Code: Select all

--daemon --restart
also wise to have the cli create a log using below option (you need write access of course so feel free to change location if required)

Code: Select all

--log /tmp/gigasetelements-cli.log

Kwintessens
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 10 October 2016 13:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by Kwintessens » Monday 24 October 2016 22:48

dynasticorpheus wrote:
Kwintessens wrote:That is quite stupid.. :oops: I must have been playing around with it since I wasn't getting any response. Door sensors are working now :D. Window sensor is not updating, but I think this is because it needs recalibrating (it hangs in the gigaset app too.

I am now only unable to get base to update. When I uncomment base my terminal hangs without response/output. Log is as follows:

Code: Select all

[Mon Oct 10 22:43:33 2016] Gigaset Elements - Command-line Interface
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:33 2016] Configuration     | LOADED   | /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:34 2016] Identity          | VERIFIED | User logged in successfully.
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:35 2016] Authentication    | SUCCESS  | 
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:36 2016] Basestation       | ONLINE   | EE23F082D109D521A3CFB47FA669F044
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:37 2016] Status            | GREEN    | Modus set from HOME to HOME
[Mon Oct 10 22:43:37 2016] Domoticz mode     | STARTED  | CTRL+C to exit
This is correct behavior as it is now monitoring for events using the gigasetelements API. Once everything works as expected add below options to have this run in the background and auto restart in case of an error

Code: Select all

--daemon --restart
also wise to have the cli create a log using below option (you need write access of course so feel free to change location if required)

Code: Select all

--log /tmp/gigasetelements-cli.log
Thanks you so much :D.

Everything's running smoothly for the past couple of weeks. Now I am trying to automate a little bit more and thinking of ideas how to do so.

I want to control more scripts and lighting on the basis of my home or away state. It doesn't seem to be possible to monitor mode from an event in the CLI.

I am currently setting my away mode from gigaset button on double press, and home mode from single press. The problem with this is that double-presses are not recognized as such (logs all show single press).

I don't think I should need an additional gigaset button to set alarm in addition to my current button.. so am I missing some logic here? :mrgreen:

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Tuesday 25 October 2016 15:22

Kwintessens wrote:
Thanks you so much :D.

Everything's running smoothly for the past couple of weeks. Now I am trying to automate a little bit more and thinking of ideas how to do so.

I want to control more scripts and lighting on the basis of my home or away state. It doesn't seem to be possible to monitor mode from an event in the CLI.

I am currently setting my away mode from gigaset button on double press, and home mode from single press. The problem with this is that double-presses are not recognized as such (logs all show single press).

I don't think I should need an additional gigaset button to set alarm in addition to my current button.. so am I missing some logic here? :mrgreen:
Thanks for the feedback!

As workaround I currently have a curl script running every minute which updates the base selector switch to the current state should however be implemented in the CLI itself of course :geek: Don't have too much time at the moment but I will put in on my to-do list.

We should probably also use a selector switch for button so we can differentiate between the actual press. From there we can assign an action to the respective level. Again I will put it on my to-do list.

Code: Select all

00 Off
10 Short       -------> gigasetelements-cli --modus home
20 Long
30 Longer
40 Double      -------> gigasetelements-cli --modus away

Kwintessens
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 10 October 2016 13:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by Kwintessens » Tuesday 25 October 2016 18:30

dynasticorpheus wrote:
Kwintessens wrote:
Thanks you so much :D.

Everything's running smoothly for the past couple of weeks. Now I am trying to automate a little bit more and thinking of ideas how to do so.

I want to control more scripts and lighting on the basis of my home or away state. It doesn't seem to be possible to monitor mode from an event in the CLI.

I am currently setting my away mode from gigaset button on double press, and home mode from single press. The problem with this is that double-presses are not recognized as such (logs all show single press).

I don't think I should need an additional gigaset button to set alarm in addition to my current button.. so am I missing some logic here? :mrgreen:
Thanks for the feedback!

As workaround I currently have a curl script running every minute which updates the base selector switch to the current state should however be implemented in the CLI itself of course :geek: Don't have too much time at the moment but I will put in on my to-do list.

We should probably also use a selector switch for button so we can differentiate between the actual press. From there we can assign an action to the respective level. Again I will put it on my to-do list.

Code: Select all

00 Off
10 Short       -------> gigasetelements-cli --modus home
20 Long
30 Longer
40 Double      -------> gigasetelements-cli --modus away
Wherever I can help let me know. :) Care to share your script? I think firing it off from a button press instead of scheduled job would definitely work for me as a workaround. :D

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Friday 28 October 2016 13:21

Kwintessens wrote:
Wherever I can help let me know. :) Care to share your script? I think firing it off from a button press instead of scheduled job would definitely work for me as a workaround. :D
Sorry what script do you mean? The script I have running checks every minute the state of the system (Home/Away/Custom) and puts the selector switch in the same postition. This is the one you also want?

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest