Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

In this subforum you can show projects you have made, or you are busy with. Please create your own topic.
bfauquet
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 16 October 2015 16:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by bfauquet » Tuesday 06 June 2017 9:27

dynasticorpheus wrote:
bfauquet wrote:
dynasticorpheus wrote:
The 500 error is most likely on server (gigaset elements) side so I advise to use the --restart option. The 401 error is not showing in my logs so I suspect the DEV version wil solve this as this more often does the required re-authentication more often.
How do you install the dev version on an existing version ?
See OP but in short: (if needed run last step as admin)

Code: Select all

git clone -b develop git://github.com/dynasticorpheus/gigasetelements-cli.git
cd gigasetelements-cli
python setup.py install --force
After update, I have the following error when running : gigasetelements-cli -c /home/pi/gigasetelements-cli/gigasetelements-cli.conf -tt

[-] Status | GREEN | Modus set from HOME to HOME
[-] Notification | TOKEN |
[-] Domoticz mode | STARTED | CTRL+C to exit

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli", line 9, in <module>
load_entry_point('gigasetelements-cli==1.5.0b3', 'console_scripts', 'gigasetelements-cli')()
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 779, in main
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 763, in base
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 517, in monitor
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 561, in domoticz
IndexError: list index out of range

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Tuesday 06 June 2017 11:15

bfauquet wrote:
dynasticorpheus wrote:
bfauquet wrote:
How do you install the dev version on an existing version ?
See OP but in short: (if needed run last step as admin)

Code: Select all

git clone -b develop git://github.com/dynasticorpheus/gigasetelements-cli.git
cd gigasetelements-cli
python setup.py install --force
After update, I have the following error when running : gigasetelements-cli -c /home/pi/gigasetelements-cli/gigasetelements-cli.conf -tt

[-] Status | GREEN | Modus set from HOME to HOME
[-] Notification | TOKEN |
[-] Domoticz mode | STARTED | CTRL+C to exit

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli", line 9, in <module>
load_entry_point('gigasetelements-cli==1.5.0b3', 'console_scripts', 'gigasetelements-cli')()
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 779, in main
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 763, in base
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 517, in monitor
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 561, in domoticz
IndexError: list index out of range
Please use the updated config file template and follow it's instruction inside. I believe this error is related to not having step 4 and 5 in place.

Unfortunately there is currently little to no error validation , something I definitely want to improve but not much time to improve current code for now :(

https://github.com/dynasticorpheus/giga ... f.template

bfauquet
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 16 October 2015 16:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by bfauquet » Friday 07 July 2017 9:36

Dear all,
I would like to go further with the Gigasetelements-cli.
When approching/leaving home, the alarm is desactivated/activated automatically, but there is a delay between the send command (from Domoticz) and the desactivation/activation of the alarm.
The information I get into the Status, Alart object in Domoticz is "bs01 | isl01.bs01.intrusion_mode_loaded" (from log).
How can we test the status of the Gigasetelements-cli to know exactly the status of the alarm ?

Thanks for answer

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Wednesday 12 July 2017 11:38

bfauquet wrote:Dear all,
I would like to go further with the Gigasetelements-cli.
When approching/leaving home, the alarm is desactivated/activated automatically, but there is a delay between the send command (from Domoticz) and the desactivation/activation of the alarm.
The information I get into the Status, Alart object in Domoticz is "bs01 | isl01.bs01.intrusion_mode_loaded" (from log).
How can we test the status of the Gigasetelements-cli to know exactly the status of the alarm ?

Thanks for answer
If you have setup the domoticz / gigasetelements-cli dev version as per below instruction the alert and modus selector will sync to the actual status every minute.

https://github.com/dynasticorpheus/giga ... f.template

Making the selector buttons actually change the status from Domoticz requires below configuration: (this will happen immediately)

viewtopic.php?f=38&t=8404&start=40#p85496

SonicRiff
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 30 August 2017 10:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by SonicRiff » Wednesday 30 August 2017 10:50

@dynasticorpheus can you please contact me in PM ?. I would like to have admin access to my gigaset Camera 8-) Thanks !

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Friday 01 September 2017 13:26

SonicRiff wrote:
Wednesday 30 August 2017 10:50
@dynasticorpheus can you please contact me in PM ?. I would like to have admin access to my gigaset Camera 8-) Thanks !
See PM 8-)

dsaaltink
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 22 September 2017 20:38
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dsaaltink » Friday 22 September 2017 20:43

If possible I would like to have admin access as well to my gigaset Camera to change it. Thanks and regards.

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Tuesday 26 September 2017 19:56

dsaaltink wrote:
Friday 22 September 2017 20:43
If possible I would like to have admin access as well to my gigaset Camera to change it. Thanks and regards.
See PM

BRSS
Posts: 7
Joined: Wednesday 25 October 2017 12:50
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: FR
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by BRSS » Wednesday 25 October 2017 13:13

Hi dynasticorpheus,

I've updated my running version from PIP based to GIT, modified the config file according to the new template but I'm getting this error :

root@OPZ:~/gigaset-elements# gigasetelements-cli -s

Gigaset Elements - Command-line Interface v1.5.0b5

[-] Identity | VERIFIED | User logged in successfully.
[-] Authentication | SUCCESS |
[-] Basestation | ONLINE | xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
[-] Status | GREEN | Modus AWAY
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli", line 9, in <module>
load_entry_point('gigasetelements-cli==1.5.0b5', 'console_scripts', 'gigasetelements-cli')()
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 737, in main
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 664, in base
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 274, in collect_hw
KeyError: u'hb01'


Please note that my camera is currently offline (can you send me a PM for admin access :D ), but it was not an issue for the PIP version of CLI.

Thanks for your help.

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Thursday 26 October 2017 20:34

BRSS wrote:
Wednesday 25 October 2017 13:13
Hi dynasticorpheus,

I've updated my running version from PIP based to GIT, modified the config file according to the new template but I'm getting this error :

root@OPZ:~/gigaset-elements# gigasetelements-cli -s

Gigaset Elements - Command-line Interface v1.5.0b5

[-] Identity | VERIFIED | User logged in successfully.
[-] Authentication | SUCCESS |
[-] Basestation | ONLINE | xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
[-] Status | GREEN | Modus AWAY
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli", line 9, in <module>
load_entry_point('gigasetelements-cli==1.5.0b5', 'console_scripts', 'gigasetelements-cli')()
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 737, in main
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 664, in base
File "build/bdist.linux-armv7l/egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 274, in collect_hw
KeyError: u'hb01'


Please note that my camera is currently offline (can you send me a PM for admin access :D ), but it was not an issue for the PIP version of CLI.

Thanks for your help.
Should be fixed with commit 86995d9 so can you please do a reinstall after doing a git pull? See PM for admin access to your camera 8-)

BRSS
Posts: 7
Joined: Wednesday 25 October 2017 12:50
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: FR
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by BRSS » Friday 27 October 2017 11:19

Thanks (for cam also).
Just tried, another error raised : KeyError: u'hb01.hl01'

edit: just saw in your code that it's related to Hue bridge. So hl01 must be one of my Hue devices.

edit 2: It's works with this modification.

Code: Select all

SENSOR_FRIENDLY = {'ws02': 'window_sensor', 'ps01': 'presence_sensor', 'ps02': 'presence_sensor', 'ds01': 'door_sensor', 'ds02': 'door_sensor',
                   'is01': 'indoor_siren', 'sp01': 'smart_plug', 'bn01': 'button', 'yc01': 'camera', 'sd01': 'smoke', 'um01': 'umos',
                   'hb01': 'hue_bridge', 'bs01': 'base_station',
		   'hb01.hl01': 'hue_device'}
May I suggest you to change this:

Code: Select all

# access token to enable pushbullet notifications (optional)
# pbtoken=z9FaKeSCKQDi2cmPUSHB62aiXx5I57eiujTOKENfS34
to this, in gigasetelements-cli.conf.template

Code: Select all

# access token to enable pushbullet notification (optional)
# notify=z9FaKeSCKQDi2cmPUSHB62aiXx5I57eiujTOKENfS34
Regards,
BRSS

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Friday 27 October 2017 16:03

BRSS wrote:
Friday 27 October 2017 11:19
Thanks (for cam also).
Just tried, another error raised : KeyError: u'hb01.hl01'

edit: just saw in your code that it's related to Hue bridge. So hl01 must be one of my Hue devices.

edit 2: It's works with this modification.

Code: Select all

SENSOR_FRIENDLY = {'ws02': 'window_sensor', 'ps01': 'presence_sensor', 'ps02': 'presence_sensor', 'ds01': 'door_sensor', 'ds02': 'door_sensor',
                   'is01': 'indoor_siren', 'sp01': 'smart_plug', 'bn01': 'button', 'yc01': 'camera', 'sd01': 'smoke', 'um01': 'umos',
                   'hb01': 'hue_bridge', 'bs01': 'base_station',
		   'hb01.hl01': 'hue_device'}
May I suggest you to change this:

Code: Select all

# access token to enable pushbullet notifications (optional)
# pbtoken=z9FaKeSCKQDi2cmPUSHB62aiXx5I57eiujTOKENfS34
to this, in gigasetelements-cli.conf.template

Code: Select all

# access token to enable pushbullet notification (optional)
# notify=z9FaKeSCKQDi2cmPUSHB62aiXx5I57eiujTOKENfS34
Regards,
BRSS
Thanks for your input. I do not own any Hue devices hence cannot test. Also good catch on the pushbullet token template key. Both now corrected and pushed to github.

ps: admin acces to cam successful?

BRSS
Posts: 7
Joined: Wednesday 25 October 2017 12:50
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: FR
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by BRSS » Friday 27 October 2017 16:27

Your last push works flawlessly, thanks a lot!
Unfortunately, I'm out of home till next week and my cam is offline (unpowered to be exact). I'll test it soon and PM you the result.

BRSS
Posts: 7
Joined: Wednesday 25 October 2017 12:50
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: FR
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by BRSS » Monday 29 January 2018 20:12

Hi dysnasticorpheus,

Since this morning, the script raise an error : KeyError: u'system_health'.

Outage or API change ?

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Monday 29 January 2018 20:31

BRSS wrote:
Monday 29 January 2018 20:12
Hi dysnasticorpheus,

Since this morning, the script raise an error : KeyError: u'system_health'.

Outage or API change ?
Indeed API change but already fixed in latest develop version via commit bcc86e0. Just update and all should be ok again, if not let me know.

BRSS
Posts: 7
Joined: Wednesday 25 October 2017 12:50
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: FR
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by BRSS » Monday 29 January 2018 21:01

New error (a step further) : KeyError: u'status_msg_id'

Thanks.

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Monday 29 January 2018 21:55

BRSS wrote:
Monday 29 January 2018 21:01
New error (a step further) : KeyError: u'status_msg_id'

Thanks.
Weird that they change the API without upping the version as well. Anyway should be fixed now, thanks for notifying me.

BRSS
Posts: 7
Joined: Wednesday 25 October 2017 12:50
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: FR
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by BRSS » Monday 29 January 2018 22:46

Success!

By the way, I've tried "statusmsgid" (following the same pattern as "system_health" to "systemHealth") before asking you. It was "statusMsgId", typo kills me... :lol:

Thanks a lot for your work.

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 115
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Tuesday 30 January 2018 19:57

BRSS wrote:
Monday 29 January 2018 22:46
Success!

By the way, I've tried "statusmsgid" (following the same pattern as "system_health" to "systemHealth") before asking you. It was "statusMsgId", typo kills me... :lol:

Thanks a lot for your work.
Seems they noticed changing production API's is not a good idea and reversed yesterdays changes :D I therefore also reversed the last 2 commits hence you need to update once more

BRSS
Posts: 7
Joined: Wednesday 25 October 2017 12:50
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: FR
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by BRSS » Tuesday 30 January 2018 20:04

Done.

Thanks, again.

How we can tell Gigaset not to let trainee play with the stuff marked "stable env"? :D

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Emil and 2 guests