Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

In this subforum you can show projects you have made, or you are busy with. Please create your own topic.
Kwintessens
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 10 October 2016 13:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by Kwintessens » Saturday 19 November 2016 2:45

For now it is not setting status automatically.. Everything else is (still) running fine after I modified the whole config. I'll look into the config a bit more careful tomorrow to see if I am missing some obvious things.

Kwintessens
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 10 October 2016 13:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by Kwintessens » Wednesday 23 November 2016 12:10

Still not working.. (So I am keeping the bash script outside of it to keep it working for me). My config file:

[accounts]

# username (email) in use with my.gigaset-elements.com
username=xxxxxxxxxxxxxx

# password in use with my.gigaset-elements.com
password=xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

# access token to enable pushbullet notifications (optional)
# pbtoken=z9FaKeSCKQDi2cmPUSHB62aiXx5I57eiujTOKENfS34


[options]

# set modus {home,away,custom} (optional)
modus=home

# disable SSL/TLS certificate verification {true,false} (optional)
insecure=false

# suppress urllib3 warnings {true,false} (optional)
silent=false

# Don't periodically check PyPI to determine whether a new version of gigasetelements-cli is available for download {true,false} (optional)
noupdate= false


[domoticz]

# domoticz server ip address (required)
ip=192.168.2.20

# domoticz server port (required)
port=8080

# domoticz user name (optional)
username=

# domoticz password (optional)
password=

# domoticz idx sensor pairing (required)

# [01] Go to Domoticz GUI
# [02] Add hardware - dummy
# [03] Create a virtual sensor - type [General, Alert] for basestation (health) (remember the idx number)
# [04] Create a second virtual sensor - type [Light/Switch, Selector Switch] for basestation (modus) (remember the idx number)
# [05] Set level 10 = Home, 20 = Custom, 30 = Away and enable option Hide Off level
# [06] Create a virtual sensor - type [Light/Switch, Switch] for each motion/door/window/siren/plug/camera (remember their idx numbers)
# [07] Create a virtual sensor - type [Light/Switch, Selector Switch] for button (remember the idx number)
# [08] Set level 10 = Short, 20 = Double, 30 = Long, 40 = Very long and enable option Hide Off level
# [09] Set Off Delay to 2 seconds for virtual sensors linked to motion, button or camera
# [10] Run "gigasetelements-cli -ss" to get sensor ids and match them with the their respective idx in domoticz
# [11] Run "gigasetelements-cli -a" to get camera sensor id. Use the 12 uppercase digits in stream url. This MAC address can also be found on the back of the camera.

#example motion sensor
027BFECCE5=22

# example button
02D50D187F=74

#example alarm
026D3ED0F2=20

# example window
027BFEE955=19

# example back door
027BFECCE7=18

# example front door
027C0882F3=17

# example basestation id (alert idx,selector idx)
EE23F082D109D521A3CFB47FA669F044=16,67

# example camera id
# 7C2F80901151=11
Any idea what might be going wrong? I don't suppose the problem lies with the cookie that was still there from the bash script when I disabled the bash-script way of achieving this?

In addition, I am planning on throwing my gigaset camera into the mix. Problem is that I want it not to be on when someone's home (wife acceptance factor), and gigaset doesn't have an option to turn camera off within the system. I've been switching it on/off now with a switch, but the problem with that is that the stream url changes everytime the camera comes back online. Any way to automatically update the stream url obtained from gigasetelements-cli -a? Or any other idea how to get this to work?

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 112
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Thursday 24 November 2016 10:36

deleted
Last edited by dynasticorpheus on Thursday 24 November 2016 10:43, edited 1 time in total.

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 112
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Thursday 24 November 2016 10:42

Kwintessens wrote:Still not working.. (So I am keeping the bash script outside of it to keep it working for me). My config file:

Any idea what might be going wrong? I don't suppose the problem lies with the cookie that was still there from the bash script when I disabled the bash-script way of achieving this?

In addition, I am planning on throwing my gigaset camera into the mix. Problem is that I want it not to be on when someone's home (wife acceptance factor), and gigaset doesn't have an option to turn camera off within the system. I've been switching it on/off now with a switch, but the problem with that is that the stream url changes everytime the camera comes back online. Any way to automatically update the stream url obtained from gigasetelements-cli -a? Or any other idea how to get this to work?
Please note that because you enabled below option the modus will be set to home automatically when you run gigasetelements-cli. Try to disable it by adding # in front of it and see if it works:

Code: Select all

# set modus {home,away,custom} (optional)
modus=home
Hmmm ... I actually gained admin access on my gigasetelements camera (mitm attack) so I can access it like normal as well however this does require certain knowledge. The camera is a rebranded YCAM Cube 720P

Kwintessens
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 10 October 2016 13:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by Kwintessens » Monday 28 November 2016 21:27

dynasticorpheus wrote:
Please note that because you enabled below option the modus will be set to home automatically when you run gigasetelements-cli. Try to disable it by adding # in front of it and see if it works:

Code: Select all

# set modus {home,away,custom} (optional)
modus=home
Still not working, unfortunately.. for now I will keep working with the bash script.. only annoyance is that it doesn't take into account the alarm delay for now.
dynasticorpheus wrote: Hmmm ... I actually gained admin access on my gigasetelements camera (mitm attack) so I can access it like normal as well however this does require certain knowledge. The camera is a rebranded YCAM Cube 720P
I'm somewhat familiar with it, so if that would give me a way of fetching the stream url.. I would be more than happy to dive in.. We could possibly do that through PM?

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 112
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Sunday 18 December 2016 12:39

Kwintessens wrote: I'm somewhat familiar with it, so if that would give me a way of fetching the stream url.. I would be more than happy to dive in.. We could possibly do that through PM?
See PM

volker2108
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 06 February 2017 8:23
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by volker2108 » Monday 06 February 2017 12:43

dynasticorpheus wrote:
Kwintessens wrote: I'm somewhat familiar with it, so if that would give me a way of fetching the stream url.. I would be more than happy to dive in.. We could possibly do that through PM?
See PM

Hello Dynasticorpheus,

I got Gigaset elements camera and want to fit the video-stream to my monitoring software. Unfortunately the service-team from Gigaset don't tell me the neccessary details. Also, when I call the camera with Browser (by IP) I'm asked for username and password, which Gigaset don't tell, too.

Do you know how to log in camera directly?
Do you have idea how to get direct access to the video-streams (HD or SD)?

Many thanks for your help!!!!

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 112
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Tuesday 07 February 2017 21:45

volker2108 wrote:
dynasticorpheus wrote:
Kwintessens wrote: I'm somewhat familiar with it, so if that would give me a way of fetching the stream url.. I would be more than happy to dive in.. We could possibly do that through PM?
See PM

Hello Dynasticorpheus,

I got Gigaset elements camera and want to fit the video-stream to my monitoring software. Unfortunately the service-team from Gigaset don't tell me the neccessary details. Also, when I call the camera with Browser (by IP) I'm asked for username and password, which Gigaset don't tell, too.

Do you know how to log in camera directly?
Do you have idea how to get direct access to the video-streams (HD or SD)?

Many thanks for your help!!!!
See PM

volker2108
Posts: 2
Joined: Monday 06 February 2017 8:23
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by volker2108 » Wednesday 08 February 2017 13:24

dynasticorpheus wrote:See PM
Hello again,

thank you very much for your message! Unfortunately I cannot answer you directly, that's why I'm writing here again.

I watched the links you sent to me, but I'm afraid that I'm missing some basics....

Factory reset I know how to do...
create_ap... Do I have to make it on a laptop with Linux?
httpry... Is it to execute on a machine with Linux, to?

Sorry for that greenhorn-questions. ;)

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 112
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Wednesday 08 February 2017 20:00

volker2108 wrote:
dynasticorpheus wrote:See PM
Hello again,

thank you very much for your message! Unfortunately I cannot answer you directly, that's why I'm writing here again.

I watched the links you sent to me, but I'm afraid that I'm missing some basics....

Factory reset I know how to do...
create_ap... Do I have to make it on a laptop with Linux?
httpry... Is it to execute on a machine with Linux, to?

Sorry for that greenhorn-questions. ;)
Yes indeed both require linux. Perhaps easiest to create a bootable kali cd / usb if you don't have a machine available. See https://www.kali.org

bfauquet
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 16 October 2015 16:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by bfauquet » Sunday 19 March 2017 9:09

Hy,
after several installation, update, upgrade, remove and install request, here is what I have :
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ gigasetelements-cli -tt --restart --daemon --log /tmp/gigasetelements-cli.log

Gigaset Elements - Command-line Interface

[-] Configuration | LOADED | /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
[-] Identity | VERIFIED | User logged in successfully.
[-] Authentication | SUCCESS |
[-] Basestation | ONLINE | xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
[-] Status | GREEN | Modus set from HOME to HOME
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli", line 9, in <module>
load_entry_point('gigasetelements-cli==1.4.0', 'console_scripts', 'gigasetelements-cli')()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gigasetelements_cli-1.4.0-py2.7.egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 717, in main
pb_message(pb_body)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gigasetelements_cli-1.4.0-py2.7.egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 459, in pb_message
pb = PushBullet(args.notify)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/pushbullet/pushbullet.py", line 29, in __init__
self.refresh()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/pushbullet/pushbullet.py", line 288, in refresh
self._load_devices()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/pushbullet/pushbullet.py", line 42, in _load_devices
resp_dict = self._get_data(self.DEVICES_URL)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/pushbullet/pushbullet.py", line 32, in _get_data
resp = self._session.get(url)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/requests/sessions.py", line 501, in get
return self.request('GET', url, **kwargs)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/requests/sessions.py", line 488, in request
resp = self.send(prep, **send_kwargs)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/requests/sessions.py", line 609, in send
r = adapter.send(request, **kwargs)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/requests/adapters.py", line 497, in send
raise SSLError(e, request=request)
requests.exceptions.SSLError: [Errno 8] _ssl.c:504: EOF occurred in violation of protocol

Do you have any idea ?

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 112
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Tuesday 28 March 2017 12:21

bfauquet wrote:Hy,
after several installation, update, upgrade, remove and install request, here is what I have :
pi@raspberrypi ~ $ gigasetelements-cli -tt --restart --daemon --log /tmp/gigasetelements-cli.log

Gigaset Elements - Command-line Interface

[-] Configuration | LOADED | /etc/gigasetelements-cli.conf
[-] Identity | VERIFIED | User logged in successfully.
[-] Authentication | SUCCESS |
[-] Basestation | ONLINE | xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
[-] Status | GREEN | Modus set from HOME to HOME
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/bin/gigasetelements-cli", line 9, in <module>
load_entry_point('gigasetelements-cli==1.4.0', 'console_scripts', 'gigasetelements-cli')()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gigasetelements_cli-1.4.0-py2.7.egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 717, in main
pb_message(pb_body)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/gigasetelements_cli-1.4.0-py2.7.egg/gigasetelements/gigasetelements.py", line 459, in pb_message
pb = PushBullet(args.notify)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/pushbullet/pushbullet.py", line 29, in __init__
self.refresh()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/pushbullet/pushbullet.py", line 288, in refresh
self._load_devices()
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/pushbullet/pushbullet.py", line 42, in _load_devices
resp_dict = self._get_data(self.DEVICES_URL)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/pushbullet/pushbullet.py", line 32, in _get_data
resp = self._session.get(url)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/requests/sessions.py", line 501, in get
return self.request('GET', url, **kwargs)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/requests/sessions.py", line 488, in request
resp = self.send(prep, **send_kwargs)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/requests/sessions.py", line 609, in send
r = adapter.send(request, **kwargs)
File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/requests/adapters.py", line 497, in send
raise SSLError(e, request=request)
requests.exceptions.SSLError: [Errno 8] _ssl.c:504: EOF occurred in violation of protocol

Do you have any idea ?
Can you try again using the development version as it has slightly better error handling / reporting? Also as it seems to relate to SSL my first suggestion would be to try the --insecure option.

Code: Select all

git clone -b develop https://github.com/dynasticorpheus/gigasetelements-cli.git

bfauquet
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 16 October 2015 16:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by bfauquet » Tuesday 16 May 2017 10:27

Hy,
I've solve the problem by a complete reinstall of Raspbian, Domoticz and gigasetelemnts-cli.
Now it works but sometimes the client fail with an HTTP ERROR 401 or 500 (saw in the log file).
Any ideas ?
Otherwise great job, it works very well.
Thanks

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 112
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Thursday 25 May 2017 10:50

bfauquet wrote:Hy,
I've solve the problem by a complete reinstall of Raspbian, Domoticz and gigasetelemnts-cli.
Now it works but sometimes the client fail with an HTTP ERROR 401 or 500 (saw in the log file).
Any ideas ?
Otherwise great job, it works very well.
Thanks
The 500 error is most likely on server (gigaset elements) side so I advise to use the --restart option. The 401 error is not showing in my logs so I suspect the DEV version wil solve this as this more often does the required re-authentication more often.

bfauquet
Posts: 6
Joined: Friday 16 October 2015 16:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by bfauquet » Monday 29 May 2017 20:33

dynasticorpheus wrote:
bfauquet wrote:Hy,
I've solve the problem by a complete reinstall of Raspbian, Domoticz and gigasetelemnts-cli.
Now it works but sometimes the client fail with an HTTP ERROR 401 or 500 (saw in the log file).
Any ideas ?
Otherwise great job, it works very well.
Thanks
The 500 error is most likely on server (gigaset elements) side so I advise to use the --restart option. The 401 error is not showing in my logs so I suspect the DEV version wil solve this as this more often does the required re-authentication more often.
How do you install the dev version on an existing version ?

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 112
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Tuesday 30 May 2017 11:59

bfauquet wrote:
dynasticorpheus wrote:
bfauquet wrote:Hy,
I've solve the problem by a complete reinstall of Raspbian, Domoticz and gigasetelemnts-cli.
Now it works but sometimes the client fail with an HTTP ERROR 401 or 500 (saw in the log file).
Any ideas ?
Otherwise great job, it works very well.
Thanks
The 500 error is most likely on server (gigaset elements) side so I advise to use the --restart option. The 401 error is not showing in my logs so I suspect the DEV version wil solve this as this more often does the required re-authentication more often.
How do you install the dev version on an existing version ?
See OP but in short: (if needed run last step as admin)

Code: Select all

git clone -b develop git://github.com/dynasticorpheus/gigasetelements-cli.git
cd gigasetelements-cli
python setup.py install --force

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 112
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Wednesday 31 May 2017 21:59

In case anyone is interested in getting admin access to his/her gigaset elements camera please send me a PM for some super simple instructions 8-)

Dlanor
Posts: 93
Joined: Sunday 22 March 2015 17:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by Dlanor » Monday 05 June 2017 5:31

dynasticorpheus wrote:In case anyone is interested in getting admin access to his/her gigaset elements camera please send me a PM for some super simple instructions 8-)
What are the benefits of admin access?


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Status: DomoNoob
Raspberry Pi (2x) | RFXCOM RFXtrx433E USB | RFlink | Landis+Gyr ZME120ACd | USB-IR-Schreib-Lesekopf | Alecto WS1500 | Touchscreen | Yooda Sunscreen | Google Nest | Piface| kWh meter| DS18B20 | BMP180

dynasticorpheus
Posts: 112
Joined: Monday 12 October 2015 15:26
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.3295
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by dynasticorpheus » Monday 05 June 2017 9:06

Dlanor wrote:
dynasticorpheus wrote:In case anyone is interested in getting admin access to his/her gigaset elements camera please send me a PM for some super simple instructions 8-)
What are the benefits of admin access?


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Well personally I like to be able to fully control a device I own and not be limited by what vendor thinks I need or wants to be paid for ;) Some of things I use are:
  • Set frame-rate
    Set bit-rate (much better stream quality!)
    Use local server/nas to record video and/or store pictures
    4 areas in regards of motion detection (I think they actually charge extra if you want this functionality
    Night vision settings
    etc ..
Basically everything you get when you buy the original YCAM version of this cam (cube720p)

Dlanor
Posts: 93
Joined: Sunday 22 March 2015 17:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Gigaset Elements Cli - domoticz support

Post by Dlanor » Monday 05 June 2017 9:28

dynasticorpheus wrote:
Dlanor wrote:
dynasticorpheus wrote:In case anyone is interested in getting admin access to his/her gigaset elements camera please send me a PM for some super simple instructions 8-)
What are the benefits of admin access?


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk
Some of things I use are:
  • Set frame-rate
    Set bit-rate (much better stream quality!)
    Use local server/nas to record video and/or store pictures
    4 areas in regards of motion detection (I think they actually charge extra if you want this functionality
    Night vision settings
    etc ..
Basically everything you get when you buy the original YCAM version of this cam (cube720p)
Interesting! My PM is coming..
Status: DomoNoob
Raspberry Pi (2x) | RFXCOM RFXtrx433E USB | RFlink | Landis+Gyr ZME120ACd | USB-IR-Schreib-Lesekopf | Alecto WS1500 | Touchscreen | Yooda Sunscreen | Google Nest | Piface| kWh meter| DS18B20 | BMP180

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests