Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

In this subforum you can show projects you have made, or you are busy with. Please create your own topic.
User avatar
lonebaggie
Posts: 107
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: England
Contact:

Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by lonebaggie » Monday 27 March 2017 23:08

Note scripts have been updated see end of post

I have an GigaBlue Enigma 2 satellite box. This a Linux device which can be controlled by a web based UI https://dream.reichholf.net/e2web/

Enigma2 Linux boxes are manufactured by a number of companies under the name VU+, Dreambox, Gigablue, etc

I wanted to control the set-top box via virtual switches . An on/off switch to control the standby and a selector switch to change channels

I soon discovered the limitation of using a selector switch. You can only have 10 levels ! Although the selector switch will accept more levels only the first 10 are activated.

To get round this issue I created a number of selector switches (10 levels maximum) and split them into categories

Movies, Music,News , etc.

Creating the switches was easy just add dummy hardware (Enigma2) via the hardware tab and create the virtual switches One off/on switch and as many selector switches as required for the categories.

Using the Enigma2 web UI it was easy to add the HTTP calls directly to the switches ( change IP address as required).

On/Off Switch

on http://192.168.1.99/web/powerstate?newstate=4
off http://192.168.1.99/web/powerstate?newstate=5

Selector switches

Slightly more complicated to change TV channels as you need to know the service reference number for each channel. To obtain this information, put the following HTTP call into a web browser

http://192.168.1.99/web/getallservices

This will return all TV channels known to the setup box . copy the details of <e2servicename> and <e2servicereference> tags for each channel you want to use in the selector switches.

Ie BBC One HD and 1:0:19:22D9:80D:2:11A0000:0:0:0:

Please use the exact name of the TV channel you obtained from this list as Selector level name. This will be required later.

Now you can populate the selector switches with the correct data

Selector level name = BBC One HD
Selector level action =http://192.168.1.91/web/zap?sRef=1:0:19 ... 000:0:0:0:

You should now be able to change the TV channel and turn the box on and off via the switches.

There is a problem. If you have multiple selector switches for changing channels , they will not reset when a different channel is selected. Also if the channels are changed via the remote, again the switches will not show the correct details . To solve this issue I created two lua scripts. These scripts use the Enigma2 Web UI to obtain the current TV channel and power state of the the set-top box, then update the switches with the correct information.

Enigma

Code: Select all

-- This script is used in conjunction with Enigma-Scan to maintain selector switch status with Enigma 2 set-top boxes
--
-- This scripts scan the enigma 2 box to obtain current device state, and current current channel being viewed.
-- These  are stored in the EnigmaStatus user variable. 
--
-- This script  relies on a least 2 virtual switches being created an on/off switch (to turn on/off the Enigma2  box) and a selector switch.
-- Each selector switch and the off/on switch  must be pre-populated  with  the correct TV channels names  and action URL.
--
-- ********Setup Selector Switch Instructions**********
--
-- Run the following HHTP call against the Enigma2 set-top box will  obtain the correct information to populate the selector switch.
--
-- http://192.168.1.99/web/getallservices (where 192.168.1.99) is IP address of the Enigma 2 Box
--
-- This will return a complete list of all channels the Enigma 2 box recognises. 
-- Note the following information :-
--               <e2servicename>  
--               <e2servicereference> that matches the <e2servicename>. 
--              
-- Note due to limitation of selector switches they can only hold 10 levels. So create as many selector switches as required. 
-- Each selector switch can hold a different category of Channels Entertainment, MOvies , Music , etc.
--
-- The Selector level  in the selector switch must match the <e2servicename>  exactly.
-- The Selector action in the selector switch uses the following syntax http://192.168.1.91/web/zap?sRef=<e2servicereference>.
-- 
-- *********Setup On/Off switch instructions **************
--
-- to turn the Enigma2 box :-
--
--on            http://192.168.1.99/web/powerstate?newstate=4 (where 192.168.1.99 is the IP address of the Enigma2 box)
--off           http://192.168.1.91/web/powerstate?newstate=5
--
--
--
-- The script will also automatically  populate the EnigmaList(n) user variable(s) with the selector levels in the selector switch(es) created above. 
-- One EnigmaList(n) user variable for each selector switch created above.
--
-- The following user variables must be created before the script is run.
--
-- EnigmaParams  Multiple values to hold IP and switch details. Each value is  separated  by a |. 
--               The position in the parameter list determines the role of the value.
--
--               1 = * This is an optional value . If present will cause the script to delete and recreate the data
--                     in EnigmaList(n) user variable(s). Once updated the script will remove the "*" .                 
--               2 = Ip address of Enigma2 Box 
--               3 = On/Off switch IdX
--               4+ = IdX(es) of selector switch(es) which hold channel list. One list for each switch value specified.
--
--               Example 192.168.1.99|45|47|49|50 
--               Ip address,IdX of on/off switch that control Enigma2 power state,Idx of selector switches
--
--               Example *|192.168.1.99|45|47|49|50 as above but will cause EnigmaList(n) values to be regenerated 
--            
-- EnigmaList(n) Multiple variables to hold individual selector switch LevelNames. 
--               One User variable must be created for each selector switch defined.  EnigmaList1, EnigmaList2, etc
--               
-- EnigmaStatus  This holds the state of Enigma2 box and the current channel being viewed.Each value is separated by a "|"
--               f = not in standby. t = is in standby. 
--
-- User variables are updated in a way that other that other scripts (Enigma-Scan) can be triggered if any of the uservariables changes.
-- If the EnigmaParams user variable is edited to start with a "*" this will trigger this script to update EnigmaList(n) with the 
-- contents of the selector switches defined above.
--
-- The Enigma-Scan script which is trigged from  this script will use the data in the user variables above to maintain the status
-- of the selector switches defined in EnigmaParams
-- This script require Lua sockets 
-- Version 1.8



-- Setup Variables
commandArray = {}
Level = 0
http = require("socket.http")
json = (loadfile "/home/pi/domoticz/scripts/lua/JSON.lua")()
LevelNames = ""

-- Set functions

function lines(str)
  local t = {}
  local function helper(line) table.insert(t, line) return "" end
  helper((str:gsub("(.-)\r?\n", helper)))
  return t
end

function get(data,name)
    return data:match("<"..name..">(.-)</"..name..">")
end

function split(pString, pPattern)
    local Table = {}  
    local fpat = "(.-)" .. pPattern
    local last_end = 1
    local s, e, cap = pString:find(fpat, 1)
    while s do
        if s ~= 1 or cap ~= "" then
            table.insert(Table,cap)
        end
        last_end = e+1
        s, e, cap = pString:find(fpat, last_end)
    end
    if last_end <= #pString then
        cap = pString:sub(last_end)
        table.insert(Table, cap)
   end
   return Table
end

-- Start Program

-- Use function to move all params into tables
Vars = split(uservariables["EnigmaParams"],"|")
Status = split(uservariables["EnigmaStatus"],"|")
change = 0
On = Status[1]
Channel = Status[2]
-- Work out which table value holds the IP address. All params are shifted if the "*" params is used.
if Vars[1] == "*" then
    IP = Vars[2]
else
    IP = Vars[1]
end
print("Start Enigma Check")
-- Obtain powerstateof Enigma2 box
HttpPart = "http://" .. IP .. "/web/powerstate"
body = http.request(HttpPart)
-- If box is Off ( not in standby) script terminates
if body == nil then
    print ("Enigma is Off")
    return commandArray
end
row=lines(body)
Power = row[4]
Power = string.sub(Power, 1, 1)
On = string.sub (On, 1, 1)
-- check powerstate
if Power == On then
    print "No Power state change"
else
    print ("Powerstate changed " )
    if Power == "f" then
        change = 1
    end
    if Power == "t" then
       change = 1
    end
end
-- Get Current TV channel
HttpPart = "http://" .. IP .. "/web/subservices"
body = http.request(HttpPart)
if body == nil then
    print ("Enigma is Off")
    return commandArray
end
row=lines(body)
TChannel = get(row[5],"e2servicename")
print("EnigmaChannel is  " .. TChannel)
-- Check Current Channel with Stored channel
if TChannel == Channel then
    print "Channel not Changed"
else
    print ("Channel changed to " .. TChannel)
    change = 1
end
-- If user variables different from current trigger Json to change user variable . This will trigger lua scripts
if change == 1 then
    TChannel=string.gsub(TChannel, " ", "%%20")
    Param = (Power .. "|" .. TChannel)
    HttpPart=("curl 'http://127.0.0.1:8080/json.htm?param=updateuservariable&type=command&vname=EnigmaStatus&vtype=2&vvalue=" .. Param .. "' &")
    os.execute(HttpPart)
end
-- if "*" param used get SElector switch level lists and update user variables
if Vars[1] == "*" then
    for i=4,#Vars do  
        print ("Switch List Update Switch " .. Vars[i])
        HttpPart=("curl 'http://127.0.0.1:8080/json.htm?type=devices&rid=" .. Vars[i] .. "' &") 
        config=assert(io.popen(HttpPart))
        Sw = config:read('*all')
        config:close()
        SwData = json:decode(Sw)
        Level = SwData["result"][1]["LevelNames"]
        Var = ("Variable:EnigmaList" .. (i-3))
        commandArray[Var] = "*" .. (Vars[i] .. "|" .. string.sub(Level,5))
    end
    commandArray["Variable:EnigmaParams"] = string.sub(uservariables["EnigmaParams"], 3)
else
    print ("No Switch List Update")
end
return commandArray
Enigma-Scan

Code: Select all

-- Used in conjuction with Emigma. This progrom will kepp the nominated slector Paramsitches in sync with an
-- enigma 2 box. 
-- This script uses uservariables  updated by the enigna script. This script cannot be used in isolation.
-- Version 1.0

-- Functions
function split(pString, pPattern)
    local Table = {}  
    local fpat = "(.-)" .. pPattern
    local last_end = 1
    local s, e, cap = pString:find(fpat, 1)
    while s do
        if s ~= 1 or cap ~= "" then
            table.insert(Table,cap)
        end
        last_end = e+1
        s, e, cap = pString:find(fpat, last_end)
    end
    if last_end <= #pString then
        cap = pString:sub(last_end)
        table.insert(Table, cap)
   end
   return Table
end
-- Setup Variables
commandArray = {}
Level = 0
List = ""
TV={}
command = 0
i,v = 0
Channels=split(List,"|")
Vars = split(uservariables["EnigmaParams"],"|")
Status = split(uservariables["EnigmaStatus"], "|")
Power = Status[1]
CChannel = Status[2]

-- start program
print "Enigama Scan Start"
-- Create Channel List from all uservariables
for i,v in pairs(uservariables) do
    if string.sub(i, 1, 10) == "EnigmaList" then
        List = (List .. v .. "|")
    end
end
Channels=split(List,"|")
-- set Power status
if string.sub(Power, 1, 1)  == "t" then
    commandArray[command]={["UpdateDevice"] = Vars[2] .. "|0|off"}
else
    commandArray[command]={["UpdateDevice"] = Vars[2] .. "|1|on"}
end
-- Reset all selector switches to off
for i=2, #Vars do
    TCh = Vars[i] .. "|2|0"
--keeps a note of how many switches to update
    command = command + 1
-- Uses commandarray index to update multiple switches 
    commandArray[command]={["UpdateDevice"] = TCh}
end

-- Create Tv Table 
--first array element is always a switch 
Switch = string.sub(Channels[1], 2)
-- Setup varibles for loop
Level=10
--set first TV array element as outside main loop
TV[Channels[2]] = (Switch .. "|02|10")
-- Start loop from 3rd element as this must be the next channel
for j=3, #Channels do
    Level = Level +10
    if string.sub(Channels[j], 1, 1) == "*" then
        Switch = string.sub(Channels[j], 2)      
        Level = 0
    else
        TV[Channels[j]] = (Switch .. "|02|" .. Level)
    end
end
-- Test for valid tv Channel
if TV[CChannel] == nil then
    print ("Channel " .. CChannel .. " not known")
    return commandArray
else
     print ("Update Switch " .. CChannel .. " With " .. TV[CChannel])
     command = command + 1
     commandArray[command]={["UpdateDevice"] = TV[CChannel]}
end
return commandArray
Documentation is included the scripts. Basically the Enigma script (time based trigger ) creates user variables values which if changed calls Enigma-Scan (user-variable trigger) script. Enigma-Scan will change the selector switches to be correct so only the current TV channel will be displayed on the correct selector switch. I use the builtin editor to create scripts. if you place scripts in the /scripts/lua ensure you use the correct naming conversion.

The Enigma script require a number of User variables to be created ( all strings) . Ensure you add the correct IdX values of the switches you created to the EnigmaParams user variable.

To populate the EnigmaList1,EnigmaList2, etc variables. Add *| at the beginning of the EnigmaPrams variable. If you make any changes to the selector switches again add the *| . Once the EnigmaList variables are updated the *| will be automatically removed.

The Enigma script also require Lua sockets see http://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Upload_ene ... et_library

I hope these scripts are useful to others
Last edited by lonebaggie on Sunday 05 November 2017 11:46, edited 2 times in total.

pvdhelm
Posts: 30
Joined: Tuesday 14 March 2017 18:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Skendel
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by pvdhelm » Wednesday 05 April 2017 18:43

Can you explain how to configure the user vaiables. Can you post some pics of the settings?

User avatar
lonebaggie
Posts: 107
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by lonebaggie » Wednesday 05 April 2017 20:04

Pvdhelm

Once you have created your two switches. One for on /off the other for changing channels. Make sure they work OK.

The scripts will only update the status of the selector switches, you must ensure switches work correctly from the Domoticz dashboard before running the scripts.

once the switches are working use the Device menu and make a note of IDx values for the sector switch and the on/off switch
Then create three user variables EnigmaParams, EnigmaStatus and EnigmaList1 all strings.

Leave EnigmaStatus and EnigmaList1 blank. The scripts will fill these automatically

We then have to get the scripts to populate the EnigmaList1 variable with the contents of the selector switch. This is why it is important the selector switch has been created with selector levels as the exact same names as used by the setup top box.

Add the following to EnigmaParams :- *|ipaddress of set top box |IDx of on/off switch|IDx of selector switch. The | is a delimiter. The position of the parameters is fixed.

eg *|192.168.1.12|47|60

Cut and paste the scripts above. Make the Enigma script time triggered and the Enigma-Scan user variable triggered. The Enigma script will run every 60 seconds and compare the current channel being viewed with the EnigmaStatus. If different will update it. This will trigger the Enigma-Scan script, this script will update the selector switches with the EnigmaStatus value.

After a couple of minutes the scripts should have updated the EnigmaStatus and EnigmaList1 variables and removed the * from EnigmaStatus variable. The EnigmaStatus variable should show the power standby of the setup box ( true or false) and current station being viewed

eg t|N/A if the box is in standby or f|BBC 1 HD if the box is on.

The EnigmnaList1 should show the contents of the selector switch. This is used by the scripts to keep the Selector switches updated correctly.

If you add additional selector switches for additional channels . Make sure they work OK. Then create a new User-variable EnigmaList2. Then update the EnigmaParams with the new switch IDx and add a * at the beginning eg *|192.168.1.12|47|60|65. This will then populate EnigmaList2 and remove the *

Repeat the above as you add more selector switches or change the selector switch contents. The scripts should keep all the selector switches in line. So if you change channels on one selector switch all the other switches will reset to level 0 (Off). If you change channel using the remote again the scripts should keep the switches updated with the correct channel.

You can then use the switches or the user-variables to trigger other events or use the history to monitor usage.

Hope that helps

pvdhelm
Posts: 30
Joined: Tuesday 14 March 2017 18:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Skendel
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by pvdhelm » Thursday 06 April 2017 7:30

Oke tnx i will try it tonight

User avatar
Derik
Posts: 2079
Joined: Friday 18 October 2013 23:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: BETA
Location: Arnhem/Nijmegen Nederland
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by Derik » Thursday 06 April 2017 7:50

open remote in the http command of a switch:
https://dream.reichholf.net/wiki/Enigma2:WebInterface
Xu4: Beta Extreme antenna RFXcomE,WU Fi Ping ip P1 Gen5 PVOutput Harmony HUE SolarmanPv OTG Winddelen Alive ESP Buienradar MySensors WOL Winddelen counting RPi: Beta SMAspot RFlinkTest Domoticz ...Different backups

User avatar
lonebaggie
Posts: 107
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by lonebaggie » Thursday 06 April 2017 22:25

Yes

You can control volume, change channels , set recording, but you can do that on the remote. I need something that updates Domoticz and keeps it current. I can then trigger events based on the switches. I also have a log of every channel watched.

Gelo5
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 14 July 2017 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by Gelo5 » Friday 14 July 2017 21:18

Hi @lonebaggie
Thanks for the manual. My VU + Duo2 already connected to Domoticz.
The On / Off switch works perfectly, The Colector switch works perfectly, but.... I do not know where to enter my data?

Domoticz IP: 192.168.1.110:8080
VU+ IP - 192.168.1.112
On/Off: IDX: 31
Channel Selector 1: IDX: 32
Channel Selector 2: IDX: 33
Channel Selector 3: IDX: 34

Edit
OK, I created 6 Variable (Setup/More Options/User Variable) named:
EnigmaParams
Variable name: EnigmaParams
Variable type: string
Variable value: |192.168.1.112|31|32|33|34
lonebaggie wrote:Pvdhelm
Leave EnigmaStatus and EnigmaList1 blank. The scripts will fill these automatically
EnigmaStatus
Variable name: EnigmaStatus
Variable type: string
Variable value: What to type here? - Can't be empty - ERR

EnigmaList1, EnigmaList2, EnigmaList3
Variable name: EnigmaList1
Variable type: string
Variable value: What to type here? - Can't be empty - ERR
https://www.fotosik.pl/zdjecie/pelne/1b42161b4085c60f


Thanks for any help.
Last edited by Gelo5 on Sunday 16 July 2017 12:19, edited 3 times in total.

Gelo5
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 14 July 2017 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by Gelo5 » Saturday 15 July 2017 20:38

No one can help?

User avatar
lonebaggie
Posts: 107
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by lonebaggie » Wednesday 19 July 2017 18:19

Just add a * to EnigmaParams

Leave EnigmaStatus and EnigmaList(1)(2)(3) etc blank. The scripts will fill these automatically

We then have to get the scripts to populate the EnigmaList1 variable with the contents of the selector switch. This is why it is important the selector switch has been created with selector levels as the exact same names as used by the setup top box.

Add the following to EnigmaParams :- *|ipaddress of set top box |IDx of on/off switch|IDx of selector switch. The | is a delimiter. The position of the parameters is fixed.

eg *|192.168.1.12|47|60

Once the EnigmaLists are updated the * will be removed

Gelo5
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 14 July 2017 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by Gelo5 » Wednesday 19 July 2017 20:00

.
Last edited by Gelo5 on Wednesday 19 July 2017 20:08, edited 1 time in total.

Gelo5
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 14 July 2017 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by Gelo5 » Wednesday 19 July 2017 20:08

See image in previous post.
Domoticz don't allow to leave empty/blank fields!
Thank you for your help

User avatar
lonebaggie
Posts: 107
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by lonebaggie » Wednesday 19 July 2017 20:11

Bizarre just tested on my Setup v3.8094 no problems with blank settings . Try just putting a space . It will be overwritten by the script

Gelo5
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 14 July 2017 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by Gelo5 » Wednesday 19 July 2017 20:14

Unfortunately, you can not. ERR
Domoticz Version: 3.5877

User avatar
lonebaggie
Posts: 107
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by lonebaggie » Wednesday 19 July 2017 20:31

can you add user variables at all ? . is there a popup blocker on ? . Have you added the scripts yet , make sure they are not active until the user variables are present

Gelo5
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 14 July 2017 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by Gelo5 » Wednesday 19 July 2017 20:44

You're right. I installed beta version 8100. - no problems with blank settings. Thank YOU!
Don't EDIT Lua scripts - Don't touch - YES?

User avatar
lonebaggie
Posts: 107
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by lonebaggie » Wednesday 19 July 2017 22:01

If the EnigmaList and EnigmaParms populate OK all good . The scripts require Luasockets. Feel free to edit the scripts there is some documentation in them. Work fine on my setup which is a raspberry PI

Offline now for a week or so , so good luck

Gelo5
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 14 July 2017 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by Gelo5 » Wednesday 19 July 2017 22:10

lonebaggie wrote:If the EnigmaList and EnigmaParms populate OK all good . The scripts require Luasockets.
EnigmaList (still empy) and EnigmaParms show still *|192.168.1.112|31|32|33|34. I install Luasockets

User avatar
lonebaggie
Posts: 107
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by lonebaggie » Wednesday 19 July 2017 22:37

Enigma scripts need to be a time script
Enigma-scan needs to be a user variable script

checks the logs it should show if the scripts run

2017-07-19 21:36:00.516 LUA: Start Light Sensor check
2017-07-19 21:36:00.517 LUA: Light is 0 Switch Off Dim is 0
2017-07-19 21:36:00.559 LUA: Start Enigma Check
2017-07-19 21:36:00.616 LUA: No Power state change
2017-07-19 21:36:00.679 LUA: Channel not Changed
2017-07-19 21:36:00.679 LUA: No Switch List Update

Gelo5
Posts: 17
Joined: Friday 14 July 2017 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by Gelo5 » Thursday 20 July 2017 8:45

Thank You for Your Help!
Can You upload 2 files (Enigma.lua and Enigma-scan.lu) on a server?
Maybe the copy-paste command is wrong?
hank you again for your help. Happy Holidays!

User avatar
lonebaggie
Posts: 107
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: England
Contact:

Re: Enigma 2 Set top Box Integration

Post by lonebaggie » Thursday 20 July 2017 13:45

Cut and paste is fine. I use the built-in editor (Events in the setup menu). Much easier . Select LUA Files . Cut and paste the scripts save them as :-

Enigma scripts need to be a time script
Enigma-scan needs to be a user variable script

Check the editor as it will highlight any syntax errors

Check enable, save and check the logs files

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests