Domoticz app 2.0 Topic is solved

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 502
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by LouiS22 » Tuesday 19 January 2016 11:10

MarcelMAH wrote:I just updated (premium non beta) and the first big bug I found is the setpoint for temperature does not work correctly. When I click set the number shown is 0.5 lower than it really is and when pressing - it goes up by 0.5 until I press +, when I press + it goes down by 0.5 for the first time. When iI press OK the final number is 0.5 higher then what I set it to.
Also noticed this, and wated to report it, but you were faster ;)

frotsen
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 22:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by frotsen » Tuesday 19 January 2016 12:05

setpoint for temperature was better the way it was (with + and -), new is fancy but it involves one more tab to set temp

bvduijv
Posts: 30
Joined: Thursday 26 March 2015 17:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by bvduijv » Tuesday 19 January 2016 12:32

frotsen wrote:setpoint for temperature was better the way it was (with + and -), new is fancy but it involves one more tab to set temp
But it was difficult to go quickly 5 degree up? Or set it to 'off' (minimal temp).

It would be nice to set min and max Temps. Now it is from 0 to 100, which is weird.

And maybe it would be nice to be able to type the desired temperature.

User avatar
RickDB
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 30 December 2015 11:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by RickDB » Tuesday 19 January 2016 12:41

Thanks for adding EvoHome supports!
Only a few small issues with it so far:

- Can set global temperature mode however the green "SET" icon is misaligned in potrait mode as it overlaps the text label (name) and adds a an empty white space below (like it expects more info in a new row)
- Missing per zone temperature control, can see the temps of every EvoHome thermostate (zone) however no option to control it yet.

Tested on Xperia Z5 (1920x1080).

User avatar
RoadXY
Posts: 293
Joined: Monday 07 April 2014 12:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2331
Location: Near Gorinchem
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by RoadXY » Tuesday 19 January 2016 12:44

RickDB wrote:Thanks for adding EvoHome supports!
Only a few small issues with it so far:

- Can set global temperature mode however the green "SET" icon is misaligned in potrait mode as it overlaps the text label (name) and adds a an empty white space below (like it expects more info in a new row)
- Missing per zone temperature control, can see the temps of every EvoHome thermostate (zone) however no option to control it yet.

Tested on Xperia Z5 (1920x1080).
Could you please provide screen shots?

User avatar
RoadXY
Posts: 293
Joined: Monday 07 April 2014 12:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2331
Location: Near Gorinchem
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by RoadXY » Tuesday 19 January 2016 12:45

bvduijv wrote:
frotsen wrote:setpoint for temperature was better the way it was (with + and -), new is fancy but it involves one more tab to set temp
But it was difficult to go quickly 5 degree up? Or set it to 'off' (minimal temp).

It would be nice to set min and max Temps. Now it is from 0 to 100, which is weird.

And maybe it would be nice to be able to type the desired temperature.
Great suggestions.
Thanks

User avatar
RoadXY
Posts: 293
Joined: Monday 07 April 2014 12:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2331
Location: Near Gorinchem
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by RoadXY » Tuesday 19 January 2016 12:45

LouiS22 wrote:
MarcelMAH wrote:I just updated (premium non beta) and the first big bug I found is the setpoint for temperature does not work correctly. When I click set the number shown is 0.5 lower than it really is and when pressing - it goes up by 0.5 until I press +, when I press + it goes down by 0.5 for the first time. When iI press OK the final number is 0.5 higher then what I set it to.
Also noticed this, and wated to report it, but you were faster ;)
Also noticed this.
Will look into it.

User avatar
RoadXY
Posts: 293
Joined: Monday 07 April 2014 12:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2331
Location: Near Gorinchem
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by RoadXY » Tuesday 19 January 2016 12:47

ceedebee wrote:Updated the app by goole play and now it chrashes at start up.
We receive all crashes and have been fixing them right away.
Could you provide details like app version, if your on premium or free and if you opted in to the beta testing.

User avatar
RoadXY
Posts: 293
Joined: Monday 07 April 2014 12:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2331
Location: Near Gorinchem
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by RoadXY » Tuesday 19 January 2016 12:50

maluko wrote:dont know if it is on list of implement but i think that the scenes will be better with on/off buttons because:

- i have 6 blind with a scene "open morning" that open only 3 blind at morning, but if i want to close all blind with android app i have to close one by one or open the group with all and close.

- supose that you want open the blind to the midle with group, with my x10 module or DIO we have to click on and wait x seconds until blind arrive to midle and next click ON again to stop, so have to click 2x ON that with app we cant.

good work
Scenes in Domoticz are also one button.
You'll have to edit the scene and change to group then.

Jango
Posts: 73
Joined: Sunday 12 July 2015 16:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by Jango » Tuesday 19 January 2016 13:03

Don't know if it's already on the todo list.
Can you please change the graphs like they are in domoticz. In the left row a scale for temp, in the right the humidity.
Now it is very hard to read.

pepeEL
Posts: 166
Joined: Monday 06 October 2014 19:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by pepeEL » Tuesday 19 January 2016 13:14

Jango wrote:Don't know if it's already on the todo list.
Can you please change the graphs like they are in domoticz. In the left row a scale for temp, in the right the humidity.
Now it is very hard to read.
Good suggestion
Domoticz - Raspberry Pi 2 + RaZberry Z-Wave Gen 5 + RFLink 433MHz + 1-Wire Dallas DS9490r + Raspberry GPIO

Devices: Fibaro FGS-221, 2xFibaro FGRGBWM-441, Fibaro FGWP-011, 5xElmes CTX-4H, Flamingo FA20RF, 4xANLUT Wall Plug(by JULA shop), 4xDS18b20

maluko
Posts: 223
Joined: Monday 03 February 2014 0:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by maluko » Tuesday 19 January 2016 13:38

Chakkie wrote:This app is amazing.

I was wondering if you can give us the option to choose between slide and seperated button for Group type Scenes.

One of my group type is several lights on and off. When some of the lights are already on and I wanted to activate the group to turn off the lights in the group. I have to slide the button to ON and then OFF. I would prefer to have the group type scene to have seperated ON and OFF button.

Thanks and keep up the good work
this is quite equal that i said about group button.

group dont seem to be the solution, because domoticz has 2 button (on and Off), and on app it has a slide button so you cant push off or on twice.
Last edited by maluko on Tuesday 19 January 2016 14:14, edited 2 times in total.

ztocken
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 19 January 2016 11:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by ztocken » Tuesday 19 January 2016 13:39

I just updated the android app and noticed its now in swedish, is there any way for me to change it back to english?
Or is this controlled by the language defined on my phone?

pepeEL
Posts: 166
Joined: Monday 06 October 2014 19:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by pepeEL » Tuesday 19 January 2016 13:40

Maybe in future developeer add option change language. Now language is set as in phone.

Dev please add this feature to list to do... :)
Domoticz - Raspberry Pi 2 + RaZberry Z-Wave Gen 5 + RFLink 433MHz + 1-Wire Dallas DS9490r + Raspberry GPIO

Devices: Fibaro FGS-221, 2xFibaro FGRGBWM-441, Fibaro FGWP-011, 5xElmes CTX-4H, Flamingo FA20RF, 4xANLUT Wall Plug(by JULA shop), 4xDS18b20

User avatar
RoadXY
Posts: 293
Joined: Monday 07 April 2014 12:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2331
Location: Near Gorinchem
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by RoadXY » Tuesday 19 January 2016 14:53

pepeEL wrote:Maybe in future developeer add option change language. Now language is set as in phone.

Dev please add this feature to list to do... :)
Already did that

User avatar
RoadXY
Posts: 293
Joined: Monday 07 April 2014 12:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.2331
Location: Near Gorinchem
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by RoadXY » Tuesday 19 January 2016 14:55

maluko wrote:
Chakkie wrote:This app is amazing.

I was wondering if you can give us the option to choose between slide and seperated button for Group type Scenes.

One of my group type is several lights on and off. When some of the lights are already on and I wanted to activate the group to turn off the lights in the group. I have to slide the button to ON and then OFF. I would prefer to have the group type scene to have seperated ON and OFF button.

Thanks and keep up the good work
this is quite equal that i said about group button.

group dont seem to be the solution, because domoticz has 2 button (on and Off), and on app it has a slide button so you cant push off or on twice.
Help me understand. Why do you need to push on twice?

pepeEL
Posts: 166
Joined: Monday 06 October 2014 19:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by pepeEL » Tuesday 19 January 2016 15:24

RoadXY wrote:
pepeEL wrote:Maybe in future developeer add option change language. Now language is set as in phone.

Dev please add this feature to list to do... :)
Already did that
Thanks

Wysłane z mojego SM-G920F przy użyciu Tapatalka
Domoticz - Raspberry Pi 2 + RaZberry Z-Wave Gen 5 + RFLink 433MHz + 1-Wire Dallas DS9490r + Raspberry GPIO

Devices: Fibaro FGS-221, 2xFibaro FGRGBWM-441, Fibaro FGWP-011, 5xElmes CTX-4H, Flamingo FA20RF, 4xANLUT Wall Plug(by JULA shop), 4xDS18b20

bvduijv
Posts: 30
Joined: Thursday 26 March 2015 17:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by bvduijv » Tuesday 19 January 2016 15:25

RoadXY wrote:
maluko wrote:
Chakkie wrote:This app is amazing.

I was wondering if you can give us the option to choose between slide and seperated button for Group type Scenes.

One of my group type is several lights on and off. When some of the lights are already on and I wanted to activate the group to turn off the lights in the group. I have to slide the button to ON and then OFF. I would prefer to have the group type scene to have seperated ON and OFF button.

Thanks and keep up the good work
this is quite equal that i said about group button.

group dont seem to be the solution, because domoticz has 2 button (on and Off), and on app it has a slide button so you cant push off or on twice.
Help me understand. Why do you need to push on twice?
In case of a mixed status?

User avatar
RickDB
Posts: 4
Joined: Wednesday 30 December 2015 11:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by RickDB » Tuesday 19 January 2016 15:31

RoadXY wrote:
RickDB wrote:Thanks for adding EvoHome supports!
Only a few small issues with it so far:

- Can set global temperature mode however the green "SET" icon is misaligned in potrait mode as it overlaps the text label (name) and adds a an empty white space below (like it expects more info in a new row)
- Missing per zone temperature control, can see the temps of every EvoHome thermostate (zone) however no option to control it yet.

Tested on Xperia Z5 (1920x1080).
Could you please provide screen shots?
Sorry about that, here you go :) :

Image

For the temperature zones it displays the data like before with no option to set temperature (believe EvoHome control is slightly different) however the mode control there ("Honeywell - huis modus") works perfectly fine now except for the label alignment.

maluko
Posts: 223
Joined: Monday 03 February 2014 0:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Portugal
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by maluko » Tuesday 19 January 2016 16:27

bvduijv wrote:
RoadXY wrote:
maluko wrote:
this is quite equal that i said about group button.

group dont seem to be the solution, because domoticz has 2 button (on and Off), and on app it has a slide button so you cant push off or on twice.
Help me understand. Why do you need to push on twice?
In case of a mixed status?
yes, like i said:

i have a scene with :
blind A- close
Blind B- open
Blind C- Close
Blinde D- Open
if they are all close only open B/D but if all open, the A/C goes closed, then if i want close/open all when are mixed?

i had a group with all blind that in domoticz i can click on or off when they are mixed, that not happen on app because if the status of group on app are off and the blind are mixed how can i close? have to open group and then close? or close every blind individual?

other think is:

my blind system not have stop button, so if blinds are close and want to all stay at middle i have to click ON (group) to open,wait 10s and that click On again to stop at middle. this happen with close too, OFF to close and OFF again to stop.

thanks

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest