Geofence for Domoticz

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 955
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by jannl » Sunday 17 December 2017 12:32

I am not sure what turning wifi on and off adds to presence detection, except for the privacy, which has nothing to do with presence detection.

Sandberg89a
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 19 December 2017 0:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by Sandberg89a » Tuesday 19 December 2017 0:53

Hallo Appestijn,

Ik weet niet hoe ik je anders kan bereiken. Ik zie nergens een e-mailadres van jou. Ik heb jouw naam van iemand gekregen, welke aangaf dat jij veel verstand hebt van iets kunnen schakelen via software op een tablet. Mag ik aan jou mijn vraag voorleggen. Het liefst via de e-mail.

m.vr.gr.
Kasper de Beer

Appesteijn
Posts: 127
Joined: Friday 10 April 2015 23:53
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by Appesteijn » Wednesday 20 December 2017 8:47

Sandberg89a wrote:
Tuesday 19 December 2017 0:53
Hallo Appestijn,

Ik weet niet hoe ik je anders kan bereiken. Ik zie nergens een e-mailadres van jou. Ik heb jouw naam van iemand gekregen, welke aangaf dat jij veel verstand hebt van iets kunnen schakelen via software op een tablet. Mag ik aan jou mijn vraag voorleggen. Het liefst via de e-mail.

m.vr.gr.
Kasper de Beer
Check your PMs! :)

gimlichael
Posts: 11
Joined: Tuesday 10 January 2017 16:12
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by gimlichael » Thursday 21 December 2017 10:22

I cannot get this app to work.

I am using Android 8 (Oreo), and the app does not register when I leave or enter the fence.

It only works when testing the connection .. outside the fence and testing, the virtual switch always remain on.

Appesteijn
Posts: 127
Joined: Friday 10 April 2015 23:53
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by Appesteijn » Thursday 21 December 2017 14:59

gimlichael wrote:
Thursday 21 December 2017 10:22
I cannot get this app to work.

I am using Android 8 (Oreo), and the app does not register when I leave or enter the fence.

It only works when testing the connection .. outside the fence and testing, the virtual switch always remain on.
Hmm, do you have the Google Play apps installed and is DomoFence authorized to access your location?

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 955
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by jannl » Thursday 21 December 2017 15:48

I also see some issues. The app was not working for some days and today I manually started the app. Looks like something stops the app....
Btw, I do not use any battery apps (besides Android's own)

Appesteijn
Posts: 127
Joined: Friday 10 April 2015 23:53
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by Appesteijn » Thursday 21 December 2017 17:58

jannl wrote:
Thursday 21 December 2017 15:48
I also see some issues. The app was not working for some days and today I manually started the app. Looks like something stops the app....
Btw, I do not use any battery apps (besides Android's own)
It looks like in Android 8.0 they changed the Geofencing API. I will have a look in the Christmas holidays.

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 955
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by jannl » Thursday 21 December 2017 21:07

Nope, still 7.x

gimlichael
Posts: 11
Joined: Tuesday 10 January 2017 16:12
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by gimlichael » Friday 22 December 2017 0:34

Appesteijn wrote:
Thursday 21 December 2017 14:59
gimlichael wrote:
Thursday 21 December 2017 10:22
I cannot get this app to work.

I am using Android 8 (Oreo), and the app does not register when I leave or enter the fence.

It only works when testing the connection .. outside the fence and testing, the virtual switch always remain on.
Hmm, do you have the Google Play apps installed and is DomoFence authorized to access your location?
Yes, the app have the required permissions .. but like you wrote later, maybe a new API needs support?

Looking forward to be using your app.

Huubke80
Posts: 10
Joined: Wednesday 08 July 2015 8:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6722
Location: Beegden
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by Huubke80 » Saturday 13 January 2018 10:07

Hi,

I have installed the app domofence, now I have the problem that it is only working when I connected to my Wifi. But when I connected to the mobile network I'm getting an error message http://IP:8080/json.htm?...... While I have acces to the webinterface from outside my LAN, someone any idea?

DutchHans
Posts: 330
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany (near dutch border)
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by DutchHans » Saturday 13 January 2018 11:16

Is Domoticz accessable from the outside?..you should have access, otherwise you can't change a switch...

Regards, Hans

Huubke80
Posts: 10
Joined: Wednesday 08 July 2015 8:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6722
Location: Beegden
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by Huubke80 » Saturday 13 January 2018 14:14

DutchHans wrote:
Saturday 13 January 2018 11:16
Is Domoticz accessable from the outside?..you should have access, otherwise you can't change a switch...

Regards, Hans
Yipzz, that is the strange thing. I think it has to do something with authentication?!

DutchHans
Posts: 330
Joined: Friday 03 April 2015 20:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany (near dutch border)
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by DutchHans » Saturday 13 January 2018 14:19

If thats the case its simple

http://username:password@yourIP:portnumber/etc

Hope this helps.
Hans

Huubke80
Posts: 10
Joined: Wednesday 08 July 2015 8:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.6722
Location: Beegden
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by Huubke80 » Saturday 13 January 2018 14:21

Huubke80 wrote:
Saturday 13 January 2018 14:14
DutchHans wrote:
Saturday 13 January 2018 11:16
Is Domoticz accessable from the outside?..you should have access, otherwise you can't change a switch...

Regards, Hans
Yipzz, that is the strange thing. I think it has to do something with authentication?!
Solved, the " basic authentication" instead of "login page" under settings in Domoticz did the trick. :) .

User avatar
gjaa
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by gjaa » Monday 15 January 2018 15:22

I'm new to Domofence but is doesn't work, I've got an error
I use the same settings as Domoticz Lite
user and password are the same
Basic Auth is set

But when I use my home wifi and change the IP to the local IP-Address and port, then it's working

I'm using the app on Android 8.1 (Nexus 5x)

What's going wrong???? :?:
Gerard

User avatar
gjaa
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by gjaa » Wednesday 17 January 2018 17:33

gjaa wrote:
Monday 15 January 2018 15:22
I'm new to Domofence but is doesn't work, I've got an error
I use the same settings as Domoticz Lite
user and password are the same
Basic Auth is set

But when I use my home wifi and change the IP to the local IP-Address and port, then it's working

I'm using the app on Android 8.1 (Nexus 5x)

What's going wrong???? :?:
Gerard

I started a browser on my phone and tried https://123.123.123.123:port/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=1234&switchcmd=On
I've got the message
{
"status" : "On" ,
"title" : "SwitchLight"
}

So that's working. But in the app, when I try "Test connection (ON)", I've got the message Error:https://123.123.123.123:port/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=1234&switchcmd=On

So what's the solution???

Gerard

User avatar
gjaa
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by gjaa » Wednesday 17 January 2018 21:54

gjaa wrote:
Wednesday 17 January 2018 17:33
gjaa wrote:
Monday 15 January 2018 15:22
I'm new to Domofence but is doesn't work, I've got an error
I use the same settings as Domoticz Lite
user and password are the same
Basic Auth is set

But when I use my home wifi and change the IP to the local IP-Address and port, then it's working

I'm using the app on Android 8.1 (Nexus 5x)

What's going wrong???? :?:
Gerard

I started a browser on my phone and tried https://123.123.123.123:port/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=1234&switchcmd=On
I've got the message
{
"status" : "On" ,
"title" : "SwitchLight"
}

So that's working. But in the app, when I try "Test connection (ON)", I've got the message Error:https://123.123.123.123:port/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=1234&switchcmd=On

So what's the solution???

Gerard

Tested with the phone of my son (Android 6.0)
And it's working so it's a android 8 problem

Gerard

User avatar
gjaa
Posts: 41
Joined: Thursday 12 February 2015 7:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by gjaa » Wednesday 24 January 2018 9:52

I stopped with Domofence
I use now https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Presence_detection
This script checks the presence off the ip-addresses of the phones in the home network

Gerard

Appesteijn
Posts: 127
Joined: Friday 10 April 2015 23:53
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by Appesteijn » Thursday 25 January 2018 8:57

I currently don't have much spare time to work on this. I'll post here when I have an update.

billouetaudrey
Posts: 8
Joined: Saturday 10 February 2018 15:14
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Geofence for Domoticz

Post by billouetaudrey » Saturday 10 February 2018 18:04

gjaa wrote:
gjaa wrote:
Wednesday 17 January 2018 17:33
gjaa wrote:
Monday 15 January 2018 15:22
I'm new to Domofence but is doesn't work, I've got an error
I use the same settings as Domoticz Lite
user and password are the same
Basic Auth is set

But when I use my home wifi and change the IP to the local IP-Address and port, then it's working

I'm using the app on Android 8.1 (Nexus 5x)

What's going wrong???? :?:
Gerard

I started a browser on my phone and tried https://123.123.123.123:port/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=1234&switchcmd=On
I've got the message
{
"status" : "On" ,
"title" : "SwitchLight"
}

So that's working. But in the app, when I try "Test connection (ON)", I've got the message Error:https://123.123.123.123:port/json.htm?type=command&param=switchlight&idx=1234&switchcmd=On

So what's the solution???

Gerard

Tested with the phone of my son (Android 6.0)
And it's working so it's a android 8 problem

Gerard
I try Miui 9.1 android 7.1 work fine
I try custom rom 8.x, work fine...

Strange

Envoyé de mon Redmi Note 4 en utilisant Tapatalk


Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest