Domoticz app 2.0 Topic is solved

GJKNL
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 31 October 2016 10:33
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by GJKNL » Monday 11 September 2017 11:24

Brutus wrote:
Thursday 10 August 2017 8:42
I'm not experiencing the same... the app notifies me when I am leaving or comming in to an area. (At geofence you can turn this on or off: "Enable Notifications for Geofences")

For a couple of days a saw that the app notifies me but sometimes not trigger the switch in Domoticz that is attached to it. So I think that something is wrong there.

Also at home I see that the app multiple times switched between on and off I have a 500m radius at my home. I think that thats a problem of not having good gps reception in home. But thats also anoying.

I don't know nothing about app programming. But maybe there needs to be a buildin check that checks if the switch is flipped. Is it not do it again.
The same here. Till a few weeks ago it was reliable. Never mist a trigger. Now sometimes it triggers and sometimes not. I always receive the notification from the app, so geofence should be working.

TiXav
Posts: 19
Joined: Saturday 28 November 2015 23:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by TiXav » Monday 11 September 2017 23:21

I think I found a bug in the vocal command part.
When I assocciated a vocal command to a scene the app accept it. When I come back to the vocal menu for associating, the vocal command is not associateed any more.

A question about vocal command : Is it possible to use "Google assistant" to control the domoticz app ?

Floppman
Posts: 5
Joined: Thursday 07 September 2017 13:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Somfy sun wind sensor missing in app

Post by Floppman » Friday 15 September 2017 20:20

Hi
I have added my 3 somfy motors without any problem. I also have somfy sun/wind sensor which i now can control from the domoticz Web UI via the small settings icon. My problem is that this icon is missing in the Android app of domoticz. Is it possible that you can add the sun/wind setting icon to the app?

In the apps switch tab its only up/stop/down commands.

My System: rpi3/rfxtrx433e and Android app.

User avatar
galadril
Posts: 577
Joined: Monday 07 September 2015 10:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Contact:

Re: Somfy sun wind sensor missing in app

Post by galadril » Wednesday 20 September 2017 7:51

Floppman wrote:
Friday 15 September 2017 20:20
In the apps switch tab its only up/stop/down commands.
Can you give me access with a view-only account to your system so i can debug?
Solar panels of Ginlong, Omnik-Solar, Transenergy or Solarman?? Try my Android app:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ongmonitor

dizzyweb
Posts: 12
Joined: Tuesday 20 June 2017 13:46
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by dizzyweb » Wednesday 20 September 2017 8:59

Bought the app for the geofence functionality, but it's proven somewhat unreliable. I use it to switch on the hallway lights when I get home and it's after sundown. So far, so good. It works, half of the time.

What's kind of annoying is that the other half of the time, it doesn't work. But when I open the app when I'm already at home (and I really don't need the lights to turn on anymore...) it suddenly realizes I'm in the fence! Lights on! I really need it to work in the background, not just when I open the app.

And, what also happens... when I get out of the bathroom after getting ready for bed, the hallway lights downstairs are suddenly on. Somehow being in my bathroom (or getting out of the bathroom, not sure) triggers the fence. Haven't left it, of course.

Just turned on notifications for the geofence and widened the fence to 200m... hope that helps a bit in the weird triggers. However, having it only work when the app is started, that is an issue.

Edit:
Yeah, the geofence isn't working at all. Just noticed when i got home it's been switching on and off half a dozen times within a minute. I definitely haven't moved anywhere near the edges of a 200m radius from my house. I have no idea why it seems to think I can teleport back and forth hundreds of meters instantly, by I know I'm not!

Pixal
Posts: 55
Joined: Tuesday 01 September 2015 17:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.7197
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by Pixal » Wednesday 20 September 2017 21:56

I liked the geofencing idea very much and it worked perfect with iPhones but since I went to Android it's nothing else but crap. The best possible results I had was by using the apps Tasker and Autolocation, I just created all kinds of situations where Tasker enabled gps. For example, if connecting to car bluetooth? Activate gps location. Disconnect from home wifi? Activate gps location... you catch my drift.

However, still too unreliable. Now I'm using a combination of wifi\bluetooth pings on the raspberry and it seems to be the most reliable for android so far.

I don't get that Google doesn't change the GPS and doze behavior, the future is now, your home should know when you're in the neighborhood, let us choose to drain the battery 3% faster.

Floppman
Posts: 5
Joined: Thursday 07 September 2017 13:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Somfy sun wind sensor missing in app

Post by Floppman » Thursday 21 September 2017 8:35

galadril wrote:
Wednesday 20 September 2017 7:51
Floppman wrote:
Friday 15 September 2017 20:20
In the apps switch tab its only up/stop/down commands.
Can you give me access with a view-only account to your system so i can debug?
You have PM...

zicht
Posts: 162
Joined: Sunday 11 May 2014 11:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8xxx
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by zicht » Tuesday 26 September 2017 9:57

Edit:
Yeah, the geofence isn't working at all. Just noticed when i got home it's been switching on and off half a dozen times within a minute. I definitely haven't moved anywhere near the edges of a 200m radius from my house. I have no idea why it seems to think I can teleport back and forth hundreds of meters instantly, by I know I'm not!
Pixal wrote:
Wednesday 20 September 2017 21:56
I liked the geofencing idea very much and it worked perfect with iPhones but since I went to Android it's nothing else but crap. The best possible results I had was by using the apps Tasker and Autolocation, I just created all kinds of situations where Tasker enabled gps. For example, if connecting to car bluetooth? Activate gps location. Disconnect from home wifi? Activate gps location... you catch my drift.

However, still too unreliable. Now I'm using a combination of wifi\bluetooth pings on the raspberry and it seems to be the most reliable for android so far.

I don't get that Google doesn't change the GPS and doze behavior, the future is now, your home should know when you're in the neighborhood, let us choose to drain the battery 3% faster.

This has nothing to do with the app but with the phone and OS used.

Try to explaine a bit
(Iphone has gps chip allways on as it is used for more than only gps if i remember well, andtoid put GPS and WiFI OFF when possible)
All is due to everlasting battery life problems of phones and tablets. the goals geofencing is not considered as something to support yet by phone OS developers, so they make algoritms that in a smart way turn parts of the phone off when they believe it would save battery, including gps.

In most cases gps is turned off when the screen is off. So in you car put it to a charger & run some speedtrap app or navigation app and it will work fine.

Then there are more and more people concerned about privacy and aware of commercial trackers in shops and so on. Yeah they do know you are a recurrent visitor based on your wifi scan for available networks or bluethooth beacon. And OS developers are putted under pressure to make it more difficult to track (devices even get randmized mac adresses in some equipments) Of course turning them off when possible would be the best.

Even with geofence of 5km you will run into this issue if you GPS is turned off by the OS
At night or whenever you device thinks it has been a while since last received location, it wakesup tries to get a new location.
Then there could be a couple of things happening, old location in memory, getting gps fix issues, accuracy issues etc.
All those would be communicated to any app as getting from point A to B. Thus any app might suddenly trigger a geofence.
The bigger the radius the less you geofence is affected.

And then there are mechanisms that get active when battery is below x% and even in a couple of levels. And it will restrict the use of GPS, BT and WIFI, screen brightness even more.

To avoid, make a isalive device to ping your phone (must have static of reserved IP adress!), as soon as you connected your at home, but also here wifi most likely is turned off and only will connect when the screen is on... annoying.

The user must not expect it to be 100% failsafe by only using Geofence of any app, or the geofence must be really wide so the GPS has been on in the travel timeframe.
AGain nothing to do with the app, the app is great, just limited by the hardware and os.

I use isALive ping in domoticz to detect being on the network at home
I use the app. (thanks for developing it , i love it) --> I use the app geofence offcourse
I use Tasker along with the app :
  • I use geofence --> that one also fails on geofence a lot if the radius is less then 5km, or is really late with detecting the fence.
    I detect car BT connect or not and store with JSON in domoticz (BT uservariable)
    I detect WIfi connnect or not and store with JSON in domoticz (wifi uservariable)
    i detect Wifi near and store with JSON in domoticz
    i detect BT near and store with JSON in domoticz
    I get GPS location every 15 minutes and send it to domoticz
Is it failsave ? No...
Is my phone battery dead after approx 5-10h ? Yes..
In my truely believe after a lot of experimenting there is not perfect sollution on this when using your phone as trigger.
I reached upto and above 90% relaiablity with the above, but it will coast a lot of battery life. So many time i take it for granted and switch manual.

Considering the above i would like to have an active part in my house and passive part in my pocket , so "my house" will detect i am home vs me sending I am near home and leave the power consumption at home. But i did not find any suitable hardware.
Rpi & Win x64. Using : cam's,Nest,RFXCom,Kaku,LaCrosse,RFY,IsAlive,Dummy,Wether Underground, standard Lua, Curl on windows,Domoticz Android App & Tasker,

"The only source of knowledge is experience (A.Einstein)"

Pixal
Posts: 55
Joined: Tuesday 01 September 2015 17:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.7197
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by Pixal » Tuesday 26 September 2017 11:07

zicht wrote:
Tuesday 26 September 2017 9:57
This has nothing to do with the app but with the phone and OS used.
Hence my last sentence "I don't get that Google doesn't change the GPS and doze behavior, the future is now, your home should know when you're in the neighborhood, let us choose to drain the battery 3% faster." As in, it's part of a Google\Android\Device OS strategy I don't really like.

I now use this slightly adjusted script: http://domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=23&t=12570

After building some sleep time between 6 BT \ Wifi pings this seems to work fine. When I go away, it keeps trying to ping my phone with increasing pauses. So 1st ping, sleep 10 secs, 2nd ping sleep 20 secs, 3rd ping sleep 30 secs etc. (I dont let it sleep for more than 30 seconds in the next attempts because I want it to respond quickly enough when I'm back home again. If after ~2 minutes, the phone is still not available, it's set to offline. If it's online, the script does not sleep and immediately puts my phone to online. The script has a built in check so the device is only updated if it's status changed. All credits go to the topicstarter in the above link, I just found it necesary for my devices to add more BT pings. (don't bother too much on the wifi pings, just the first one is ok, wifi pings will fail if the phone goes to doze).

I noticed that the bluetooth ping for our S7 Edge and S7 always works, even when the phone is not used for hours. There is NO bluetooth pairing needed and the pings seem to have very little to no battery drain. We already had BT enabled 24\7 so for us no downside.

I was never really in favor of relying on PING methods. I liked the fact with GPS that the lights of my house were already switched on when I was approaching the house at 200 meters. But since I found out about the BT ping I'm quite happy, there are no apps or logins needed on the phones, which is nice because my girlfriend sometimes accidentally disables those and in most of the cases it has already responded before parked my car.

I'm looking at the device log for a couple of nights and the devices were online the whole time. I noticed a slight downside, when you do a phone reboot, software upgrade etc, it will go offline too. :)

Of course this is easiest to achieve when you also set a static IP for your phones in your router. I now have a very girlfriend proof presence detection as I don't have to rely on apps or settings on her device. I'm glad I could remove these battery draining tasks from Tasker.

Maybe in the future, I'm going to try a combination of this script and the Domoticz app.

User avatar
galadril
Posts: 577
Joined: Monday 07 September 2015 10:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by galadril » Thursday 28 September 2017 13:47

There is a new Beta coming: 0.1.416 (3514)

Android O Changes:
- Shortcuts
- Notifications Channels / Badges / Light indicators
- Adaptive icon
- New Geofencing API lib
- Rework on Widgets
- Other fixes

Other:
- Implemented voltage graphs
- Implemented lux (min/max/avg) graphs

Please check if things are still working for you :):):)
Solar panels of Ginlong, Omnik-Solar, Transenergy or Solarman?? Try my Android app:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ongmonitor

mvroosmalen
Posts: 7
Joined: Saturday 03 December 2016 17:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by mvroosmalen » Friday 29 September 2017 8:24

GJKNL wrote:
Monday 11 September 2017 11:24
Brutus wrote:
Thursday 10 August 2017 8:42
I'm not experiencing the same... the app notifies me when I am leaving or comming in to an area. (At geofence you can turn this on or off: "Enable Notifications for Geofences")

For a couple of days a saw that the app notifies me but sometimes not trigger the switch in Domoticz that is attached to it. So I think that something is wrong there.

Also at home I see that the app multiple times switched between on and off I have a 500m radius at my home. I think that thats a problem of not having good gps reception in home. But thats also anoying.

I don't know nothing about app programming. But maybe there needs to be a buildin check that checks if the switch is flipped. Is it not do it again.
The same here. Till a few weeks ago it was reliable. Never mist a trigger. Now sometimes it triggers and sometimes not. I always receive the notification from the app, so geofence should be working.
Same Here geofencing is not reliable. It seems there is no feedback loop checking the final status of the switches connected to the range.

Winne0345
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 20 March 2017 18:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by Winne0345 » Sunday 08 October 2017 16:05

I have some Issues with the update interval of the widget.
In the browser every 5 minutes the temperature is updated, which is absolutely ok.
But in the widget this happens only every 20 minutes.
I can't find, where this can be changed. Did someone know this?

Kind Regards

User avatar
galadril
Posts: 577
Joined: Monday 07 September 2015 10:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by galadril » Monday 09 October 2017 9:49

Winne0345 wrote:
Sunday 08 October 2017 16:05
I have some Issues with the update interval of the widget.
In the browser every 5 minutes the temperature is updated, which is absolutely ok.
But in the widget this happens only every 20 minutes.
I can't find, where this can be changed. Did someone know this?
Can't set the updatePeriodMillis to update more frequently, because it's the minimal value allowed by Google (battery reasons)
Solar panels of Ginlong, Omnik-Solar, Transenergy or Solarman?? Try my Android app:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ongmonitor

chatjozef
Posts: 10
Joined: Monday 12 September 2016 14:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by chatjozef » Monday 09 October 2017 13:54

When a message arrives, my phone does not vibrate anymore. someone else the same?

Kruu
Posts: 5
Joined: Tuesday 17 January 2017 21:27
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by Kruu » Monday 09 October 2017 18:41

It would be very nice to have ability to make/edit Timers in android app. Is that possible to be made?

thx

svenker
Posts: 36
Joined: Tuesday 06 October 2015 10:22
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Latest
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by svenker » Friday 13 October 2017 18:39

Hello,
I have the full version with different settings when I am on wifi versus when I am on 3g/4g.
However, when I get home, I have already Domoticz open on my Android and when the phone get the wifi, nothing works. I need to kill the app and when I relaunch it, it works without a problem. Can you please fix this one?
Regards
Sam

User avatar
bueno79
Posts: 49
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 11:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by bueno79 » Sunday 15 October 2017 22:05

Hi,

Just to know if you plan to fix the bug with camera. The picture display in the app is not refresh and play button is not fixing issue. All good in domoticz but not in app.

If you need me to help you to fix do not hesitate to ping me.

Best regards

DarkShadowSwE
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 20 October 2017 16:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz app 2.0

Post by DarkShadowSwE » Friday 20 October 2017 17:03

Googled some but didnt find any suitable answer...

this image is quite easy to understand, its from the systems 1 day view of temperature and its easy to follow and in 8 hours intervalls.
Image / https://imgur.com/P3lulRR



but what is this?, im guessing the times above is AM/PM?, and the intervalls aint in fixed hours and just seems like random times.
Image / https://imgur.com/GvT2oxo


*edit* - the img tags dont seem to work, O.o

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest