Domotix App v1.0.6: Problem with blinds and server data

Post Reply
btw8
Posts: 5
Joined: Sunday 08 November 2015 12:09
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Domotix App v1.0.6: Problem with blinds and server data

Post by btw8 » Sunday 15 November 2015 17:40

I bought the App Domotix for my iPhone 6 with IOS 9.1 and have problems controlling my blinds. I wrote two times to the contact-address on zilverline.com but got no response so far, perhaps i have more luck here…

Domoticz is running stable since a month on my Synology DS-214+ with RFXtrx433E. I have two kinds of blinds-devices.

1. Somfy blinds that are switched directly through RTS Protocol
2. Older Somfy blinds with connected intertechno CMR-500

Controling them through the webinterface of Domoticz is working perfect. There are different graphical switches for both kinds as could be seen on the attached images.

With the Domotix App i can only open or close the blinds that have the connected CMR-500 but there is no possibility to stop them. The directly accessed blinds are only moving in one direction and the state of the switch in the app is mostly wrong.

The next thing is that a have to re-enter the data of my server (IP, Port, User,…) every second day. My Phone is always on and in flightmode at night. My Diskstation is always on, no sleep mode.

If the developer is reading, please check your code and complete the functionality of your app. My suggestion is to use another kind of graphical switch for controlling blinds. Perhaps like a dropdown as seen in the Pilot App with Up, Down and Stop. And manually sorting of the switches should also be possible.

regards, Oliver.
Attachments
151115-0003.png
151115-0003.png (27.84 KiB) Viewed 1661 times
151115-0002.png
151115-0002.png (28.76 KiB) Viewed 1661 times
Synology DS-214+, RFXtrx433E, Philips Hue

nigels0
Posts: 224
Joined: Thursday 23 January 2014 13:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Domotix App v1.0.6: Problem with blinds and server data

Post by nigels0 » Sunday 15 November 2015 20:42

For the blinds issue; It may not be the app, but the version of Domoticz. Try updating to the latest beta where the Stop command in scripts was fixed.

btw8
Posts: 5
Joined: Sunday 08 November 2015 12:09
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domotix App v1.0.6: Problem with blinds and server data

Post by btw8 » Monday 16 November 2015 10:14

I don't think so. On my NAS the latest Domoticz build V2.3595 is running. Thanks to Jadahl (http://www.jadahl.com).
I also have the Pilot App installed on iPhone. With this all switches are working as expected, including both kinds of my blinds.
Synology DS-214+, RFXtrx433E, Philips Hue

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest