New iOS App for domoticz

User avatar
safi78
Posts: 460
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Location: Alkmaar, NL
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by safi78 » Thursday 22 October 2015 12:18

Hi guys,

First off, love the app!

Quick thinks I noticed during a week of usage:

1. Geo-fencing would be nice if there was a difference in 'entering' and 'exiting' your geo-fence (and switch to a specific server, or flip a switch, preferably both, but I really like the thought, you can see there's put in a lot of smart thinking here!).

2. Great that it supports the Youless-meters. 1 thingie: Youless can be used to measure Power and Gas (depends on the firmware you flash into it). It's probably hard to differentiate between the two, because both of them are reporting Watts and KWh's at the moment and calculates the EURO's accordingly.)
IMG_1927.PNG
IMG_1927.PNG (156.83 KiB) Viewed 3482 times
And a question, what would Home-kit support mean? That I can ask Siri to turn on my lights etc? (that would be an awesome next step).

And a request: If you logic / app-skills could be used to create a full blown ipad app as well, I'd gladly pay another EUR 20,00 for that ;) (I use an iPad on the wall, but now it's to show the web-interface, an app in your style would be loads more awesome :)

Keep up the good work, I'm a fan! :)
I don't know if you noticed or not, but I'm an extremely arrogant man who tends to think all of his plans will work ...

https://safiweb.nl

homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz

mfranken
Posts: 71
Joined: Saturday 15 November 2014 15:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by mfranken » Monday 26 October 2015 21:15

Hi,

Thanks for the compliments of course, glad you like it. Considering your feature requests, a few questions:
- What would be a use case for different entering and exiting action for a geofence, I thought about it, but considered a clean UI above complex features, what is there you can not do right now?
- How would I know that you've flashed your Youless for gas? Can you see that in the JSON? If so send me a PM and I will create support for it.
- Homekit support is still under consideration, right now I am using 'Homebridge' with domoticz, so I can talk thru Siri to my devices and scenes (just google for it)
- iPad is something I might consider, but probably not in the near future, Apple Watch first ;-)

regards,
Michael (back from holiday, that's why it took a while)
Raspberry, RFX, Zwave, JeeNodes, MySensors, OTGW, Domotix iPhone App

magga
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 19 November 2014 15:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by magga » Tuesday 27 October 2015 21:34

Oooo, like the sound of Apple Watch... is there any chance of this app working with evohome? I've got evohome temperatures displaying in Domoticz already, but Homebridge doesnt pick them up as temperature devices, so I can't ask Siri temperatures... yet.

mfranken
Posts: 71
Joined: Saturday 15 November 2014 15:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by mfranken » Thursday 29 October 2015 23:20

magga wrote:Oooo, like the sound of Apple Watch... is there any chance of this app working with evohome? I've got evohome temperatures displaying in Domoticz already, but Homebridge doesnt pick them up as temperature devices, so I can't ask Siri temperatures... yet.
Evohome and homebridge is not an App thing or even a Domoticz thing. It's the current limited implementation of the (domoticz) platform support in Homebridge. The good news is that I am having the same wish and I might just implement that in homebridge. For now no need for support via the App.

Apple watch 1st ;-)
Raspberry, RFX, Zwave, JeeNodes, MySensors, OTGW, Domotix iPhone App

User avatar
safi78
Posts: 460
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Location: Alkmaar, NL
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by safi78 » Sunday 01 November 2015 22:56

mfranken wrote:Hi,

Thanks for the compliments of course, glad you like it. Considering your feature requests, a few questions:
- What would be a use case for different entering and exiting action for a geofence, I thought about it, but considered a clean UI above complex features, what is there you can not do right now?
- How would I know that you've flashed your Youless for gas? Can you see that in the JSON? If so send me a PM and I will create support for it.
- Homekit support is still under consideration, right now I am using 'Homebridge' with domoticz, so I can talk thru Siri to my devices and scenes (just google for it)
- iPad is something I might consider, but probably not in the near future, Apple Watch first ;-)

regards,
Michael (back from holiday, that's why it took a while)
Sorry for the late response on my side as well :P (I forgot to subscribe to this thread lol) :P

- Well, exiting a geo-fence could start my 'away'-scene (kill switch), entering my 'home'-scene (switching on the lights, turning on the thermostat) AND (I really love that in the app) switch to a server I prefer (keep that keep that!) for internal (wifi) / external (3g) usage .. that rox!

You'll probably know it, but I really like the ifttt geofence implementation.

- JSON for the GAS-thing:

Code: Select all

{
         "AddjMulti" : 1.0,
         "AddjMulti2" : 1.0,
         "AddjValue" : 0.0,
         "AddjValue2" : 0.0,
         "BatteryLevel" : 255,
         "Counter" : "46112.301",
         "CounterToday" : "3.54 m3",
         "CustomImage" : 0,
         "Data" : "46112.30 m3",
         "Description" : "",
         "Favorite" : 1,
         "HardwareID" : 9,
         "HardwareName" : "YouLess GAS",
         "HardwareType" : "YouLess Meter with LAN interface",
         "HardwareTypeVal" : 6,
         "HaveTimeout" : false,
         "ID" : "80",
         "LastUpdate" : "2015-11-01 21:45:44",
         "Name" : "Gas",
         "Notifications" : "true",
         "PlanID" : "11",
         "PlanIDs" : [ 11 ],
         "Protected" : false,
         "ShowNotifications" : true,
         "SignalLevel" : "-",
         "SubType" : "YouLess counter",
         "SwitchTypeVal" : 1,
         "Timers" : "false",
         "Type" : "YouLess Meter",
         "TypeImg" : "counter",
         "Unit" : 1,
         "Usage" : "0 m",
         "Used" : 1,
         "XOffset" : "155",
         "YOffset" : "486",
         "idx" : "336"
      }
I think you specify what subtype it is (gas or power) during the addition from devices -> domoticz counter (IIRC). So that get's lost. This needs a very easy but very dirty hack ;)
Type="Youless Meter" & Usage contains 'm' = gas
Type="Youless Meter" & Usage contains 'Watt' = power

- I fiddled with Homebridge today, it's awesome!

- iWatch first? do you want me to put an iWatch on my wall then? ;)

And, you can't charge more for iWatch support. You could for the 'Domotix for iPad HD deluxe pro (c)' version.

On a serious note: I bet there are more people in the Domoticz community with an iPad (on the wall) in need for a good interface then people with an iWatch = $$$.

But since today, with the new version, the webinterface got a whole lot snappier so I can wait for a little bit :)
Last edited by safi78 on Sunday 01 November 2015 23:37, edited 1 time in total.
I don't know if you noticed or not, but I'm an extremely arrogant man who tends to think all of his plans will work ...

https://safiweb.nl

homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz

User avatar
safi78
Posts: 460
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Location: Alkmaar, NL
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by safi78 » Sunday 01 November 2015 23:31

Maybe some other stuff / thoughts:

- the sliding from the tabbed interface back to the homescreen is fairly 'hard to do' (maybe a cute little home button left top is better)

- The representation of the statusses (motion-detection for instance) is now translated as 'on' or 'off'. an icon would bump the awesomeness factor by 2.0

- Weather stuff (and people should use the forecast.io, because that's awesome):
forecast.io also gives you a prediction, would be awesome to have that as well, maybe on the homescreen even :)

There's a really big space left on the bottom of the homescreen. Maybe you can put (some of)the favorite devices or scenes there for speedy access?

The integration on the todayscreen is nice, but when switching a server from 3g to wifi (automatically or not) the refreshing takes quite long rendering it useless (it's built for speedy access, but the waiting time is annyoing (not your fault, I know .. )

I know there's a lot of people criticising the price versus the functionality, but I really like the clean and simple setup of it. And you don't want to setup or configure your domoticz box, you just want to control or view it.
I don't know if you noticed or not, but I'm an extremely arrogant man who tends to think all of his plans will work ...

https://safiweb.nl

homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz

pluggin
Posts: 66
Joined: Tuesday 26 May 2015 22:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Argentina
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by pluggin » Wednesday 27 January 2016 15:13

I'm using this app from a few months and I like it very much!
I updated to Domoticz V2.4312 because I need the "selector" option in sensor but this kind of functionality isn't working in Domotix.
¿Are you going to include it?
Kind regards
Razberry + 4 Eversrping HSM02 + 2 Aeotec Multi-Sensor + 1 Aeotec Micro Dimmer + 4 Aeotec Micro Smart Energy Switch, 2nd + 1 Remotec ZXT-120 + 1 Aeotec Smart Energy Monitor + 1 Everspring SE812 indoor Siren + 2 fibaro motion sensor + Aeotec water sensor

mfranken
Posts: 71
Joined: Saturday 15 November 2014 15:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by mfranken » Thursday 28 January 2016 0:32

Hi, I am looking into it, and started some experimenting in domoticz. I am not sure, you're the 1st asking for it.
pluggin wrote:I'm using this app from a few months and I like it very much!
I updated to Domoticz V2.4312 because I need the "selector" option in sensor but this kind of functionality isn't working in Domotix.
¿Are you going to include it?
Kind regards
Raspberry, RFX, Zwave, JeeNodes, MySensors, OTGW, Domotix iPhone App

Frank
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 31 January 2016 22:01
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by Frank » Saturday 06 February 2016 17:20

is there an wiki about how to instal the app? I can't connect it to my server

hsluis
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 05 March 2016 21:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by hsluis » Saturday 05 March 2016 21:54

After upgrade to Domotix version 1.0.13 my Youless meter isn't available anymore, any suggestions how I can solve this?

User avatar
safi78
Posts: 460
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Location: Alkmaar, NL
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by safi78 » Saturday 05 March 2016 22:00

Same here!
I don't know if you noticed or not, but I'm an extremely arrogant man who tends to think all of his plans will work ...

https://safiweb.nl

homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz

mfranken
Posts: 71
Joined: Saturday 15 November 2014 15:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by mfranken » Sunday 06 March 2016 10:49

Hi,

This issue will be fixed, thanks for reporting!
Raspberry, RFX, Zwave, JeeNodes, MySensors, OTGW, Domotix iPhone App

User avatar
safi78
Posts: 460
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Location: Alkmaar, NL
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by safi78 » Sunday 06 March 2016 16:10

Other bug as well: after update, cannot connect to server anymore:
IMG_2444.PNG
IMG_2444.PNG (185.38 KiB) Viewed 2269 times
Domoticz logfile says nothing :(
I don't know if you noticed or not, but I'm an extremely arrogant man who tends to think all of his plans will work ...

https://safiweb.nl

homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz

User avatar
Marci
Posts: 463
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 19:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.3530
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by Marci » Sunday 06 March 2016 17:46

mfranken wrote:
magga wrote:Oooo, like the sound of Apple Watch... is there any chance of this app working with evohome? I've got evohome temperatures displaying in Domoticz already, but Homebridge doesnt pick them up as temperature devices, so I can't ask Siri temperatures... yet.
Evohome and homebridge is not an App thing or even a Domoticz thing. It's the current limited implementation of the (domoticz) platform support in Homebridge. The good news is that I am having the same wish and I might just implement that in homebridge. For now no need for support via the App.

Apple watch 1st ;-)
Should work fine in the homebridge-edomoticz plugin... if there’s an issue with it being incorrectly detected as not within temp category then you need to raise an issue either in it’s thread or it’s github repo.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!

mfranken
Posts: 71
Joined: Saturday 15 November 2014 15:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Amsterdam, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by mfranken » Monday 07 March 2016 16:09

Did you update Domoticz as well? I think the issue is with the latest version of the server, as I experienced the same issue, and switched to basic auth for now.
safi78 wrote:Other bug as well: after update, cannot connect to server anymore:
IMG_2444.PNG
Domoticz logfile says nothing :(
Raspberry, RFX, Zwave, JeeNodes, MySensors, OTGW, Domotix iPhone App

User avatar
safi78
Posts: 460
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Location: Alkmaar, NL
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by safi78 » Monday 07 March 2016 20:02

I was on 'latest beta'. Now on V3.4911, same problem. I'll try deleting / reinstalling in a bit.

-edit-

Nope, it just does not connect. Didn't change anything (yet :) )

-edit

I overlooked your Basic-Auth setting. Weird because I didn't change that. Works now!
I don't know if you noticed or not, but I'm an extremely arrogant man who tends to think all of his plans will work ...

https://safiweb.nl

homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz

User avatar
safi78
Posts: 460
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Location: Alkmaar, NL
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by safi78 » Monday 07 March 2016 22:35

Oh and I love the new camera view in the 'lost space' :) *thumbs up*!

Any ideas on the youless's disappearing? And a 'fix' for the youless with gas-firmware? 8-)

Keep up the great work, love it!
I don't know if you noticed or not, but I'm an extremely arrogant man who tends to think all of his plans will work ...

https://safiweb.nl

homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz

digimate
Posts: 26
Joined: Tuesday 02 February 2016 21:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: lastbeta
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by digimate » Tuesday 08 March 2016 7:55

Just bought this app.
I could not connect by remote address. So I tried it later at home with local ip-address and after Some trial and error it worked.
So far so good, I do like the interface.

But... Without the possibility to connect from the Internet it makes it useless when not at home.

What could be the problem, is there a workaround or solution under way? The update this morning (08-march-2016) didn't solve this problem. Please help. Thanks in advance.

Synology DS716+
Latest beta Domoticz.
Synology DS716+. Domotica devices (on about 30): KaKu (and other 433MHz devices), Z-Wave, Mi-Light, Xiaomi.

User avatar
safi78
Posts: 460
Joined: Thursday 05 September 2013 15:39
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: LastBeta
Location: Alkmaar, NL
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by safi78 » Tuesday 08 March 2016 19:41

digimate wrote:Just bought this app.
I could not connect by remote address. So I tried it later at home with local ip-address and after Some trial and error it worked.
So far so good, I do like the interface.

But... Without the possibility to connect from the Internet it makes it useless when not at home.

What could be the problem, is there a workaround or solution under way? The update this morning (08-march-2016) didn't solve this problem. Please help. Thanks in advance.

Synology DS716+
Latest beta Domoticz.
It connects fine. Just put the correct portforwarding in place and connect to your public ip. (requires some basic networking knowledge, I agree, but this is not App-related ;) )

Regards,

Sander
I don't know if you noticed or not, but I'm an extremely arrogant man who tends to think all of his plans will work ...

https://safiweb.nl

homebridge, rfxcom, zwave, nest, applamp, hue, debian, apple, mysensors, netatmo, fibaro, synology, foscam, otherz

digimate
Posts: 26
Joined: Tuesday 02 February 2016 21:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: lastbeta
Contact:

Re: New iOS App for domoticz

Post by digimate » Tuesday 08 March 2016 20:18

It connects fine.
Ok, it works fine for you, but not (yet) for me. I have basic networking knowledge ;-)

I use Pilot (over the Internet with port forwarding ;-) without any problems, just like it works ok by using Safari/Chrome (iPhone/iPad) etc. (also with port forwarding (8084) of course).

What could be (done) wrong?
Synology DS716+. Domotica devices (on about 30): KaKu (and other 433MHz devices), Z-Wave, Mi-Light, Xiaomi.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests