Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

patoo77
Posts: 242
Joined: Thursday 17 July 2014 18:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by patoo77 » Wednesday 20 September 2017 8:44

Nautilus wrote:
Wednesday 20 September 2017 8:28
My iPhone SE running latest iOS 10 had updated the app and now it won't start anymore (the splash screen comes up for a second or two). Tried to restart the phone, but would not like to reinstall the app as I have reorganized all the devices which was a huge work. Also updating to iOS 11 is not an option until I verify that it doesn't break anything critical.

Is there something I could do, for example is there some crash report somewhere I could send to you for reference?
Hi Nautilus,

Apparently some users are getting this kind of crash.
Reinstalling would fix it but I understand your current position.

Could you create a viewer account, so that I can try and debug your server?
It would help a lot.

Lemme know

Nautilus
Posts: 681
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by Nautilus » Wednesday 20 September 2017 9:04

You think the reason for the crashes is the Domoticz implementation? I thought the app is basically just working against the json API so there should not be anything too funny going on with that, well maybe some device (or the number of devices) could cause it?

Unfortunately I have not ports open (except VPN) outside and cannot do anything about it today. Let's see if you can figure out something in the mean time, I could set up a view access over the weekend if there is no solution till then...

Andree
Posts: 76
Joined: Wednesday 07 June 2017 11:19
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by Andree » Wednesday 20 September 2017 10:20

Hi Galadril,after update on iOS 10 and iPhone 6s work fine but on iPhone 7 and ios11 app crash after lunch.
Remove app and reinstall and now work perfectly!

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 639
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by mvveelen » Wednesday 20 September 2017 18:29

Andree wrote:
Wednesday 20 September 2017 10:20
Hi Galadril,after update on iOS 10 and iPhone 6s work fine but on iPhone 7 and ios11 app crash after lunch.
Remove app and reinstall and now work perfectly!
Hmmm, had the same problem, even restarted the iPhone7 to see if that helped. Unfortunately I had to reinstall the app and reconfigure. And that is where it went wrong: the only thin I can't do is select a switch to be triggered when arriving at home. I don't get a list from which I can choose the right switch. I only get the server and no switches.

Going to delete and reinstall again.....
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

patoo77
Posts: 242
Joined: Thursday 17 July 2014 18:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by patoo77 » Wednesday 20 September 2017 18:32

mvveelen wrote:
Wednesday 20 September 2017 18:29
Andree wrote:
Wednesday 20 September 2017 10:20
Hi Galadril,after update on iOS 10 and iPhone 6s work fine but on iPhone 7 and ios11 app crash after lunch.
Remove app and reinstall and now work perfectly!
Hmmm, had the same problem, even restarted the iPhone7 to see if that helped. Unfortunately I had to reinstall the app and reconfigure. And that is where it went wrong: the only thin I can't do is select a switch to be triggered when arriving at home. I don't get a list from which I can choose the right switch. I only get the server and no switches.

Going to delete and reinstall again.....
Try going to the "All devices" screen, then try again!

User avatar
mvveelen
Posts: 639
Joined: Friday 31 October 2014 11:22
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Hoorn, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by mvveelen » Wednesday 20 September 2017 18:35

patoo77 wrote:
Wednesday 20 September 2017 18:32
mvveelen wrote:
Wednesday 20 September 2017 18:29
Andree wrote:
Wednesday 20 September 2017 10:20
Hi Galadril,after update on iOS 10 and iPhone 6s work fine but on iPhone 7 and ios11 app crash after lunch.
Remove app and reinstall and now work perfectly!
Hmmm, had the same problem, even restarted the iPhone7 to see if that helped. Unfortunately I had to reinstall the app and reconfigure. And that is where it went wrong: the only thin I can't do is select a switch to be triggered when arriving at home. I don't get a list from which I can choose the right switch. I only get the server and no switches.

Going to delete and reinstall again.....
Try going to the "All devices" screen, then try again!
That did the trick. Thanks !
Synology DS414 DSM6.1 + RFXCOM rfxtrx433E + Xiaomi Gateway + Philips HUE Lights + Nefit Easy + Dashticz v2 + Domoticz latest Beta

BreiTech
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 20 September 2017 20:56
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by BreiTech » Wednesday 20 September 2017 20:59

Hi,

I'm new at the Pilot app. Till now (almost) everything works fine and almost all of the hardware I have is supported. Only one thing which is not shown (can not find anything on this forum or internet) is my Foscam IP camera. It is visible in Domoticz but not in Pilot. Is it possible to show it in there as well? Or is it just a ' Premium' feature?

When I got it working I want to buy the app cause I really like it.

febalci
Posts: 165
Joined: Monday 03 July 2017 19:58
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by febalci » Thursday 21 September 2017 9:46

My Foscam FI8910works fine with Pilot, under Others/Cameras menu option in the first page. I do not know if it is a premium feature tough, but i bought the app previously. First define your camera in Domoticz, make sure you get the image in Domoticz (my foscam uses snapshot.cgi?user=xxx&pwd=xxx) for the snapshot address. Maybe you should also assign the camera to a device or switch in camera settings under domoticz. That's what i did.

EDIT: Yes it looks like it is a full version feature: https://pilot.patrickferreira.com/features/

User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 404
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Netherland
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by htilburgs » Thursday 21 September 2017 9:52

febalci wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 9:46
My Foscam FI8910works fine with Pilot, under Others/Cameras menu option in the first page. I do not know if it is a premium feature tough, but i bought the app previously. First define your camera in Domoticz, make sure you get the image in Domoticz (my foscam uses snapshot.cgi?user=xxx&pwd=xxx) for the snapshot address. Maybe you should also assign the camera to a device or switch in camera settings under domoticz. That's what i did.

I endorse this. I've 3 Foscam camera's (2x FI9851P and 1x FI9803P) defined in Domoticz and they also show up in Pilot.
Hardware:
Raspberry Pi 2B - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug

User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 404
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Netherland
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by htilburgs » Thursday 21 September 2017 9:55

After updating my iPhone to IOS11 the Pilot Widgets in the startscreen don't work anymore.
The tell me "Laden niet mogelijk / Unable to load"

Known issue?
Hardware:
Raspberry Pi 2B - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug

patoo77
Posts: 242
Joined: Thursday 17 July 2014 18:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by patoo77 » Thursday 21 September 2017 10:02

htilburgs wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 9:55
After updating my iPhone to IOS11 the Pilot Widgets in the startscreen don't work anymore.
The tell me "Laden niet mogelijk / Unable to load"

Known issue?
Yup, working on it!

User avatar
htilburgs
Posts: 404
Joined: Tuesday 03 November 2015 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Netherland
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by htilburgs » Thursday 21 September 2017 10:23

patoo77 wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 10:02
htilburgs wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 9:55
After updating my iPhone to IOS11 the Pilot Widgets in the startscreen don't work anymore.
The tell me "Laden niet mogelijk / Unable to load"

Known issue?
Yup, working on it!
Ok, thanx, waitin for it... :P
Hardware:
Raspberry Pi 2B - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - Fibaro Dimmer 2 - Fibaro Roller Shutter 2 - Fibaro Smoke Sensor - Yeelight RGBW Led bulb - Yeelight Smart LED Light Strip - Neo Coolcam PIR Motion Sensor - Neo Coolcam PowerPlug

febalci
Posts: 165
Joined: Monday 03 July 2017 19:58
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by febalci » Thursday 21 September 2017 10:36

@patoo77:
Great app, thank you very much for all the hard work.
I have 2 suggestions which will bring Pilot to a completely new level for usability:

1. The lack of icons in sub pages makes it difficult to find the required device. You have to go through the words in order to find the device. OK, if you make rooms then it is a little bit better but when you go to Switches or All pages you get lost:
Image

It is handled like this in imperihome:
Image

Like this in openhab:
ImageImageImage

You easily get used to this type, also the icon reflects the status of the switch, like a yellow bulb for on switch, light blue one for off switch.

2. You need 2 button presses for any switch to actuate in Pilot. You press the switch, then a line appears under it and the switch commands are there. Imagine you close 6 shutters before going to bed. You have to press 12 times. Like in imperihome and openhab examples you can handle with the switch with one button press, on the rightmost side of the line, without any appearing lines.

Just wanted to make Pilot my first preference on domoticz smartphone use. With these additions i believe the number of users for Pilot will greatly increase .

Thanks again for all the work...

patoo77
Posts: 242
Joined: Thursday 17 July 2014 18:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by patoo77 » Thursday 21 September 2017 10:41

Thank you for this great feedback!

I am considering all sorts of things for a completely revamped Pilot interface.
Did you take a look at a screenshot I shared a few weeks ago?
https://d.pr/i/rD1KoC
You can already have a taste of it with the "Scenes" widget.

I hope to bring this new interface by the end of 17.:)

BreiTech
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 20 September 2017 20:56
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by BreiTech » Thursday 21 September 2017 13:22

febalci wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 9:46
My Foscam FI8910works fine with Pilot, under Others/Cameras menu option in the first page. I do not know if it is a premium feature tough, but i bought the app previously. First define your camera in Domoticz, make sure you get the image in Domoticz (my foscam uses snapshot.cgi?user=xxx&pwd=xxx) for the snapshot address. Maybe you should also assign the camera to a device or switch in camera settings under domoticz. That's what i did.

EDIT: Yes it looks like it is a full version feature: https://pilot.patrickferreira.com/features/

Thanks, for this reaction and link. I'll buy the app :).

Andree
Posts: 76
Joined: Wednesday 07 June 2017 11:19
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by Andree » Thursday 21 September 2017 14:14

patoo77 wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 10:41
Thank you for this great feedback!

I am considering all sorts of things for a completely revamped Pilot interface.
Did you take a look at a screenshot I shared a few weeks ago?
https://d.pr/i/rD1KoC
You can already have a taste of it with the "Scenes" widget.

I hope to bring this new interface by the end of 17.:)
Hi Patoo,when we try this interface with beta?!

patoo77
Posts: 242
Joined: Thursday 17 July 2014 18:20
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Paris, France
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by patoo77 » Thursday 21 September 2017 17:33

Andree wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 14:14
patoo77 wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 10:41
Thank you for this great feedback!

I am considering all sorts of things for a completely revamped Pilot interface.
Did you take a look at a screenshot I shared a few weeks ago?
https://d.pr/i/rD1KoC
You can already have a taste of it with the "Scenes" widget.

I hope to bring this new interface by the end of 17.:)
Hi Patoo,when we try this interface with beta?!
Soon. :P

Andree
Posts: 76
Joined: Wednesday 07 June 2017 11:19
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by Andree » Thursday 21 September 2017 18:53

patoo77 wrote:
Andree wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 14:14
patoo77 wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 10:41
Thank you for this great feedback!

I am considering all sorts of things for a completely revamped Pilot interface.
Did you take a look at a screenshot I shared a few weeks ago?
https://d.pr/i/rD1KoC
You can already have a taste of it with the "Scenes" widget.

I hope to bring this new interface by the end of 17.:)
Hi Patoo,when we try this interface with beta?!
Soon. :P

Dr8072
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 14 December 2016 13:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

reactivating premium on new phone fails

Post by Dr8072 » Saturday 30 September 2017 9:58

Hi, First thanks for the great app

Second my issue

Had to hand in old phone due to job change . Did a fulltime whip to clear all my data
Installed pilot on an other iPhone 6 S running iOS 11.1

When I try to reinstall premium, the screen show for a second, then the screen flashes black and I end up on the iOS home page.

The app is still in memory as I can return to it

Let me know if you need more details..

Hope you can help

bing69
Posts: 136
Joined: Thursday 05 June 2014 10:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: 's-Hertogenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: Pilot: Home Automation Control (iOS app)

Post by bing69 » Tuesday 03 October 2017 18:48

remove the app and reinstall....
Works fine on 11.1 beta

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests