Loading scenes in HomeKit

Post Reply
vespino
Posts: 15
Joined: Tuesday 05 August 2014 14:41
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:

Loading scenes in HomeKit

Post by vespino » Friday 15 December 2017 23:34

I have domoticz running on my synology nas and setup homebridge on a Ubuntu vm. I went through this manual which works fine: https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Homekit_Siri

The manual refers to ”loadscenes” which I would like to apply (and already did) but the scenes I added to my “room” do not appear in HomeKit or eve (the app I’m using to bridge domoticz with HomeKit). My question: can scenes from domoticz be loaded in HomeKit via this way or is this something that does simply not work? I have read about virtual switches used as a work around, but I prefer a more direct method if possible.

Second question: I have homebridge running on a seperate vm, but should it be able to run directly on my nas, without Docker?

User avatar
Marci
Posts: 513
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 19:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: Loading scenes in HomeKit

Post by Marci » Sunday 28 January 2018 13:12

Loadscenes refers to an ancient homebridge domoticz plugin - wiki is out of date. Scenes are no longer implemented in homebridge-edomoticz, so as you've read, a virtual switch set to trigger the scene is required.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest