Domoticz App Topic is solved

ge1984
Posts: 14
Joined: Sunday 29 October 2017 7:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by ge1984 » Sunday 05 November 2017 18:05

Hello to all,
I downloaded and bought the domoticz app to receive notifications on iphone.
It only burns out when notification comes in. The iphone does not sound.
you can help me solve the problem.

Thank you

jdek
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 27 May 2016 18:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by jdek » Thursday 09 November 2017 16:54

MoonCrawler wrote:
Saturday 04 November 2017 22:44
What values should i enter in the "Server Settings" menu?
serveradres: i tried my local IP number of my domoticsz instance that runs on a raspberryPi III (192.168.2.14)
protocol: i tried http
port: i tried 8080, ?
Map: ?
Username: ?
Password: ?

any advice?
I used the WAN IP adress Protocol HTTP port 8080
I also need to specify a port forwarding rule on my router

Harmh74
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 14 November 2017 20:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by Harmh74 » Tuesday 14 November 2017 20:53

Just bought the app because of the geofence possibility.
But I can’t find the option? The phone also does not register in the mobile devices menu in Domoticz.
Where can I find the manual to configure this?

15-11 update: I just saw that my iPad is now available in Domoticz. Mmmm now my iPhone...

Update:
Testing with my ipad. Did some stuff as creating a virtual switch. But where is the option in the app to configure geofence?

Harmh74
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 14 November 2017 20:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by Harmh74 » Friday 17 November 2017 9:01

Ok.

Al devices are in Domoticz. Something to do with a connection that was working half, or so.
Anyway: now how to set up geofence on the mobile?
Virtual switch etc. configured in Domoticz, but how does the mobile now (or domoticz) how to use for which phone?
Phone’s are on the latest IOS.

Please help?

User avatar
galadril
Posts: 582
Joined: Monday 07 September 2015 10:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by galadril » Saturday 18 November 2017 14:33

Harmh74 wrote:
Friday 17 November 2017 9:01
Al devices are in Domoticz. Something to do with a connection that was working half, or so.
Anyway: now how to set up geofence on the mobile?
Virtual switch etc. configured in Domoticz, but how does the mobile now (or domoticz) how to use for which phone?
Phone’s are on the latest IOS.
If you read this forum thread.. Geofencing is not implemented yet..
The next update is going to make speech control work..
Solar panels of Ginlong, Omnik-Solar, Transenergy or Solarman?? Try my Android app:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... ongmonitor

Wirehead
Posts: 44
Joined: Saturday 22 November 2014 9:02
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by Wirehead » Tuesday 21 November 2017 9:51

Bit lengthy thread to read all but yeah, geofencing... Bought the app for the wife's iPhone, expecting the same feature set as the Android counterpart.. alas, no Geofence.

Not sure why speech recognition has a higher priority than something trivial as geofence presence detection. Who runs around in his house screaming all the switches all the time? :lol:

Onkytonk
Posts: 16
Joined: Saturday 24 June 2017 2:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by Onkytonk » Wednesday 22 November 2017 0:10

Good morning,
I just got did the iOS update this morning to version 1.06.
I think something is wrong though as the app still looks the same as before on my iPhone X. The letterboxing is still present.
Thank you. Joe.

astrapowerrr
Posts: 19
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 21:34
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by astrapowerrr » Wednesday 22 November 2017 9:19

Just installed latest update with speech controls.
But when I hit the 🎤 it keeps loading with the text speech.
How do we set this up right?
What does the settings page do with speech??

Maikie
Posts: 28
Joined: Sunday 23 April 2017 15:42
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by Maikie » Wednesday 22 November 2017 21:13

I’m getting the message: Not connected to any network, how to solve this?

Cybertom
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 13 October 2015 10:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by Cybertom » Thursday 23 November 2017 21:20

Cybertom wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 19:31
galadril wrote:
Wednesday 20 September 2017 7:46
Cybertom wrote:
Sunday 17 September 2017 16:17
Blind switch inverted by app.

when blinds are open the app switch is turned on instead of off.
pressing the button does do nothing, it's switching from off to on again because its already off.
what type of blind do you have?
Blinds open / close

Galadril did you find any solution for this ?
On Android it’s working fine.

marcotrumpet
Posts: 116
Joined: Saturday 18 February 2017 9:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by marcotrumpet » Friday 24 November 2017 9:37

Maikie wrote:I’m getting the message: Not connected to any network, how to solve this?
I can’t find solution. With the same settings I can use the android app. The iOS app works untill I open the settings page. I changed 2 iphone, formatted them and reinstalled the app few times. It doesn’t work on my iPad as well.


Inviato dal mio iPad utilizzando Tapatalk

Crusher70
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 30 September 2017 18:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.8153
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by Crusher70 » Friday 24 November 2017 12:31

Hi there,
Firstly well done for creating a very useful companion app for Domoitcz. I have already put many of its features to good use.
I have one question regarding the Speech feature if you don’t mind. It seems only possible to register single words for example “Lamp”. I have multiple lamps and would like to differentiate between them I.e “Lounge Lamp” , “Bedside Lamp”. I was just wondering if there was a way to add multiple words or a phrase. I appreciate it’s probably a limitation imposed by Apple but thought I would ask just in case anyone has found a way.
That said keep up the great work.

Ernstl
Posts: 36
Joined: Thursday 08 December 2016 23:44
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.7450
Location: Germany, NRW
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by Ernstl » Wednesday 29 November 2017 22:42

Hi there,

nice to see the app growing up. Does it support the user profiles of the Domoticz Server? Tried the profile of my wife on her iPhone, but there was no connection possible via the app. Via Browser all works fine. My Admin Account works with the app.

Edit: Got it. The App does not accept äüö in password ;)

Regards

Ernstl

i000
Posts: 34
Joined: Saturday 11 February 2017 9:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by i000 » Thursday 30 November 2017 19:00

Hi!! To me works very well, but I cannot get work when I am connected to the WiFi!! I introduce the direction but not work!! Any ideas?? Thanks!!!

DonJr
Posts: 8
Joined: Thursday 07 December 2017 14:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by DonJr » Thursday 07 December 2017 15:11

Thank you very much for the iOS app. It works quite well, but I want to also want to mention a few things that are either bugs, or enhancements.

First, connecting from iOS. I am accessing the Domoticz server on my Raspberry pi from two separate iOS devices. An iPhone 7 and an iPad. My iPhone is configured for both connecting from on the same network (i.e 198.162...yada yada) and not on the same network (outside my home) and my iPad is only configured for connection inside the home (198.162...). I am trying to use the switch in the Server settings on my iPhone "Use different address for local connection".

When outside the same network, the iOS app on my iPhone can connect no problem. My iPad which only has the internal address set-up and when it is on the same network can also connect, no problem. But, when I try and use a local address on my iPhone when connected to the local server, I get the message (like some others above) "Not connected to any network". So, it seems something seems to be broken with the local configuration settings in the iOS app.

For an enhancement... In the desktop app, the shutter switch works perfectly. Shows the shutters open when open, and closed when closed. You can even click nicely on open or close and the shutters follow. But, this is not the case for the iOS app. They seem to be opposite of the desktop app and they don't seem to function correctly. I can supply more details or give more data if helpful.

Thanks again for the nice app. But, please help with the above issues.

BR
Don

astrapowerrr
Posts: 19
Joined: Tuesday 31 January 2017 21:34
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by astrapowerrr » Tuesday 12 December 2017 9:16

hi can someone explain me how to set the language from the app to dutch?
i cant find this option how to.. :geek:

Jochem174
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 12 December 2017 21:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by Jochem174 » Tuesday 12 December 2017 21:06

Hi,

There has been a update to the speech option but it doesn’t load correctly on my phone at the moment.
And the add speech for device doesn’t load aswell.

Is there maybe even an option to make it compatible with siri, that speech works like the home app from apple.

Regards,

Jochem174

Ballo50
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 21 November 2017 10:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by Ballo50 » Wednesday 13 December 2017 15:43

I can't see the logs, user variables and events in the app. When I go to either one of these, I get the message: Could not fins any logs to show.
I am using the app only in my local network.

r3wt3d
Posts: 28
Joined: Friday 10 November 2017 5:09
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by r3wt3d » Wednesday 13 December 2017 16:56

nice app.

Could you add iBeacon sender so I can check if the device is near home or not...beside GPS

and support for multimedia remote controller? Would be nice if I could set a remote control picture and add buttons on it.

vladtsit
Posts: 3
Joined: Wednesday 31 May 2017 7:23
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domoticz App

Post by vladtsit » Thursday 14 December 2017 20:09

Hi Just downloaded the app, entered credentials, setting were verified with OK message.
What to do next? There are no "Next" button.

Regards,
Vlad

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests