Homebridge-domoticz blinds handle

Post Reply
User avatar
emme
Posts: 644
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Milano, Italy
Contact:

Homebridge-domoticz blinds handle

Post by emme » Wednesday 07 September 2016 11:36

Hi,

I've got some problem with blinds with Eve and Homebridge on a rbpi3 with SDImage and running the latest beta:

I'm using fibaro roller shutter 2, configured in domoticz as blinds with position and they works fine (they are recognized as ON/OFF but should be replaced with CLOSE/OPEN but it's not a big deal)

in Homebridge they are recognized as normal switches with no position.

I've read that switchtypeval should be set to 13... but unfortunately I'm unclear.... WHERE to do that! :cry: :oops:
That's one small step for a programmer, one giant leap for me!
- - - - -
Raspberry Pi3 + AeonStick G5 + RFXCOMM433 + iRTrans Server + NodeJS
There's no stress in the mess!!

User avatar
Marci
Posts: 463
Joined: Friday 22 January 2016 19:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.3530
Location: Wakefield, West Yorkshire UK
Contact:

Re: Homebridge-domoticz blinds handle

Post by Marci » Sunday 25 September 2016 23:16

as per q&a section of first post in the homeBridge-eDomoticz thread, post JSON output for your device to the GitHub issues page for the homeBridge-eDomoticz plugin.
Extended Domoticz homebridge-plugin for latest Homebridge - adds temp/humidity/pressure sensors, power consumption sensors, DarkSkies virtual weather station support, YouLess Meter support, general % usage support & switch/lamp status checking!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dbartholo and 4 guests