homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Trigun
Posts: 187
Joined: Wednesday 30 November 2016 12:58
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Trigun » Thursday 19 July 2018 8:12

Hi All,

just a quick question as I am setting up Domoticz again in my new home.
I was just wondering which setup on page 1 of this threat, I should use to be compatible with Domoticz 4.9700?

thanks a lot!

Grtz.

wemarcell53
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 30 January 2018 9:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by wemarcell53 » Monday 13 August 2018 9:56

woody4165 wrote:
Sunday 19 February 2017 23:09
ergofreiberg wrote:
Hi!

With Tertiush Paradox IP150-MQTT script

e.
Can you share some scripts?

I'm in contact with Tertius in the OpenHab forum to understand how to get the status of the alarm from MQTT topic.
If I am OT on this topic we can open another one or via PM, if possible.

Thanks
Hi
Do you have any update on this?
I have a IP150 module with SP6000 alarm system. I also have MQTT broker and all of them works fine. HOw can I add devices from MQTT to Domoticz ? I would like to see all the sensor in Domoticz devices list.
Regards

ergofreiberg
Posts: 8
Joined: Friday 06 May 2016 10:24
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by ergofreiberg » Monday 13 August 2018 10:53

I use just brute force conversion with node-red.

e.
Attachments
Paradox-Domoticz.txt
(11.54 KiB) Downloaded 37 times

walberg
Posts: 59
Joined: Thursday 28 May 2015 18:41
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Diemen Netherlands
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by walberg » Tuesday 14 August 2018 21:00

I also tried to install homebridge with domoticz, for now i am just stuck at Homebridge config.json, there are a lot persons who have the same configuration but i always got errors, what is wrong with this config (i have completely stripped oud blancs before code)

{
"bridge": {
"name": "Homebridge",
"username": "CC:22:3D:E3:CE:30",
"port": 51826,
"pin": "031-45-154"
},
“description”: “This is my Homebridge Config file”,
“accessories”: [
],

I alway got stuck on the first { and on row 7 }

bing69
Posts: 160
Joined: Thursday 05 June 2014 10:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: 's-Hertogenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by bing69 » Friday 17 August 2018 10:07

This is my file:

{
"bridge": {
"name": "Homebridge",
"username": "CC:21:3E:E4:DE:33",
"port": 51826,
"pin": "031-45-154"
"description": "Configuration file for (e)xtended Domoticz platform.",
"platforms": [
{
"platform": "eDomoticz",
"name": "eDomoticz",
"server": "127.0.0.1",
"port": "8080",
"ssl": 0,
"roomid": 0,
"mqtt": 1,
"excludedDevices": []
}
],
"accessories": []
}

bing69
Posts: 160
Joined: Thursday 05 June 2014 10:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: 's-Hertogenbosch, NL
Contact:

homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by bing69 » Friday 17 August 2018 11:37

Since I have run iOS 12 beta, homebridge is no longer working. Someone the same experience or even better a solution?

tezzlicious
Posts: 20
Joined: Saturday 09 April 2016 13:47
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by tezzlicious » Friday 17 August 2018 12:34

bing69 wrote:
Friday 17 August 2018 11:37
Since I have run iOS 12 beta, homebridge is no longer working. Someone the same experience or even better a solution?
Try deleting your home profile from the Home app. Delete your iCloud keychain from all your Apple devices which you are signed in on with iCloud. Reboot each device. If you have an Apple TV, make sure it is at least on tvOS 11.x.

Activate iCloud keychain & reboot again on each device.

Now try it again.

bing69
Posts: 160
Joined: Thursday 05 June 2014 10:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: 's-Hertogenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by bing69 » Saturday 01 September 2018 16:33

after configuring the number with 1 increment in config.json and rebuilding on an Ipad with standard (last) IOS homebridge, everything will continue to run for about an hour. After this I get the message on every device "unreachable"
The EVE app will continue to work for a few hours now ....
When I restart homebridge I get:

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~ $ homebridge
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-edomoticz
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] Registering platform 'homebridge-edomoticz.eDomoticz'
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] ---
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] Loaded config.json with 0 accessories and 1 platforms.
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] ---
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] Loading 1 platforms...
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] [eDomoticz] Initializing eDomoticz platform...
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] Loading 0 accessories...
Scan this code with your HomeKit App on your iOS device to pair with Homebridge:

    &#9484;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9488;
    &#9474; 031-45-111 &#9474;
    &#9492;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9496;

events.js:141
      throw er; // Unhandled 'error' event
      ^

Error: listen EADDRINUSE :::51826
    at Object.exports._errnoException (util.js:907:11)
    at exports._exceptionWithHostPort (util.js:930:20)
    at Server._listen2 (net.js:1250:14)
    at listen (net.js:1286:10)
    at Server.listen (net.js:1382:5)
    at EventedHTTPServer.listen (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/util/eventedhttp.js:59:19)
    at HAPServer.listen (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/HAPServer.js:157:20)
    at Bridge.Accessory.publish (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/Accessory.js:496:16)
    at Server._publish (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:111:16)
    at Server.run (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:88:10)


bing69
Posts: 160
Joined: Thursday 05 June 2014 10:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: 's-Hertogenbosch, NL
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by bing69 » Tuesday 04 September 2018 8:18

bing69 wrote:
Saturday 01 September 2018 16:33
after configuring the number with 1 increment in config.json and rebuilding on an Ipad with standard (last) IOS homebridge, everything will continue to run for about an hour. After this I get the message on every device "unreachable"
The EVE app will continue to work for a few hours now ....
When I restart homebridge I get:

Code: Select all

pi@raspberrypi:~ $ homebridge
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' uses the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node>
*** WARNING *** The program 'node' called 'DNSServiceRegister()' which is not supported (or only supported partially) in the Apple Bonjour compatibility layer of Avahi.
*** WARNING *** Please fix your application to use the native API of Avahi!
*** WARNING *** For more information see <http://0pointer.de/avahi-compat?s=libdns_sd&e=node&f=DNSServiceRegister>
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-edomoticz
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] Registering platform 'homebridge-edomoticz.eDomoticz'
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] ---
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] Loaded config.json with 0 accessories and 1 platforms.
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] ---
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] Loading 1 platforms...
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] [eDomoticz] Initializing eDomoticz platform...
[9/1/2018, 2:59:05 PM] Loading 0 accessories...
Scan this code with your HomeKit App on your iOS device to pair with Homebridge:

    &#9484;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9488;
    &#9474; 031-45-111 &#9474;
    &#9492;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9472;&#9496;

events.js:141
      throw er; // Unhandled 'error' event
      ^

Error: listen EADDRINUSE :::51826
    at Object.exports._errnoException (util.js:907:11)
    at exports._exceptionWithHostPort (util.js:930:20)
    at Server._listen2 (net.js:1250:14)
    at listen (net.js:1286:10)
    at Server.listen (net.js:1382:5)
    at EventedHTTPServer.listen (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/util/eventedhttp.js:59:19)
    at HAPServer.listen (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/HAPServer.js:157:20)
    at Bridge.Accessory.publish (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/Accessory.js:496:16)
    at Server._publish (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:111:16)
    at Server.run (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:88:10)

Problem solved by a restore from a backup!

Clabban
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 04 September 2018 20:45
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9921
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by Clabban » Tuesday 04 September 2018 21:29

My system has always worked until recently, I've had problems with switches getting unreachable in home-app.
But now thats working fine after removing accessories and persist folder and re-adding everything.
Only have one problem now and its driving me crazy, if i change a switch in domoticz or a motion sensor trips it doesn't update in the home app....
MQTT is subscribed as i can see in the log in domoticz, only thing i can do is shut down home-app in my phone and open it again so it updates.
Cant get it to work again, anyone that can help?
And yes, I'm a noob on this! So if you need som info, please tell me what commands to type :)

config.json:

Code: Select all

{
    "bridge": {
        "name": "Homebridge",
        "username": "CC:21:3E:E4:DE:30",
        "port": 51826,
        "pin": "031-45-154"
    },
    "description": "Configuration file for (e)xtended Domoticz platform.",
    "platforms": [
        {
            "platform": "eDomoticz",
            "name": "eDomoticz",
            "server": "admin:******@127.0.0.1",
            "port": "8080",
            "ssl": 0,
            "roomid": 0,
            "mqtt": 1,
	    "excludedDevices": []
        }
    ],
    "accessories": []
}




when i ran homebridge i get: (some warnings about multiple homebridge instances??)

[9/4/2018, 9:03:26 PM] Loaded config.json with 0 accessories and 1 platforms.
[9/4/2018, 9:03:27 PM] ---
[9/4/2018, 9:03:29 PM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-edomoticz
[9/4/2018, 9:03:29 PM] Registering platform 'homebridge-edomoticz.eDomoticz'
[9/4/2018, 9:03:29 PM] ---
[9/4/2018, 9:03:29 PM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-harmonyhub
[9/4/2018, 9:03:33 PM] Registering platform 'homebridge-harmonyhub.HarmonyHub'
[9/4/2018, 9:03:33 PM] ---
[9/4/2018, 9:03:35 PM] Loaded plugin: homebridge-mqtt
homebridge API version: 2.2
[9/4/2018, 9:03:35 PM] Registering platform 'homebridge-mqtt.mqtt'
[9/4/2018, 9:03:35 PM] ---
[9/4/2018, 9:03:35 PM] Loading 1 platforms...
[9/4/2018, 9:03:35 PM] [eDomoticz] Initializing eDomoticz platform...
[9/4/2018, 9:03:35 PM] Loading 0 accessories...
Load homebridge-harmonyhub.HarmonyHub
[9/4/2018, 9:03:35 PM] [homebridge-harmonyhub.HarmonyHub] Ignoring Harmony Platform setup because it is not configured
Load homebridge-mqtt.mqtt
[9/4/2018, 9:03:35 PM] [homebridge-mqtt.mqtt] config undefined in '/home/pi/.homebridge', irrelevant by multiple homebridge instances.
Setup Payload:
X-HM://0023ISYWY0BDB
Scan this code with your HomeKit app on your iOS device to pair with Homebridge:


Or enter this code with your HomeKit app on your iOS device to pair with Homebridge:

┌────────────┐
│ 031-45-154 │
└────────────┘

events.js:160
throw er; // Unhandled 'error' event
^

Error: listen EADDRINUSE :::51826
at Object.exports._errnoException (util.js:1012:11)
at exports._exceptionWithHostPort (util.js:1035:20)
at Server._listen2 (net.js:1252:14)
at listen (net.js:1288:10)
at Server.listen (net.js:1384:5)
at EventedHTTPServer.listen (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/util/eventedhttp.js:60:19)
at HAPServer.listen (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/HAPServer.js:158:20)
at Bridge.Accessory.publish (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/node_modules/hap-nodejs/lib/Accessory.js:607:16)
at Server._publish (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:127:16)
at Server.run (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/server.js:96:10)
at module.exports (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/lib/cli.js:43:10)
at Object.<anonymous> (/usr/local/lib/node_modules/homebridge/bin/homebridge:17:22)
at Module._compile (module.js:541:32)
at Object.Module._extensions..js (module.js:550:10)
at Module.load (module.js:458:32)
at tryModuleLoad (module.js:417:12)

simon_rb
Posts: 709
Joined: Wednesday 07 August 2013 19:09
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by simon_rb » Sunday 09 September 2018 11:44

simon_rb wrote:
Tuesday 15 November 2016 16:31
G3rard wrote:
TheRamon wrote:I have changed the following code in domoticz_accessory.js

Code: Select all

var dim = (level / this.factor == 15) ? 16 : level / this.factor;
to

Code: Select all

var dim = (level / this.factor == 15) ? 16 : (level / this.factor) + 1;
and then it is working fine.
Not sure although if that is the best solution.
@TheRamon
Would this work as a temp fix for us to implement locally? Or a temp fix until it can be fixed on Domoticz side

@G3rard
Is this still working for you?
This fix can be removed now as the bug has been squashed. With this fix its now 1% out. I have removed it locally on mine.

Many Thanks

frizby66
Posts: 32
Joined: Friday 13 November 2015 18:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by frizby66 » Tuesday 11 September 2018 21:31

Got a strange issue with motion sensors. Have a couple of 433mhz setup in Domoticz which work fine. Can see them in HomeKit but only see status changes when I quit Reload HomeKit app. Domoticz shows status changes but not HomeKit (unless close and open HomeKit). Anyone else seen this? Am running ios12.
--------------------
Raspberry Pi2, RTX433e USB, Philips Hue, Nest, LightwaveRF.

couchadonis
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 23 September 2018 10:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by couchadonis » Sunday 23 September 2018 11:56

Hi all,

I have a similar problem. Since I use IOS12, the states of some devices are not always synchronized correctly between Domoticz and HomeKit.

If I turn on a virtual switch in HomeKit, Domoticz takes over the switching state correctly. Conversely, it does not work. If I turn the same virtual switch off in Domoticz, the switching state is not taken over in HomeKit. And a second problem: The opening states of my door sensors are not longer updated in Homekit.

Can someone help me there?
Thanx in advance!

User avatar
lsp242
Posts: 21
Joined: Sunday 04 February 2018 9:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by lsp242 » Sunday 14 October 2018 11:28

Since a few weeks, random homekit lost connection with some of my click on - click of lights.

i can switch te lamp with the domoticz app and via the webinterface domoticz. But in homekit, the light can't be switched! in the switch information, no reaction homebridge.

any body the same?
Gadget freak - Domoticz beginner - ios and android user

couchadonis
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 23 September 2018 10:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by couchadonis » Sunday 14 October 2018 13:47

Problem solved. Had to set up mosquitto as a service to run after a reboot. Sometimes it's that easy. :)

User avatar
DewGew
Posts: 264
Joined: Thursday 21 April 2016 12:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9741
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by DewGew » Tuesday 16 October 2018 8:21

My homebridge not starting anymore. It works good a week ago. when I try to restart the service I got this error

Code: Select all

Failed to restart homebridge.service: Failed to activate service 'org.freedesktop.systemd1': timed out
I cant reboot either with sudo reboot..
Anyone have a clue?
Raspberry Pi 2B - domoticz - Aeon Labs Z-Stick GEN5 - RFlink gateway
NanoPi NEO-air - domoticz - REGO6XX interface
Dashticz V2 - Homebridge

harrykausl
Posts: 80
Joined: Sunday 13 November 2016 11:43
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: homebridge-edomoticz Plugin

Post by harrykausl » Tuesday 13 November 2018 16:54

In homekit there are types of devices, which can send messages to homekit (window sensors). Would it be possible, to integrate this messaging in the domoticz homekit interfcace, so for example, when a window is opended I don't have to send a message to prowl, but can send it to the homekit device directly.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests