Amcrest Camera

Post Reply
amercat37
Posts: 16
Joined: Wednesday 19 November 2014 20:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Amcrest Camera

Post by amercat37 » Friday 27 January 2017 18:30

I've been using a Foscam IP camera for a long time now with no problems. The jpeg url format is:
http://ipaddress:port/cgi-bin/CGIProxy.fcgi?cmd=snapPicture2&usr=#USERNAME&pwd=#PASSWORD
My Foscam just died and I purchased a new Amcrest IP2M-841. The jpeg url format is:
http://username:password@ipaddress:port/cgi-bin/snapshot.cgi?loginuse=username&loginpas=password

Is there any way to add the username:password@ into the ip address string in Domoticz. I would like to get this camera integrated.

Thanks,
Allen

98ksxj
Posts: 7
Joined: Friday 17 March 2017 5:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Amcrest Camera

Post by 98ksxj » Friday 14 July 2017 5:57

Did you ever get this to work?

I found this to help get the proper link and I can pull it up in a browser but Domoticz does not see it.
https://www.ispyconnect.com/man.aspx?n=Amcrest#

ettore1969
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 20 November 2016 16:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Amcrest Camera

Post by ettore1969 » Monday 24 July 2017 22:45

Hello,

I have the same camera and for long time I was not able to use it into Domoticz even trying all the different setting suggested in the website Ispyconnect.

Reading around in the forum, if I understand correctly Domoticz is actually only managing the MJPEG Encoding and not the newest H264 Encoding.

Reading in the Amcrest firmware change log I found that latest available firmwares removed the MJPEG flux, so in order to get it working under Domoticz I put the last MJPEG firmware available that in my case is the following:

Software Version 2.420.AC00.11.R, build : 2016-01-06

In Domoticz, under Camera Setting, I set the following:

Enabled: V
Name: Amcrest HD
IP Address: ip address of the camera
Port: 80
Username: admin
Password: password for admin user
Image URL: cgi-bin/snapshot.cgi?1

And with this setting I can confirm I'm able to get the camera image inside Domoticz.

I hope my suggestion can help you.

Greeting from Italy

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest