Setpoint POPP thermostat

For heating/cooling related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
QuuN
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 04 December 2016 18:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Setpoint POPP thermostat

Post by QuuN » Sunday 04 December 2016 18:48

Hi All,

Recently I purchased 2 POPP thermostats (kinda the same as the Danfoss LC-13, but with different firmware).
I included both thermostats and they are available in domoticz.
However when I try to alter the setpoint, domoticz gets a time-out
Image

This happens to both thermostats. Anyone knows how to fix this?


Regards,

QuuN

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2445
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Setpoint POPP thermostat

Post by Egregius » Sunday 04 December 2016 19:26

What is your wakeup interval?

QuuN
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 04 December 2016 18:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Setpoint POPP thermostat

Post by QuuN » Sunday 04 December 2016 19:53

300 sec, although I lowered this to 60 sec for testing purposes.
Since that didn't do the trick, I put both back to 300

User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2445
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Setpoint POPP thermostat

Post by Egregius » Monday 05 December 2016 0:01

I often see the timeouts, but they're updated. For me no big deal.
I guess yours don't update?
Are they awake in OZWCP if you push the middle button?

QuuN
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 04 December 2016 18:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Setpoint POPP thermostat

Post by QuuN » Monday 05 December 2016 10:31

Unfortunately it doesn't update its setpoint. Didn't know if the time-out had something to do with it.
I haven't checked in OZWCP if they are awake when I push the button, though the thermostat needs to be awake when I change the wakeup interval. SInce this works fine, I guess the wake up part works fine. I will check this later today to be sure.

Edit: Just checked my OZWCP groups, and I noticed the following:
Image

Both thermostats have no groups assigned. Maybe that has something to do with the fact that I'm unable to send a setpoint? I do get the current temperature of both thermostats.

QuuN
Posts: 4
Joined: Sunday 04 December 2016 18:35
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Setpoint POPP thermostat

Post by QuuN » Thursday 05 January 2017 8:55

Since this topic was kinda dead, I was in doubt of posting the solution I finally found but here goes.

First I tried all kind of things, for example altering the manufacturer_specific.xml file, excluding/reincluding the valve, setting the valve to factory settings, updating all kinds of libraries and so on.

Eventually I noticed there was an update for domoticz, which I then installed on my rpi. Instead of the unknown danfoss device, my ozwcp now says POPP thermostat after reincluding. Everything works fine now.

ropske
Posts: 243
Joined: Tuesday 12 August 2014 5:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3_8394
Location: Rumbeke,Belgium
Contact:

Re: Setpoint POPP thermostat

Post by ropske » Thursday 05 January 2017 9:06

Good to know it works now for you ;)

Can you assign now a Group to your thermostats?

Rocketgi
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 20 November 2016 10:14
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Setpoint POPP thermostat

Post by Rocketgi » Friday 27 January 2017 0:38

I have the same problem and for me isnt any update of domoticz avialble.
I use domoticz on synology 216play.
Has anybody an idea or a solution?
I cant change the temperature else the date and time.
But changing the wake up works...
Devise found is danfoss unknown bit i have the popp radiator control.

Thanks for any help.

Rocketgi
Posts: 3
Joined: Sunday 20 November 2016 10:14
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Setpoint POPP thermostat

Post by Rocketgi » Friday 27 January 2017 7:55

Argh.
Autoupdate has failed.
With the jadahl new beta version the thermostate works fine.

thibf0xx
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 29 June 2017 22:29
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Setpoint POPP thermostat

Post by thibf0xx » Thursday 29 June 2017 22:38

Hi
I have set up the Popp thermostat with a Gen5 AETOC key.

Setting the target temperature with Setpoint works like a charm, however the temperature sensor is stuck at 0 degrees;
In the device section, the temperature sensor is recognised as a LaCrosse TX3, is that also the case for you?

Thanks in advance.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest