RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

For heating/cooling related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
TheZim
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 17 October 2016 21:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Contact:

RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by TheZim » Monday 17 October 2016 21:43

Hello All,

I've got an RFLink 433MHz sender/receiver and added it to my raspberry pi Domoticz. I'm trying to connect a Smartware Radiator do my Domoticz, but I'm unable to do so. Hopefully someone can help me. I'm able to receive the signals the remote sends to the device. The picked up signal is shown in the devices tab.
Devices1.png
Devices1.png (77.83 KiB) Viewed 1899 times
It should send out an on/off signal when I press the light bulb. I see it in the log happening, but the device is not beeping.

Code: Select all

2016-10-17 21:30:38.653 User: Admin initiated a switch command
2016-10-17 21:30:38.654 RFLink Sending: 10;NewKaku;1130000;2;OFF
2016-10-17 21:30:39.590 (RFLink) Light/Switch (Unknown)
2016-10-17 21:30:40.884 User: Admin initiated a switch command
2016-10-17 21:30:40.885 RFLink Sending: 10;NewKaku;1130000;2;ON
2016-10-17 21:30:41.793 (RFLink) Light/Switch (Unknown)
I was thinking I did something wrong, since more people on this forum reported problem with connecting the Smartware to the Domoticz (http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=34&t=3698), or I did not solder the device right. Therefore I checked if the device worked if i connected the RFLink to my (Windows 10) laptop and used the manual command reported in the log.When I send out this signal it beeped. I this is working.

Code: Select all

10;NewKaku;1130000;2;ON
20;05;OK;
Devices2.png
Devices2.png (18.98 KiB) Viewed 1899 times
So concluding: I'm receiving signal in Domoticz with my RFLink, but I'm not able to send them. On the other hand, I'm able to send and receive signal with manual sending the command from a different computer. Does somebody have any solutions of tips that I can try?

Thanks in advance.

Note: I read in some post that I should see a 'Create RFLink Devices' in the hardware tab (http://nemcon.nl/blog2/images/rfl_dom.jpg or http://nemcon.nl/blog2/images/rfl_dom.jpg), but I'm not seeing them. Could that issue have something to do with this issue?

ubfssF
Posts: 43
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 15:12
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.2364
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by ubfssF » Monday 24 October 2016 20:59

I am using Rfxcom, but I assume that doesn't matter. I do the setup without the remote, but create a switch within Domoticz. In the switches page, choose Manual. Than AC ad protocol and a random setting. With the button test it is the moment to let the valve learn to which signal it should listen.

TheZim
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 17 October 2016 21:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Contact:

Re: RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by TheZim » Saturday 12 November 2016 12:20

@ubfssF

Thanks for your info. I think that I'm doing all the steps right, but to be sure I posted the 'manual add' menu of Domoticz. Mabye you can confirm that I've used the correct settings. Futhermore, I've set my Smartwares device in teach mode.
Manual Add.png
Manual Add.png (18.26 KiB) Viewed 1792 times

User avatar
Stuntteam
Posts: 415
Joined: Wednesday 06 May 2015 16:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by Stuntteam » Saturday 12 November 2016 20:32

Hi, the create button is only present in the more recent domoticz versions.
If you have a recent version refresh your browser cache.

As for the smartwares, do not add it using "add manual" but use the create rflink device" button that is available at the hardware tab.
I have an SHS53000 here and it works just fine.
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic RFLink Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

TheZim
Posts: 4
Joined: Monday 17 October 2016 21:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.4834
Contact:

Re: RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by TheZim » Saturday 12 November 2016 21:38

Thanks for the additional information StuntTeam,

I found the 'Create RFlink device'. I had to switch to a different browser, so it was probably something with the Cache...

I think I had to insert the code to turn the device on/off when I created the device:

Code: Select all

10;NewKaku;1130000;2;ON
Domoticz prompt that the device can be found under 'devices, but there is no new device present. The logs states:

Code: Select all

2016-11-12 20:27:54.029 User: initiated a RFLink Device Create command: 10;NewKaku;1130000;2;OFF
I removed all the RFLink devices to be sure, but still no device...

What am i doing wrong?

User avatar
Stuntteam
Posts: 415
Joined: Wednesday 06 May 2015 16:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by Stuntteam » Sunday 13 November 2016 2:36

Wrong command.. so it will never work..

Either use the following command :
20;4B;NewKaku;ID=0016d400;SWITCH=2;CMD=ON;
but then you have to pair this with the radiator receiver module..

or, in case that ID is a remote you have:
20;4B;NewKaku;ID=01130000;SWITCH=2;CMD=ON;
-=# RFLink Gateway Development Team #=-
Introduction: http://www.nemcon.nl/blog2/
Generic RFLink Support forum: http://www.esp8266.nu/forum/viewforum.php?f=8

dugolf
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 14 October 2014 22:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.7450
Location: France
Contact:

Re: RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by dugolf » Saturday 17 December 2016 13:29

Hi,
I have the same problem with a smartwares radiator device.
My config is:
- Raspberry Pi Model B
- Domoticz V3.6179
- RFLink V1.1 R45
- Smartwares radiator valve SH5-RDV-A

I have tried the two methods:
- Create a manual ligth switch :
- Select
- Hardware: RFLINK
- Switch Type : On/Off
- Type : Smartwares radiator
- ID : 00 03 0B 03 => why theses values ?
- Unit : 01
- Select rFS on the smartwares menu => it count down from 30 to 0
- Then click on the test button => Domoticz display 'On' command send => but the led on the rflink don't blink
=> no bip or changes on the smartwares radiator
- I click on the "Add device button"
- Two lines are created in the "Devices" list but the smartwares valve is not paired with domoticz

- Try to "create RFLINK devices" in the Setup/Hardware menu
=> Domoticz display device created but no new line in the device list

To verify data transmission of the rflink without domoticz:
- I connect the Rflink on my windows computer (COM5)
- I put a LED and a resistance of 2k between the pin D15 and the ground on the Rflink to visualize data transmission.
- The led blink when i send a transmit command 10;Kaku;00004d;1;OFF; with the arduino SDK

To verify the test button:
- I replace Type Smartwares radiator by Type "ARC" or Type Philips SBC"
- When i click on the Test button the led blink and the Rflink transmit data

I think that the test button don't send any data for smartwares radiator.
Perhaps smartwares radiator are implemeted only for the Rfxcom transmitter ?

am i wrong ?
Where is my mistake ?

Regards

dugolf
Posts: 10
Joined: Tuesday 14 October 2014 22:49
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.7450
Location: France
Contact:

Re: RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by dugolf » Tuesday 20 December 2016 22:47

I got a remote control smartwares SH5-TDR-A
- I can paire it with the smartwares radiator valve SH5-RDV-A

When I press the up arrow the valve switch to day config
When I press the down arrow the valve swich to nigth config

When the rflink is connected to my PC windows, with the arduino serial monitor (57600 baud) i can see at boot:
20;00;Nodo RadioFrequencyLink - RFLink Gateway V1.1 - R45;

When i press the up arrow:
20;04;NewKaku;ID=02a48800;SWITCH=2;CMD=ON;

When i press the down arrow:
20;05;NewKaku;ID=02a48800;SWITCH=2;CMD=OFF;

But when i try to send the command with the rflink, the radaitor valve does not receive it:
- 10;NewKaku;02a48800;2;ON
- 10;NewKaku;2a48800;2;ON
The rflink response is ok but nothing on the valve

After the 20;2D;RFDEBUG=ON; command

When i press the up arrow:
20;03;DEBUG;Pulses=120;Pulses(uSec)=390,30,270,60,270,1050,270,1050,270,90,240,120,240,1080,240,120,240,1080,240,1080,240,120,210,120,210,1110,210,120,210,1110,210,1110,210,150,210,150,210,1140,180,150,210,1140,180,150,210,1140,180,1140,210,150,180,150,180,1140,180,150,180,1140,180,150,180,1140,180,150,180,1140,180,180,180,1140,180,180,180,1140,180,180,180,1170,150,180,180,1170,180,180,180,1170,150,180,180,1170,150,180,180,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,180,150,6990;
20;04;DEBUG;Pulses=130;Pulses(uSec)=210,1110,150,180,150,180,150,1110,150,1110,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,210,150,6990;
20;05;NewKaku;ID=02a48800;SWITCH=2;CMD=ON;
20;06;DEBUG;Pulses=132;Pulses(uSec)=240,2430,150,1170,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,180,150,210,150,1170,150,1170,150,210,150,210,150,1200,150,210,150,1200,150,1170,150,210,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,1170,150,210,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1200,150,1200,150,210,150,210,150,1200,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1200,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1200,150,1170,150,210,150,210,150,1200,150,210,120,1200,150,210,150,1200,150,1170,150,210,150,6990;
20;07;DEBUG;Pulses=120;Pulses(uSec)=210,150,150,180,150,1110,150,1110,150,180,150,180,150,1110,150,180,120,1110,120,1110,150,210,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1200,150,1170,150,210,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,1170,150,210,150,210,150,1200,150,210,150,1200,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1200,150,180,150,1200,150,180,150,1200,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,210,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1200,150,1170,150,210,150,6990;

When i press the down arrow:
20;02;DEBUG;Pulses=122;Pulses(uSec)=390,1020,300,60,270,60,240,1080,270,1080,240,90,240,90,240,1110,240,120,240,1110,240,1110,210,120,210,120,210,1110,210,120,210,1110,210,1110,210,150,210,150,210,1140,210,150,180,1140,210,150,210,1140,180,1140,180,150,180,150,180,1140,180,150,180,1140,180,150,180,1140,180,150,180,1140,180,180,180,1170,180,180,180,1170,180,180,180,1170,150,180,180,1170,150,180,180,1170,150,180,180,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,210,150,6990;
20;03;DEBUG;Pulses=128;Pulses(uSec)=240,180,150,180,150,1110,150,1110,150,180,150,180,150,1110,150,1170,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,210,150,6990;
20;04;DEBUG;Pulses=118;Pulses(uSec)=210,180,120,1140,120,1140,120,210,120,210,120,1140,120,210,120,1200,120,1200,120,240,120,240,120,1200,120,210,120,1200,120,1200,120,210,120,210,120,1200,120,210,120,1200,120,210,120,1200,120,1200,120,210,120,210,120,1200,120,210,120,1200,150,210,120,1200,120,210,120,1200,150,210,120,1200,150,210,120,1200,150,210,120,1200,150,210,120,1200,150,210,150,1200,150,210,120,1200,150,210,120,1200,120,210,150,1200,150,210,120,1200,120,210,150,1200,120,210,150,1200,120,210,150,1200,120,1200,150,210,120,6990;
20;05;DEBUG;Pulses=130;Pulses(uSec)=240,1110,150,180,150,180,150,1110,150,1110,150,180,150,180,150,1170,150,1170,150,210,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,1170,150,210,150,210,150,1200,150,210,150,1200,150,1200,150,210,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1200,150,210,150,1170,150,1200,150,180,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1200,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1200,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1170,150,210,150,1200,150,1170,150,210,150,6990;
20;06;NewKaku;ID=02a48800;SWITCH=2;CMD=OFF;


I think that the rflink is not able to send the same command as the remote control SH5-TDR-A

wslotboom
Posts: 2
Joined: Sunday 11 December 2016 10:54
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by wslotboom » Tuesday 24 January 2017 23:52

I am having the same problem. The radiator knobs can also be paired with standard KAKU remotes. So I tried to use two different remotes to test and got the ID's through RFlinkloader.

After getting the id's from the normal remote and from one of my generic KAKU remotes to Domoticz, I added them with the create RFLINK devices button and adding 20;4B to the ID. None of my radiator knobs was responding when the button in domoticz was pressed. They are however responding to both remotes if I press them.

To check if I did something wrong, I tried the same with with a KAKU socket switch. After adding the device with add RFLINK devices, I could turn the switch on and off.

Stuntteam, is there really nothing else we could do to make this work? It really looks like the Rflink is unable to send the right message to the devices and I would really like this to work.

Muth
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 26 January 2017 14:28
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by Muth » Thursday 26 January 2017 14:29

dugolf wrote:Hi,
I use a Rflink with V1.1 R45

I try to send command to Smartwares radiator valve SH5-RDV-A
With the command
- 10;NewKaku;02a48800;2;ON
the valve does not receive it (i select rFS on the smartwares valve menu => it count down from 30 to 0)

A remote control smartwares SH5-TDR-A can be paire with the valve
I have exactly the same issue, when trying to pair with "Create RFLink Devices" button in hardware tab
20;0B;NewKaku;ID=000005;SWITCH=2;CMD=ON;
wslotboom wrote:
To check if I did something wrong, I tried the same with with a KAKU socket switch. After adding the device with add RFLINK devices, I could turn the switch on and off.

.
I have try with KAKU command and "Create RFLink Devices" button, but i can"t pair with my radiator valve.
20;0D;Kaku;ID=41;SWITCH=2;CMD=ON;

I'm in the last version RFLink_v1.1_r45

wich version are you wslotboom? Can you detail how you get it work ?

Xenon
Posts: 5
Joined: Thursday 09 March 2017 10:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by Xenon » Monday 02 October 2017 16:20

Hi,

Since this topic died, i'll give it another boost :D ...
Same issues here: After struggling for a while now, trying to achieve proper setup of these radiator valves in Domoticz (running RF-Link R47 now, hooked up to Domoticz v3.8451 on a RPi3), I still can't manage to do so. I'm experiencing exactly the same issues as already stated above.

Since symptoms are all identical and these type of valves appear to be commonly used, I guess it would be a good reason for a solid fix? Many thanks in advance.

Besides this issue, Domoticz running on RPi behaves slightly different from my test setup which runs on Win10: when creating a hardware device, Domoticz reports that the new device will show up on the devices tab. Well, in Windows, it actually does. On my RPi however, it doesn't show up at all. Nevertheless, I can't hook up this type of valve with Domoticz, regardless it's running on RPi or Win10.

Muth
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 26 January 2017 14:28
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: RFLink not sending to Smartware Radiator

Post by Muth » Sunday 19 November 2017 19:49

Hello,

I am searching a solution for about 1 year and i never get a peering with the valve yet...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Vitalij and 3 guests