Evohome controlling

For heating/cooling related questions in Domoticz
mschut
Posts: 144
Joined: Sunday 23 February 2014 22:40
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V3.5613
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Evohome controlling

Post by mschut » Friday 19 May 2017 21:52

I am running on the latest beta for a while now and it seems it is working without issues (knock on wood). Or at least, it continues wordking already for I would guess at least 2 weeks. Really, really glad indeed.

The only issue I could have noticed (i didn't drill down my logs enough to be certain), is switching my Evohome status (e.g. from Away to Home) by a json command, and it being switched back again (perhaps it didnt arrive well enough and the controller told Domoticz again it was Away, which it shouldnt). Anyway, I realise explaining this situation is hard enough to be logical, ony if I am certain I still do have a small issue, I would report here again. For now, I am enjoying the possibility to control my Evohome by my Domoticz setup.

MikeyMan
Posts: 9
Joined: Wednesday 17 October 2018 12:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Evohome controlling

Post by MikeyMan » Wednesday 17 October 2018 21:37

Any updates on this?

Been trying to add Evohome to my Domoticz. This seems to work okay.
Temp reads out and graph also works.

But i cannot set anything on the dashboard. On the temp page it does work though.
When i try to access the settings through Dashticz i only get the temp readouts.

DanD
Posts: 133
Joined: Saturday 05 March 2016 10:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5641
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Evohome controlling

Post by DanD » Saturday 20 October 2018 20:15

@MikeyMan

Which type of Evohome Hardware device have you set-up in Domoticz (Web script/Web API/Serial device)? Are you running the latest beta or another version? If you can give me a little more info, I'll see if I can help troubleshoot the problem.

Regards,

Dan
Windows 7, Raspberry Pi3, Honeywell Evohome Wifi, HGI80 + RFBee(s)

MikeyMan
Posts: 9
Joined: Wednesday 17 October 2018 12:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Evohome controlling

Post by MikeyMan » Sunday 21 October 2018 14:16

DanD wrote:
Saturday 20 October 2018 20:15
@MikeyMan

Which type of Evohome Hardware device have you set-up in Domoticz (Web script/Web API/Serial device)? Are you running the latest beta or another version? If you can give me a little more info, I'll see if I can help troubleshoot the problem.

Regards,

Dan
@DanD

I have an evohome WiFi system with the touch controller set up as thermostat for the living room. Will be expanding in the future to 9 more zones.
I am running the latest stable of the domoticz software at the moment, with the API.

DanD
Posts: 133
Joined: Saturday 05 March 2016 10:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5641
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Evohome controlling

Post by DanD » Tuesday 23 October 2018 15:24

@MikeyMan

Thanks for the additional information, I think I now understand your set-up and problem. As well as a zone sensor on the Temperature tab which allows setpoint control and graphing, you should also see an EvoTouch device on the switches tab which provides the usual quick actions. These devices can be added to your dashboard by clicking on the star on each device within the Temperature/Switches tabs. However, the only controls available via the dashboard for Evohome devices are the quick actions on the EvoTouch device.

Does this help at all?

Dan
Windows 7, Raspberry Pi3, Honeywell Evohome Wifi, HGI80 + RFBee(s)

MikeyMan
Posts: 9
Joined: Wednesday 17 October 2018 12:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Evohome controlling

Post by MikeyMan » Tuesday 23 October 2018 16:16

DanD wrote:
Tuesday 23 October 2018 15:24
@MikeyMan

Thanks for the additional information, I think I now understand your set-up and problem. As well as a zone sensor on the Temperature tab which allows setpoint control and graphing, you should also see an EvoTouch device on the switches tab which provides the usual quick actions. These devices can be added to your dashboard by clicking on the star on each device within the Temperature/Switches tabs. However, the only controls available via the dashboard for Evohome devices are the quick actions on the EvoTouch device.

Does this help at all?

Dan
Thanks Dan, does help.
Seems all is working as it should.
I just expected a way to set a specific temperature. Not easily possible i guess.

Should i be able to change the quick actions or temperature on the floorplan?
The evohome touch doesn't show up on the dash when i use the star though...

DanD
Posts: 133
Joined: Saturday 05 March 2016 10:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5641
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Evohome controlling

Post by DanD » Tuesday 23 October 2018 18:31

@MikeyMan,

You have to make the temperature settings using the SET buttons on each temperature device on the Temperature page and this also allows you to either set a permanent override or an end date/time. I'll take a look at why the Evohome controller isn't appearing on the dashboard as I'm seeing the same behaviour today on my test system.

Dan
Windows 7, Raspberry Pi3, Honeywell Evohome Wifi, HGI80 + RFBee(s)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests