NRF24L01 on GPIO

Post Reply
Thelion
Posts: 28
Joined: Saturday 08 October 2016 12:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

NRF24L01 on GPIO

Post by Thelion » Sunday 17 September 2017 18:39

Hi!

I connected a NRF24L01 on the GPIO of my RaspBerry Pi 3B, using this page:

https://www.raspberrypi.org/magpi/pi-mi-light/

It all seems to be connected correctly, but whatever I do with my Mi-Light, nothing is detected when in listening mode. When I run a test with another program/script, it shows no errors if communicating with the NRF24L01, when all is connected and shows an error when I disconnect a wire.

I use the 2,4Ghz WiFi iBox to control the lights through the Mi-Light app and that works like it is supposed to.

The NRF24L01 should pick up the signal from the iBox right? Or only from the remote control, which I don't have.

Any thought are very welcome.

With kind regards,

Martijn

SweetPants
Posts: 1751
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V3.8837
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NRF24L01 on GPIO

Post by SweetPants » Sunday 17 September 2017 19:41

What's the relation to domoticz?

I have read that the NRF24 module needs a very stable 3.3v or add a 10uF capacitor accross the powersupply lines of the chip
Ubuntu 16.04.3 LTS on Intel NUC, MySensors 2.2.0, Pro Mini 3.3 8M with RFM69, ESP8266 (SDK2.1.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed

Thelion
Posts: 28
Joined: Saturday 08 October 2016 12:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: NRF24L01 on GPIO

Post by Thelion » Tuesday 19 September 2017 17:26

Hi Sweetpants,

The relation to Domoticz is that I want to use Domoticz with the NRF24 to control my Mi-Light lighting.

A capacitor. Interesting. Never saw anything regarding a capacitor. Will try that. Thanks!

gohan
Posts: 37
Joined: Tuesday 14 February 2017 0:42
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: NRF24L01 on GPIO

Post by gohan » Saturday 04 November 2017 2:09

You may need a voltage regulator too if are using max power

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest