User variable in Action field

Use this forum to discuss possible implementation of a new feature before opening a ticket.
A developer shall edit the topic title with "[xxx]" where xxx is the id of the accompanying tracker id.
Duplicate posts about the same id. +1 posts are not allowed.
McSoda
Posts: 6
Joined: Sunday 06 December 2015 18:36
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 2.3771
Contact:

User variable in Action field

Postby McSoda » Sunday 03 January 2016 15:34

Hi All,

Is it possible to use a User Variable in the Action field of a Lightswitch ? For example, in an url :

snip_20160103142623.png
snip_20160103142623.png (44.47 KiB) Viewed 630 times


Thanks and regards,
McSoda
Domoticz running on Synology 212j (main), Raspberry Pi B rev2 (remote)
Modules : z-wave, x10, teleinfo, karotz

User avatar
remb0
Posts: 728
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 22:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: User variable in Action field

Postby remb0 » Tuesday 05 January 2016 20:52

Not het. But maybe a good sugestion. I move this topc.

mKotek
Posts: 48
Joined: Thursday 31 December 2015 0:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Poland
Contact:

Re: User variable in Action field

Postby mKotek » Sunday 24 January 2016 16:44

+1 on variables in actions
Michal 'Kotek', greetings from Poland. Zapraszam na mój blog o automatyce domowej po polsku: http://www.ukotka.com.

Number8
Posts: 219
Joined: Friday 23 May 2014 7:55
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5103
Location: Saint Pierre de Jards
Contact:

Re: User variable in Action field

Postby Number8 » Friday 11 March 2016 7:20

+1

mstrandbo
Posts: 20
Joined: Wednesday 17 June 2015 16:00
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: User variable in Action field

Postby mstrandbo » Monday 25 April 2016 21:00

Another +1 from me. I want to pass a variable in an On Action-script - for me it would be a parameter at the end that then would be passed to the script running.

mvroosmalen
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 03 December 2016 17:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: User variable in Action field

Postby mvroosmalen » Saturday 03 December 2016 17:40

+1!!!
:-)

User avatar
emme
Posts: 260
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Milano, Italy
Contact:

Re: User variable in Action field

Postby emme » Tuesday 06 December 2016 15:27

+1

the actual workaround I'm using is apply a API Call via http to update the variable
That's one small step for a programmer, one giant leap for me!
- - - - -
Raspberry Pi3 + AeonStick G5 + RFXCOMM433 + iRTrans Server + NodeJS
There's no stress in a mess!!

lbouriez
Posts: 13
Joined: Thursday 20 November 2014 23:16
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: User variable in Action field

Postby lbouriez » Tuesday 10 January 2017 1:11

Yes, thx for the advice, I am doing the same :)
http://DOMOTICZURL/json.htm?type=command&param=updateuservariable&vname=VARNAME&vtype=TYPE&vvalue=VALUE


Return to “Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest