A STOP button

Use this forum to discuss possible implementation of a new feature before opening a ticket.
A developer shall edit the topic title with "[xxx]" where xxx is the id of the accompanying tracker id.
Duplicate posts about the same id. +1 posts are not allowed.
caape
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 22 September 2015 0:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

A STOP button

Post by caape » Tuesday 27 October 2015 23:57

Hello

Is it possible to have a STOP button on the switch BLINDS PERCENTAGE order to stop the movement at any time ?

Thank you

Caape

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8677
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by gizmocuz » Wednesday 28 October 2015 10:27

What type of hardware are you using with this switch?
Quality outlives Quantity!

caape
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 22 September 2015 0:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by caape » Wednesday 28 October 2015 11:01

It's for a window shutter.

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8677
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by gizmocuz » Wednesday 28 October 2015 12:13

i believe that, what hardware device do you use in domoticz for this ?
Openzwave, dummy, rfxcom, ....?
Quality outlives Quantity!

caape
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 22 September 2015 0:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by caape » Wednesday 28 October 2015 12:41

It is a personal controller that uses the protocol MySensors.

I have two push buttons on the wall , one for up and one for down .
In Domoticz , I have two widgets that have been created, a percentage blinds and blinds , but I would like one with the percentage and stop button in addition to the up and down buttons.

Sorry for my English , I am French and I have a little trouble.

Thx

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8677
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by gizmocuz » Wednesday 28 October 2015 20:56

no problems....

yes you should use the normal blind, this has the stop button....

i have first to test (could take some time) how to 'stop' the fibaro roller shutter if i want to patch this,
at the moment there is no implementation for 'stop' for this kind of sensor
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1398
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by jvdz » Wednesday 28 October 2015 21:07

I have a couple of Fibaro shutter switches ( FGRM222) and have these also linked to a remote control (ZME_RC2).
I can stop the screens when they are closing by doing a long press on Off button (Led starts flickering). The short press (solid light) just reverses the direction.

Hope that helps,
Jos

caape
Posts: 6
Joined: Tuesday 22 September 2015 0:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by caape » Thursday 29 October 2015 11:06

OK
thanks you

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8677
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by gizmocuz » Saturday 07 November 2015 11:34

jvdz wrote:I have a couple of Fibaro shutter switches ( FGRM222) and have these also linked to a remote control (ZME_RC2).
I can stop the screens when they are closing by doing a long press on Off button (Led starts flickering). The short press (solid light) just reverses the direction.

Hope that helps,
Jos
Is it possible to log (openzwave debug log) what command is send when you long press the off button?
This works for both directions ?
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1398
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by jvdz » Sunday 15 November 2015 22:25

Sorry, but I missed this request last week.
Let me know when you still would like me to restart Domoticz in debug mode and capture these key presses.

Jos

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8677
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by gizmocuz » Monday 16 November 2015 8:32

Hi Jos,

If you could do this, that would be great...
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1398
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by jvdz » Monday 16 November 2015 10:51

This is the result of first a short press on the Left 1 button to start the down motion:

Code: Select all

2015-11-16 09:42:29.883 Detail, 
2015-11-16 09:42:29.875 Detail, Node016,   Received: 0x01, 0x0c, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x10, 0x06, 0x31, 0x05, 0x04, 0x22, 0x05, 0x10, 0xe6
2015-11-16 09:42:29.883 Detail, 
2015-11-16 09:42:29.883 Info, Node016, Received SensorMultiLevel report from node 16, instance 1, Power: value=129.6W
2015-11-16 09:42:29.883 Detail, Node016, Refreshed Value: old value=0.0, new value=129.6, type=decimal
2015-11-16 09:42:29.883 Detail, Node016, Changes to this value are not verified
2015-11-16 09:42:29.883 Detail, Node016, Notification: ValueChanged

.. and then I press the right 1 button a little longer and then release it. it will stop the down motion after release:

Code: Select all

2015-11-16 09:42:35.626 Detail, Node016,   Received: 0x01, 0x09, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x10, 0x03, 0x26, 0x03, 0x16, 0xd2
2015-11-16 09:42:35.626 Detail, 
2015-11-16 09:42:35.626 Info, Node016, Received SwitchMultiLevel report: level=22
2015-11-16 09:42:35.626 Detail, Node016, Refreshed Value: old value=0, new value=22, type=byte
2015-11-16 09:42:35.627 Detail, Node016, Changes to this value are not verified
2015-11-16 09:42:35.627 Detail, Node016, Notification: ValueChanged
2015-11-16 09:42:35.768 Detail, Node016,   Received: 0x01, 0x0c, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x10, 0x06, 0x31, 0x05, 0x04, 0x22, 0x00, 0x00, 0xf3
2015-11-16 09:42:35.768 Detail, 
2015-11-16 09:42:35.768 Info, Node016, Received SensorMultiLevel report from node 16, instance 1, Power: value=0.0W
2015-11-16 09:42:35.768 Detail, Node016, Refreshed Value: old value=129.6, new value=0.0, type=decimal
2015-11-16 09:42:35.769 Detail, Node016, Changes to this value are not verified
2015-11-16 09:42:35.769 Detail, Node016, Notification: ValueChanged
Same steps but now the opposite way:

Code: Select all

2015-11-16 09:43:02.670 Detail, Node016,   Received: 0x01, 0x0c, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x10, 0x06, 0x31, 0x05, 0x04, 0x22, 0x05, 0x0f, 0xf9
2015-11-16 09:43:02.670 Detail, 
2015-11-16 09:43:02.671 Info, Node016, Received SensorMultiLevel report from node 16, instance 1, Power: value=129.5W
2015-11-16 09:43:02.671 Detail, Node016, Refreshed Value: old value=0.0, new value=129.5, type=decimal
2015-11-16 09:43:02.671 Detail, Node016, Changes to this value are not verified
2015-11-16 09:43:02.671 Detail, Node016, Notification: ValueChanged

Code: Select all

2015-11-16 09:43:05.644 Detail, Node016,   Received: 0x01, 0x09, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x10, 0x03, 0x26, 0x03, 0x0b, 0xcf
2015-11-16 09:43:05.645 Detail, 
2015-11-16 09:43:05.645 Info, Node016, Received SwitchMultiLevel report: level=11
2015-11-16 09:43:05.645 Detail, Node016, Refreshed Value: old value=22, new value=11, type=byte
2015-11-16 09:43:05.645 Detail, Node016, Changes to this value are not verified
2015-11-16 09:43:05.645 Detail, Node016, Notification: ValueChanged
2015-11-16 09:43:05.823 Detail, Node016,   Received: 0x01, 0x0c, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x10, 0x06, 0x31, 0x05, 0x04, 0x22, 0x00, 0x00, 0xf3
2015-11-16 09:43:05.824 Detail, 
2015-11-16 09:43:05.824 Info, Node016, Received SensorMultiLevel report from node 16, instance 1, Power: value=0.0W
2015-11-16 09:43:05.824 Detail, Node016, Refreshed Value: old value=129.5, new value=0.0, type=decimal
2015-11-16 09:43:05.824 Detail, Node016, Changes to this value are not verified
2015-11-16 09:43:05.824 Detail, Node016, Notification: ValueChanged
The screen is associated with the remote control so put the devicenumber in group 2 to associate it with button 1.

Let me know when you need more info.
Jos

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8677
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 06 December 2015 15:51

@jvdz, i cant find a command 'stop' in your log....
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1398
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by jvdz » Sunday 06 December 2015 16:19

There is no real stop button available on the remote and I described the process I use to stop the screens earlier:
jvdz wrote:I have a couple of Fibaro shutter switches ( FGRM222) and have these also linked to a remote control (ZME_RC2).
I can stop the screens when they are closing by doing a long press on Off button (Led starts flickering). The short press (solid light) just reverses the direction.
The log shows these keypresses. :)
Anythings else I can do to assist?

Regards
Jos

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8677
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by gizmocuz » Sunday 06 December 2015 16:21

well technically it does not show anything

2015-11-16 09:42:35.626 Detail, Node016, Received: 0x01, 0x09, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x10, 0x03, 0x26, 0x03, 0x16, 0xd2
2015-11-16 09:42:35.768 Info, Node016, Received SensorMultiLevel report from node 16, instance 1, Power: value=0.0W

no send command or anything

i think this is because you assigned the remote directly to the roller shutter, and this bypasses everything (domoticz/openzwave)
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1398
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by jvdz » Sunday 06 December 2015 16:55

mmm.. of course, sorry about that.
I have added 1 to the group on the remote for the screen and now received this:
Start down motion

Code: Select all

2015-12-06 15:45:51.079 Detail, Node016,   Received: 0x01, 0x0c, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x10, 0x06, 0x31, 0x05, 0x04, 0x22, 0x05, 0x12, 0xe4
2015-12-06 15:45:51.080 Detail, 
2015-12-06 15:45:51.080 Info, Node016, Received SensorMultiLevel report from node 16, instance 1, Power: value=129.8W
2015-12-06 15:45:51.080 Detail, Node016, Refreshed Value: old value=0.0, new value=129.8, type=decimal
2015-12-06 15:45:51.081 Detail, Node016, Changes to this value are not verified
2015-12-06 15:45:51.081 Detail, Node016, Notification: ValueChanged
Stop down motion :

Code: Select all

2015-12-06 15:45:57.521 Detail, Node016,   Received: 0x01, 0x09, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x10, 0x03, 0x26, 0x03, 0x18, 0xdc
2015-12-06 15:45:57.522 Detail, 
2015-12-06 15:45:57.522 Info, Node016, Received SwitchMultiLevel report: level=24
2015-12-06 15:45:57.522 Detail, Node016, Refreshed Value: old value=0, new value=24, type=byte
2015-12-06 15:45:57.522 Detail, Node016, Changes to this value are not verified
2015-12-06 15:45:57.522 Detail, Node016, Notification: ValueChanged
2015-12-06 15:45:57.680 Detail, Node016,   Received: 0x01, 0x0c, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x10, 0x06, 0x31, 0x05, 0x04, 0x22, 0x00, 0x00, 0xf3
2015-12-06 15:45:57.681 Detail, 
2015-12-06 15:45:57.681 Info, Node016, Received SensorMultiLevel report from node 16, instance 1, Power: value=0.0W
2015-12-06 15:45:57.681 Detail, Node016, Refreshed Value: old value=129.8, new value=0.0, type=decimal
2015-12-06 15:45:57.681 Detail, Node016, Changes to this value are not verified
2015-12-06 15:45:57.681 Detail, Node016, Notification: ValueChanged
Does that help?

Jos

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1398
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by jvdz » Sunday 06 December 2015 17:04

Duh ... You need the commands from the remote, not the Screen.

Start:

Code: Select all

2015-12-06 15:45:49.952 Detail, Node042,   Received: 0x01, 0x09, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x2a, 0x03, 0x20, 0x01, 0xff, 0x05
2015-12-06 15:45:49.952 Detail, 
2015-12-06 15:45:49.952 Info, Node042, Received Basic set from node 42: level=255.  Sending event notification.
2015-12-06 15:45:49.952 Detail, Node042, Notification: NodeEvent
Stop

Code: Select all

2015-12-06 15:45:55.117 Detail, Node042,   Received: 0x01, 0x0a, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x2a, 0x04, 0x26, 0x04, 0x60, 0x00, 0x9d
2015-12-06 15:45:55.117 Detail, 
2015-12-06 15:45:56.513 Detail, Node042,   Received: 0x01, 0x08, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x2a, 0x02, 0x26, 0x05, 0xf8
2015-12-06 15:45:56.514 Detail, 

Better?
Jos

User avatar
gizmocuz
Posts: 8677
Joined: Thursday 11 July 2013 18:59
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Top of the world
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by gizmocuz » Monday 07 December 2015 10:27

Also here when issuing the 'stop' command i only see 2 received logs, no set's
Quality outlives Quantity!

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1398
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by jvdz » Monday 07 December 2015 11:21

gizmocuz wrote:Also here when issuing the 'stop' command i only see 2 received logs, no set's
Isn't this expected since the command is send from the remove to both the Screen (16) and the Controller(1)?

This is what I thought was happening but could be totally wrong :?

This is the line when I press the Left-button briefly which Starts the down action:2015-12-06 15:45:49.952 Detail, Node042, Received: 0x01, 0x09, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x2a, 0x03, 0x20, 0x01, 0xff, 0x05
Which is translated to Set the level to 255.

I believe that this line is send when I press the Right-button down: 2015-12-06 15:45:55.117 Detail, Node042, Received: 0x01, 0x0a, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x2a, 0x04, 0x26, 0x04, 0x60, 0x00, 0x9d
and this is send when the button is release at which time the screen stops: 2015-12-06 15:45:56.513 Detail, Node042, Received: 0x01, 0x08, 0x00, 0x04, 0x00, 0x2a, 0x02, 0x26, 0x05, 0xf8

I am not that familiar with all of this yet, so would need some pointers what is to be expected.

Cheers
Jos

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1398
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: A STOP button

Post by jvdz » Monday 07 December 2015 20:23

Just though of another thing I could try so went into the ZWAVE controlpanel to have a play.
I started the down motion by Setting the Switch field to "On". Then when I click on either "Open"/"Close"/"Inc"/"Dec" the down motion will stop.
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (24.69 KiB) Viewed 2468 times
Didn't capture the Debug ZWAVE command yet, so let me know in case that would be helpful to have as well.

Jos

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests