Change Web Path Topic is solved

Use this forum to discuss possible implementation of a new feature before opening a ticket.
A developer shall edit the topic title with "[xxx]" where xxx is the id of the accompanying tracker id.
Duplicate posts about the same id. +1 posts are not allowed.
Post Reply
Cybershot803
Posts: 72
Joined: Sunday 04 January 2015 8:14
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Change Web Path

Post by Cybershot803 » Tuesday 13 January 2015 10:24

Hi,

is it/would be possible to be able to change or set web path?

i.e. change http://localhost:8080/ to http://localhost:8080/domoticz/

as this will make it a lot easier to manage and to use IIS reverse proxy (get random results with it trying to run at webroot a the mo)

JohnAdders
Posts: 16
Joined: Tuesday 01 December 2015 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Change Web Path

Post by JohnAdders » Wednesday 27 January 2016 17:12

I've added the ability to set the webroot, should be in recent builds.

John

pepijn
Posts: 512
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 13:19
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Change Web Path

Post by pepijn » Thursday 04 February 2016 16:57

When setting -webroot as parameter i receive a HTTP 500 error when i try to access http://domoticz:8080/domoticz.

User avatar
nayr
Posts: 430
Joined: Tuesday 11 November 2014 19:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: github
Location: Denver, CO - USA
Contact:

Re: Change Web Path

Post by nayr » Thursday 04 February 2016 17:53

dont forget the trailing slash
Debian Jessie: CuBox-i4 (Primary) w/Static Routed IP and x509 / BeagleBone with OpenSprinkler / BeagleBone Planted Aquarium / 3x Raspbery Pi2b GPIO Slaves
Elemental Theme - node-domoticz-mqtt - Home Theatre Controller - AndroidTV Simple OSD Remote - x509 TLS Auth

Damoms
Posts: 2
Joined: Thursday 01 February 2018 8:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Change Web Path

Post by Damoms » Thursday 01 February 2018 9:26

You're right. This frontpage also doesn't have all devices working. Actually, currently it only works for certain types of devices that I have at home.

รูเล็ต

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests