Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Use this forum to discuss possible implementation of a new feature before opening a ticket.
A developer shall edit the topic title with "[xxx]" where xxx is the id of the accompanying tracker id.
Duplicate posts about the same id. +1 posts are not allowed.
Post Reply
Micha123
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 28 August 2017 16:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by Micha123 » Monday 28 August 2017 16:53

Hi, i have an 433MHZ transmitter, receiver and noise filter on the gpio ports of my pi, i use pilight to Control my lights and read the temp of my weatherstations. It works realy nice, the noise filter works great, so the pi dont need to decode all noise Signals. Pilight show the status of all lights even if they are controled with original remote.


Now it wil be nice to have my pilight switches, dimmers( with status if lamp on or of) and weatherstations in domoticz.z

Is there an plugin to connect pilight in domoticz?


Thanks

Micha123
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 28 August 2017 16:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by Micha123 » Wednesday 06 September 2017 20:37

Is it bot possible? Or is here nobody that uses pilight with an 433 mhz sender / receiver on the pi?

kniazio
Posts: 76
Joined: Thursday 06 October 2016 8:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by kniazio » Thursday 07 September 2017 21:03

Ja uzywam Pilight i mysle ze nie ma problemu zeby zobaczyc twoje wlaczniki z PIlight w Domoticzu
I use Pilight and I think there is no problem to see your PIlight switches in Domoticz

Micha123
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 28 August 2017 16:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by Micha123 » Sunday 01 October 2017 19:33

Tak, tylko. Fajnie by było, zeby nie robić tego po przez virtualne włączniki wyłączniki,

Po prostu jako plugin do domoticz. Że jak dodam coś do pilight to zeby było dostepne w domoticz

kniazio
Posts: 76
Joined: Thursday 06 October 2016 8:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by kniazio » Sunday 01 October 2017 19:45

A tak to nie umiem niestety:) A pluginu jak narazie nie znajdziesz napewno.

Micha123
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 28 August 2017 16:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by Micha123 » Monday 02 October 2017 0:24

No po przez virtualne włączniki to mam, ale niestety nie aktualizuja one statusu w domodicz jak pilight je wlacza wylacza. Tylko jak wlaczam.i wylaczam po przez domoticz to logiczne.

Na przykład, jak oryginalnym pilotem włączę światło, to w pilight wylapuje również sygnal i aktualizuje w webgui ze światło jest włączone, jednak w domoticz dalej pokazywane jest jako wyłączone.

Pilight by musial przy włączeniu lub wylaczeniu z aktualizować virtualny switch w domoticz.
Lub domoticz by musial odpytywac status danego switcha

kniazio
Posts: 76
Joined: Thursday 06 October 2016 8:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by kniazio » Monday 02 October 2017 7:24

Jeśli tak to zainteresuj sie Broadlinkiem
https://pl.aliexpress.com/wholesale?cat ... adlink+rm3
Jest do niego plugin

Micha123
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 28 August 2017 16:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by Micha123 » Monday 02 October 2017 12:08

Tak, tu ale nie chodzi tylko o to, jeszcze u mnie lata pishedule, itd. Chodzi mi na prawde o to by pilight aktualizowal switch w domoticz. Przy każdej ewentualności, nie zależne od tego czy swiatlo wlaczyl pishedule, pilight-send, pilot..... Ponprostu jak pilight rejestruje ze switch jest ON to zeby w domoticz.tak samo.sie działo.

kniazio
Posts: 76
Joined: Thursday 06 October 2016 8:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by kniazio » Monday 02 October 2017 12:35

Nie wiem czy o ty tutaj czasami gosc nei pisze
https://forum.pilight.org/Thread-pilight-daemon-client
ale ja tego nie ograrniam

kniazio
Posts: 76
Joined: Thursday 06 October 2016 8:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by kniazio » Thursday 30 November 2017 15:04

Sending ds18b20 readings from one raspberry to another with Domoticz installed
we create the script * .sh we put it on the first raspberry by setting chmod on 0755

Code: Select all

TEMP=$(cat /sys/bus/w1/devices/your ds18b20 id/w1_slave | grep -E -o ".{0,0}t=.{0,5}" | cut -c 3-)
echo $TEMP
VAR=$(echo "scale=2; $TEMP/1000" | bc)
echo $VAR
curl --connect-timeout 60 "http://domoticz:port/json.htm?type=command&param=udevice&idx=your_idx_sensor_from_domoticz&nvalue=0&svalue=$VAR"
in domoticz we create a virtual thermometer and remember one idx
we complement the script with your data
We're adding a script to cron

Code: Select all

*/5 * * * * /home/scripts/temp.sh

kimot
Posts: 55
Joined: Saturday 25 November 2017 18:18
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Czech Rep.
Contact:

Re: Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by kimot » Friday 01 December 2017 0:13

Use RFLink.

You can connect Arduino MEGA with RFLink through USB

Or maybe better connect RF TX and RX directly to raspberryPi GPIO and use this RFLink for raspberryPi.
( but in this version re not all modules like at original RFLink )

Then RFLink is connected to Domoticz through localhost LAN interface.

https://github.com/seahu/rflink

http://seahu.webnode.cz/l/dokoncna-portace-rflink-u/

Micha123
Posts: 25
Joined: Monday 28 August 2017 16:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Pilight switches and weather sensors in domoticz?

Post by Micha123 » Monday 05 February 2018 21:10

I have temp sensor and my switches working in domoticz with autoupdate too,

But i dont know how to configure virtual dimmers, my pilight dimmers have 16 dimm stands, vor every dimm stand i can send one command, + one on and one of command.

But in domoticz ifbi create a virtual dimmer, i can add only on command an off command, how to add the 16 dimm commands to virtual dimmer....


I have maked an block script vor virtual ac dimmer with the 16 dimm states, but only on and off actions are working with that script, the percentages of dimmer dont make any effect..... The dim command are not send out by selecting the percentage on dimmer.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests