"Set xx FOR" seconds instead of minutes

Use this forum to discuss possible implementation of a new feature before opening a ticket.
A developer shall edit the topic title with "[xxx]" where xxx is the id of the accompanying tracker id.
Duplicate posts about the same id. +1 posts are not allowed.
Post Reply
woody4165
Posts: 424
Joined: Monday 14 March 2016 14:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Rome, Italy
Contact:

"Set xx FOR" seconds instead of minutes

Post by woody4165 » Monday 16 May 2016 19:44

Hi

Is it possible to set the "xx FOR" in seconds instead of minutes?
I tried with decimal number but it's not working.
I see that "xx AFTER" works in seconds.

Thanks

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 934
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: "Set xx FOR" seconds instead of minutes

Post by jvdz » Monday 16 May 2016 19:55

Agree it seems inconsistent having one use seconds and the other minutes, but it would be a major script breaking change when changed now.

Jos

hymeneal
Posts: 1
Joined: Tuesday 12 September 2017 7:16
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: "Set xx FOR" seconds instead of minutes

Post by hymeneal » Tuesday 12 September 2017 7:18

Set (switch1) ON for 0 minuts
and
Set (switch1) OF after 10 seconds

= Set on for 10 seconds

dannybloe
Posts: 884
Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Ermelo
Contact:

Re: "Set xx FOR" seconds instead of minutes

Post by dannybloe » Tuesday 12 September 2017 7:23

It is already possible

Code: Select all

On FOR 3 SECONDS AFTER 1 MINUTE REPEAT 2 INTERVAL 5 SECONDS
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest