Moon phase

Use this forum to discuss possible implementation of a new feature before opening a ticket.
A developer shall edit the topic title with "[xxx]" where xxx is the id of the accompanying tracker id.
Duplicate posts about the same id. +1 posts are not allowed.
elmortero
Posts: 166
Joined: Sunday 29 November 2015 21:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 2.3852
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: Moon phase

Post by elmortero » Wednesday 13 September 2017 22:50

You could also skip the second IF.
If moonriseHour is nil then moonriseMinutes is also nil so:

Code: Select all

if moonriseHour == nil then 
moonriseHour = '--'
moonriseMinute = '--'
end

timyboyb
Posts: 8
Joined: Friday 11 August 2017 21:12
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Moon phase

Post by timyboyb » Saturday 23 December 2017 23:49

Hello,

Try to get this moonphase script working but the script is not reading the API. When I call it the results are OK but Domoticz is not adjusting the virtual devices. Any ideas?
Domoticz.png
Domoticz.png (190.35 KiB) Viewed 232 times

florisi
Posts: 17
Joined: Saturday 30 July 2016 10:14
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8153
Location: Arnhem
Contact:

Re: Moon phase

Post by florisi » Sunday 11 February 2018 18:38

Hi,

installed the MoonPhase LUA scripts.
All variables are getting the right values but I can't get a picture on my dashboard.

What I'm doing wrong.

Here is a part of my config:

config['idx_moonpicture'] = 1; //idx of variable MoonPicture
buttons.moon = {width:12, isimage:true, refreshimage:60000, image: 'moon'}

var columns = {}
columns['bar'] = {}
columns['bar']['blocks'] = ['logo','miniclock','settings']

columns[1] = {}
columns[1]['blocks'] = ['currentweather_big','weather','garbage', buttons.moon, calendars.business]
columns[1]['width'] = 6;

The calendars.business does show up.

User avatar
ycahome
Posts: 127
Joined: Sunday 12 February 2017 11:55
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: lat Beta
Contact:

Re: Moon phase

Post by ycahome » Thursday 15 February 2018 16:43

Yihaaa wrote:
Friday 19 July 2013 20:25
Hereby my suggestion to add a "moon phase" feature.
On a lot a standard weather stations the phase of the moon can be seen and it looks me a good idea that it would be nice to have this implemented also in Domoticz 8-)
Hello,

just got into your suggestion post.

Checkout a plugin with similar functionality

http://www.domoticz.com/forum/viewtopic ... 65&t=21993

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests