Ziggo Horizonbox support

Use this forum to discuss possible implementation of a new feature before opening a ticket.
A developer shall edit the topic title with "[xxx]" where xxx is the id of the accompanying tracker id.
Duplicate posts about the same id. +1 posts are not allowed.
User avatar
Cletus
Posts: 66
Joined: Wednesday 17 August 2016 9:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Purmerend, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by Cletus » Friday 19 May 2017 20:25

Trying to edit the Wiki to add this text. Could not be processed. Can somebody add this?
In order to make your Horizon Box accept connection on the DeviceDescription.xml URL you need to make sure that you've enabled home network on your horizon box and configure that as you wish. Halfway you will get a question about media sharing, enable that and the URL becomes active.
This is our world now... the world of the electron and the switch, the beauty of the baud.

noppes123
Posts: 16
Joined: Sunday 23 April 2017 10:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by noppes123 » Friday 19 May 2017 21:13

I've tested accessing the DeviceDescription.xml 'page' through port 62137 while the Horizon is on and it replies with OK. When in standby, I receive 'connection refused'. That confirms Paul's findings.
It feels a bit clumsy to determine the device status by the fact that it does not respond properly... :(

Next step is to show the on/off status in Domoticz by running a little script every now and then (like 30 seconds or so).

User avatar
Cletus
Posts: 66
Joined: Wednesday 17 August 2016 9:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Purmerend, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by Cletus » Friday 19 May 2017 22:04

Maybe you can create a script like i did with Curl?

On the one side it's responding with 200 to a variable if it's on, and the variable is empty when its not responding thus making it $null

Makes sense?
This is our world now... the world of the electron and the switch, the beauty of the baud.

noppes123
Posts: 16
Joined: Sunday 23 April 2017 10:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by noppes123 » Friday 19 May 2017 22:15

Cletus wrote:Maybe you can create a script like i did with Curl?

On the one side it's responding with 200 to a variable if it's on, and the variable is empty when its not responding thus making it $null

Makes sense?
Sure, the script is working. But the Horizon is not very cooperative. After a few tests with the status script and switching on/off with the ZiggoGo App a few times, the box is no longer visible on the network, not even for the ZiggoApp. :? It doesn't show the time on the display, just an orange LED.

A hard power cycle was necessary to get it going again...

User avatar
Cletus
Posts: 66
Joined: Wednesday 17 August 2016 9:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Purmerend, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by Cletus » Friday 19 May 2017 22:39

Hmm that's weird...

Judging from your username i pressume you are from the Netherlands.

First of all, did you had the same problem before?

Second, take the box under your arm, go to a Ziggo store, dump it on the counter and say that it is not working. If they don't want to replace put the device in the microwave for 3 seconds on full watts and the circuitry is fried ^^

I had stability issues with the 7400 version of the box, i took it under my arm, went to a Ziggo store and said that i was fed up with that thing, without blinking they gave me a new one within 2 minutes or so...

There is also a full reset sequence but i can't remind that anymore, something with holding the power button on the front of the device and let it go within 1 second of the fans spinning up or something. This will factory reset the device, removes the firmware and downloads the new firmware from the Ziggo network.
This is our world now... the world of the electron and the switch, the beauty of the baud.

noppes123
Posts: 16
Joined: Sunday 23 April 2017 10:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by noppes123 » Saturday 20 May 2017 7:54

I had no stability issues before (let's forget the first year of introduction... :( ).
Will do a few more tests and maybe a factory reset and see if still occurs. Next step, microwave oven.....? ;o)

zicht
Posts: 172
Joined: Sunday 11 May 2014 11:09
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.8xxx
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by zicht » Tuesday 13 June 2017 15:11

Just to share : Yet another lua approach using curl to detect on/off

Code: Select all

function horizonOnOff()
	local localip = "192.168.178.145"						--  IP of your Ziggo mediabox
	local localport = "62137" 								--  Local port
	local data = os.execute("curl ".."http://"..localip..":"..localport.."/DeviceDescription.xml");
	if string.len(data) > 0 then print('On') else print('Off') end  		-- can be replaced with what ever your need is 
end
Also for Windows platforms :
if you install a windows based curl executable in de domoticz main directory this would work also on windows :)
I only do not succeed in using luasocket on windows :( so i cannot port controlling the box from PHP version to lua unfortunately
Last edited by zicht on Tuesday 13 June 2017 15:13, edited 1 time in total.
Rpi & Win x64. Using : cam's,Nest,RFXCom,Kaku,LaCrosse,RFY,IsAlive,Dummy,Wether Underground, standard Lua, Curl on windows,Domoticz Android App & Tasker,

"The only source of knowledge is experience (A.Einstein)"

poudenes
Posts: 250
Joined: Wednesday 08 March 2017 10:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.7392
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by poudenes » Tuesday 27 June 2017 16:39

Horizon Hub can add in Domoitcz, I use the activities of Horizon Hub in triggers and events.. :)
Cletus wrote:Thanks for testing!

Even Ziggo could not answer my question :P

Next phase is also implemented. I had to change the scripts because i ran into troubles with the output to null where Domoticz would give unexpected behaviour.

Please note that i also have a Harmony Hub and controlling that via commandline with the program HarmonyHubControl https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Harmony_Hub_Control

I have the following two scripts on my domo now:

scripts://horizon/horizon_on.sh

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
HORIZON=$(curl -I  --stderr /dev/null http://<GATEWAYIP+1>:<PORT>/DeviceDescription.xml | head -1 | cut -d' ' -f2)

cd /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/horizon
if [ "$HORIZON" = "$null" ]
    then
        HarmonyHubControl <username> <password> <ip_of_harmony_hub> issue_device_command <device_id> <command>
fi
exit 0
scripts://horizon/horizon_off.sh

Code: Select all

#!/bin/bash
HORIZON=$(curl -I  --stderr /dev/null http://<GATEWAYIP+1>:<PORT>/DeviceDescription.xml | head -1 | cut -d' ' -f2)

cd /home/pi/domoticz/scripts/horizon
if [ "$HORIZON" = "200" ]
    then
        HarmonyHubControl <username> <password> <ip_of_harmony_hub> issue_device_command <device_id> <command>
fi
exit 0
please note that i have to CD into the scripts directory to make it work as the HarmonyHubControl uses an tokenfile to operate correctly. I could place that in the root or something but i'd like to keep that clean :P

After that i've created a dummy switch
Image

and it goes like a charm!

next step, implement this script into an activity using the Harmony Remote via the HA-Bridge Philips Hue bridge emulator :)

Greetz, Paul
RPi3 with OSMC - RPi3 with Domoticz - Dashticz - MiLight - Nanolead Aurora - KaKu - Logitech Hamony - Nest - RFLink

KixAss
Posts: 16
Joined: Tuesday 22 September 2015 11:02
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Location: Apeldoorn, the Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by KixAss » Wednesday 28 June 2017 22:01

noppes123 wrote:
Cletus wrote:Maybe you can create a script like i did with Curl?

On the one side it's responding with 200 to a variable if it's on, and the variable is empty when its not responding thus making it $null

Makes sense?
Sure, the script is working. But the Horizon is not very cooperative. After a few tests with the status script and switching on/off with the ZiggoGo App a few times, the box is no longer visible on the network, not even for the ZiggoApp. :? It doesn't show the time on the display, just an orange LED.

A hard power cycle was necessary to get it going again...
Have you got energies saving enabled on your horizon? Cause it disconnects all the network connections. Try turning it off. Also check if the script isn't flipping (turning the box on when it detects the status off and vice versa).

User avatar
Cletus
Posts: 66
Joined: Wednesday 17 August 2016 9:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Purmerend, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by Cletus » Wednesday 28 June 2017 22:31

Nope i havent because i also have the additional streamer, therefore the power needs to be on high.

Verstuurd vanaf mijn E6653 met Tapatalk
This is our world now... the world of the electron and the switch, the beauty of the baud.

Jeff
Posts: 36
Joined: Tuesday 16 December 2014 0:39
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 2.3674
Location: Weert, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by Jeff » Thursday 03 August 2017 17:16

Is there a way that the switch status get updated automatically?
For example if the user switched on the box with the provided remote the switch in domoticz shows by default "Off" and so in when putting it into standby.
i've been seaching the forum but haven't found a solution for this to have domoticz automatically update the switch status to "On" and if it's being switched off have the status automatically updated to "Off"

Could this be implemented into the schript ?

olsonn
Posts: 3
Joined: Monday 13 November 2017 20:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by olsonn » Monday 13 November 2017 20:45

hm
same issue here:

status send to domoticz is:
1&svalue=On

but logs always shows "off" at time of send

olsonn
Posts: 3
Joined: Monday 13 November 2017 20:42
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Ziggo Horizonbox support

Post by olsonn » Monday 13 November 2017 21:25

found the issue

for some reason svalue=On does not work

change the script to nvalue=1 works!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests