[689] Hyperion integration

Use this forum to discuss possible implementation of a new feature before opening a ticket.
A developer shall edit the topic title with "[xxx]" where xxx is the id of the accompanying tracker id.
Duplicate posts about the same id. +1 posts are not allowed.
elgringo
Posts: 125
Joined: Thursday 18 May 2017 8:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Left
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by elgringo » Monday 07 August 2017 7:18

deennoo wrote:will test it this night ! thx !

Some question about it : did you parse effect from hyperion or did your already write on plugin usual effect ?

how to install it ? just paste the plugin.py file ?

Effects are retrieved from Hyperion, only the UDP / shutdown are filtered out. Install is as a normal python plugin ( https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Using_Python_plugins ). In short, just copy the whole hyperion dir (with the zip (for the icons) and the plugin.py) to /domoticz/plugins/hyperion/. It requires the beta domoticz version.

deennoo
Posts: 935
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by deennoo » Monday 07 August 2017 7:47

Ok, i test it :
I have to install by my own your icon, if they are not present color slider are not created.
No selector for the effect
No communication with my hyperion
Will continu on your git
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

elgringo
Posts: 125
Joined: Thursday 18 May 2017 8:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Left
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by elgringo » Monday 07 August 2017 8:35

deennoo wrote:Ok, i test it :
I have to install by my own your icon, if they are not present color slider are not created.
No selector for the effect
No communication with my hyperion
Will continu on your git
Have you copied the zips files as well?
Whats in the logging?

Selector is created after a connection with Hyperion, the plugin framework does not allow to updated the selector switch, to make this work it has to be deleted and then re created. So I create it when the effects are know (when connected)

deennoo
Posts: 935
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by deennoo » Monday 07 August 2017 8:41

I copy the by my own yes

Using domoticz : 3.8235
I set log to 10 :
Just show the plugin started nothing more
No debug line on the log
And after a while

2017-08-07 08:47:00.471 Error: Hyperion hardware (54) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly

Just a question which priority have you done to hyperion cmd ?

Is there some python module i have to install ?
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

elgringo
Posts: 125
Joined: Thursday 18 May 2017 8:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Left
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by elgringo » Monday 07 August 2017 8:50

The 2017-08-07 08:47:00.471 Error: Hyperion hardware (54) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly is caused by a problem earlier. Proberbly some python/plugin errors after you start Domoticz. This error will proberbly tell you wat is going on.

Priority is currently fixed on 1, but this is only used when sending commands.

deennoo
Posts: 935
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by deennoo » Tuesday 08 August 2017 11:58

Ok i have already 3 python plugin running, will check which One have a à probleme
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

deennoo
Posts: 935
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by deennoo » Wednesday 09 August 2017 19:37

elgringo wrote:The 2017-08-07 08:47:00.471 Error: Hyperion hardware (54) thread seems to have ended unexpectedly is caused by a problem earlier. Proberbly some python/plugin errors after you start Domoticz. This error will proberbly tell you wat is going on.

Priority is currently fixed on 1, but this is only used when sending commands.
Ok plugin run since yesterday without any problème, all looks good for me dable !

I'll now test it instead of thé scripts i use for now

Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

elgringo
Posts: 125
Joined: Thursday 18 May 2017 8:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Left
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by elgringo » Thursday 10 August 2017 7:18

What was the problem?

I put a version on Github which allows you to update the priority channel used.

deennoo
Posts: 935
Joined: Wednesday 10 December 2014 14:06
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Bordeaux France
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by deennoo » Thursday 10 August 2017 7:53

elgringo wrote:What was the problem?

I put a version on Github which allows you to update the priority channel used.
I don't know i have to activate python plugin 1 by 1 the first Time.

Broadlink one is still à old one version on m'y side.


Priority was just à question, as I have to set it for the lua script.

Thx for your job, now waiting for a full colorpicker from Gizmocuz
Domoticz stable 3.5877 for real & Domoticz beta for test
Rfxtrxe / RFLink / Milight / Yeelight / ESP8266 / MQTT / BLE
http://domo-attitude.fr

blauwebuis
Posts: 315
Joined: Wednesday 21 December 2016 10:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: current
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by blauwebuis » Thursday 10 August 2017 10:49

It might be nice to create a wiki page?

elgringo
Posts: 125
Joined: Thursday 18 May 2017 8:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Left
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by elgringo » Thursday 10 August 2017 11:22

Well it is not an official plugin so It might not be the best place to store it.

However I can update the readme on the github if needed. I thought is was rather self explanatory; but I guess it is not. What information would you like to have?

Hypermobile
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 17 January 2018 18:51
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by Hypermobile » Wednesday 17 January 2018 19:00

I run into a problem with this.
Running Synology Domoticz and a Seperate PI for Hyperion.

Did everything posted on this topic.

1) Made a Lua Device script.
2) Added a Slider to trigger the script.
3) Bootstrapped The Synology so it has IPKG and NC
4) tested everything i could think of to get it to work.

Code: Select all

 runcommand = "echo  '{ \"command\": \"color\", \"color\": [" .. DomR .. "," .. DomG .. "," .. DomB .. "], \"priority\": 100 }' | nc " .. (IP) .. " " .. (Port) .. " ";

puts this in the log:
2018-01-17 17:49:05.049 LUA: echo '{ "command": "color", "color": [280,34,0], "priority": 100 }' | nc 192.168.0.25 19444

if i Start Putty on the Synology.
and type : $ echo '{ "command": "color", "color": [280,34,0], "priority": 100 }' | nc 192.168.0.25 19444

Hyperion Reacts as should.


when the Lua Scripts does:

Code: Select all

 os.execute(runcommand);
it doesn't work

also tried a Script test.sh in lua

Code: Select all

 os.execute('sh /volume1/@appstore/domoticzscripts/test.sh');
it doesn't work

in putty:

Code: Select all

sh /volume1/@appstore/domoticzscripts/test.sh'
that does work.

Tried to log in as Admin in Putty and also same user as Domoticz was installed.
that doesn't change a thing.


anyone who can help me make this work?!

markcame
Posts: 34
Joined: Wednesday 07 December 2016 20:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by markcame » Wednesday 17 January 2018 23:35

for example i use a lua script with success issuing this command where IP and Port are defined

Code: Select all

runcommand = "echo  '{ \"command\": \"transform\", \"transform\": {\"luminanceMinimum\":0.00 }}' | nc " .. (IP) .. " " .. (Port) .. " ";
 os.execute(runcommand);


Hypermobile
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 17 January 2018 18:51
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by Hypermobile » Friday 19 January 2018 20:03

i got the Python Plugin Kinda working.

Got this error after changing one of the 3 sliders. Ambilight - Red / Blue / Green

Code: Select all

Error: (Ambilight) 'onMessage' failed 'TypeError':'onMessage() takes 2 positional arguments but 4 were given'.
AMbilight reacts on all slider! which is great.


2nd;
I cannot find the "Ambilight - Mode" For now i Cannot "Clear" the Color effect.
Also cannot select a Ambilight Effect; Lets say 'Snake'

can some describe how to add those buttons
and how to fix the Error Messages?

Hypermobile
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 17 January 2018 18:51
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by Hypermobile » Friday 19 January 2018 20:17

Update on the Netcat Method:

Found a log in DSM->Domoticz-> Log

It Says

Code: Select all

SH: NC Command not found
so with Putty same login as Domoticz NC is available & Working.
But within Domoticz is ain't

i got no clue to fix that

rhandels
Posts: 1
Joined: Friday 16 February 2018 16:38
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by rhandels » Friday 16 February 2018 17:04

I am trying to do the same thing as you but with a Yeelight.
I've installed ipkg on the Syno, installed the netcat service and receive the exact same message

sh: nc: command not found
echo: write error: Broken pipe

It seems as if apps installed on the synology cannot access these applications.
If you have found a solution, please let me know. Would love to hear that.


Never mind. I found out why it does not work. Apperently the NC is installed within a directory that is not added to the path. In my case the folder was /volume1/@optware/bin/nc so if you start the script with the nc command make sure to add the location of the file.....

Hypermobile
Posts: 5
Joined: Wednesday 17 January 2018 18:51
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: [689] Hyperion integration

Post by Hypermobile » Sunday 18 February 2018 18:48

rhandels wrote:
Friday 16 February 2018 17:04
I am trying to do the same thing as you but with a Yeelight.
I've installed ipkg on the Syno, installed the netcat service and receive the exact same message

sh: nc: command not found
echo: write error: Broken pipe

It seems as if apps installed on the synology cannot access these applications.
If you have found a solution, please let me know. Would love to hear that.


Never mind. I found out why it does not work. Apperently the NC is installed within a directory that is not added to the path. In my case the folder was /volume1/@optware/bin/nc so if you start the script with the nc command make sure to add the location of the file.....
You're my Hero

Change like said!

and it works :D

Code: Select all

 runcommand = "echo  '{ \"command\": \"color\", \"color\": [" .. DomR .. "," .. DomG .. "," .. DomB .. "], \"priority\": 100 }' | volume1/@optware/bin/nc " .. (IP) .. " " .. (Port) .. " ";

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest