Greenwave Z-Wave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50

Spotted a nice hardware deal? Share here!
User avatar
Egregius
Posts: 2738
Joined: Thursday 09 April 2015 12:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Beitem, BE
Contact:

Re: Greenwave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50 @ ROBBshop

Post by Egregius » Sunday 29 November 2015 16:38

Well, mine only flashes in the morning. After the 255 minutes.

ceedebee
Posts: 61
Joined: Sunday 08 March 2015 21:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Greenwave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50 @ ROBBshop

Post by ceedebee » Sunday 29 November 2015 17:40

I have recieved 2 of these plugs and they are working fine. Only thing is, I'm having the usage device (watts) but no total usage (kWh).
How to include this?

barbaar
Posts: 68
Joined: Wednesday 24 December 2014 17:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Greenwave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50 @ ROBBshop

Post by barbaar » Sunday 29 November 2015 18:06

In my experiece, polling needs to be enabled to update usage counters. Without polling, the unit works okay, but just without the numbers..

@Thinkpad: How to you know the device is not repeating z-wave singnals for other devices?

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 955
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Greenwave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50 @ ROBBshop

Post by jannl » Sunday 29 November 2015 18:15

ceedebee wrote:I have recieved 2 of these plugs and they are working fine. Only thing is, I'm having the usage device (watts) but no total usage (kWh).
How to include this?
When power is used, enable the new hardware setting again. That's when this appeared here.

ceedebee
Posts: 61
Joined: Sunday 08 March 2015 21:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Greenwave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50 @ ROBBshop

Post by ceedebee » Sunday 29 November 2015 18:20

Thnx for your reply, but wat do you mean by "enable the new hardware setting again"? Where is it done?

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 955
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Greenwave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50 @ ROBBshop

Post by jannl » Sunday 29 November 2015 20:21

In settings you can enable accept new hardware for 5 minutes

ceedebee
Posts: 61
Joined: Sunday 08 March 2015 21:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Greenwave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50 @ ROBBshop

Post by ceedebee » Sunday 29 November 2015 20:50

Ok, found id, but sadly this didn't work. I' have the usage running, but no totalizers :)

User avatar
ThinkPad
Posts: 1754
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Greenwave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50 @ ROBBshop

Post by ThinkPad » Sunday 29 November 2015 22:49

It takes a while. I first also didn't have the cumulative sensors.
A restart of Domoticz, or a reboot of the whole machine where Domoticz is running on, might help to get them added.
ThinkTheme - theme for Domoticz
My (Dutch) blog: http://thinkpad.tweakblogs.net - My Domoticz scripts: Bitbucket
I'm not (very) active anymore on this forum as i don't use Domoticz anymore.

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 955
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Greenwave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50 @ ROBBshop

Post by jannl » Monday 30 November 2015 8:18

Hm, yeah. I think the reboot did the trick here as well.

User avatar
ThinkPad
Posts: 1754
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Greenwave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50 @ ROBBshop

Post by ThinkPad » Monday 30 November 2015 9:28

barbaar wrote: [...]
@Thinkpad: How to you know the device is not repeating z-wave singnals for other devices?
You can see that when you go to the Z-Wave network overview. Setup > Hardware, click 'Setup' behind your Z-Wave device.
Then in the top right corner click the button 'Node management' and then click 'Groups & Network'.

There you will see a map with lines from each node to other nodes. If you study the diagram for a while, you will see that the Greenwave's have connections to other nodes (lines with same color as the Greenwave node), but not the other way around (from a different Z-Wave node to the Everspring).
For example: Greenwave plug is brown in the diagram, other Z-Wave device is orange:
You will see brown lines to the orange edge of the circle, but not orange lines to the brown edge of the circle.

So in fact, the plugs are 'discriminating' by only repeating their own brand :lol:
ThinkTheme - theme for Domoticz
My (Dutch) blog: http://thinkpad.tweakblogs.net - My Domoticz scripts: Bitbucket
I'm not (very) active anymore on this forum as i don't use Domoticz anymore.

barbaar
Posts: 68
Joined: Wednesday 24 December 2014 17:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Greenwave Z-Wave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50

Post by barbaar » Monday 30 November 2015 11:41

]Thanks for the explanaition. But I do not completely agree ;) In my map, the Greenwave is connected via 6 different collors (including the greenwace itself). See below.. or do I misunderstand?

[attachment=0]zwave.png[/attachment
Attachments
zwave.png
zwave.png (71.24 KiB) Viewed 1612 times

User avatar
ThinkPad
Posts: 1754
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Greenwave Z-Wave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50

Post by ThinkPad » Monday 30 November 2015 12:07

Which one is the Greenwave? 6, 7, 8, 9 ?

As you can see, the edges of those don't have any other colors, except the colors of the other Greenwaves.
It is a bit hard too explain, but once you see it, you will understand.

If you look at #4, it has multiple colors incoming on the edge. #6, 7, 8, 9 don't do that (4 isn't connected directly to 6 for example).
It is not really a big problem, as you can see the Greenwave plugs create a good mesh anyway. But if you would have your controller (Z-Wave stick / RaZberry) on floor 0, a Greenwave on floor 1 and a different brand (Aeon / Fibaro or something) Z-Wave device on floor 2, the device on floor 2 probably can't connect, because it won't go through the Greenwave. If the Greenwave would support repeating/routing also for other brands, this would work.

If your Z-Wave network is big enough, you won't notice any problems.
ThinkTheme - theme for Domoticz
My (Dutch) blog: http://thinkpad.tweakblogs.net - My Domoticz scripts: Bitbucket
I'm not (very) active anymore on this forum as i don't use Domoticz anymore.

barbaar
Posts: 68
Joined: Wednesday 24 December 2014 17:01
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Greenwave Z-Wave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50

Post by barbaar » Monday 30 November 2015 13:01

ThinkPad wrote:Which one is the Greenwave? 6, 7, 8, 9 ?
Good one! Sorry ;)

Number 2 is the Greenwave. The green one ofcourse :)

ceedebee
Posts: 61
Joined: Sunday 08 March 2015 21:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Greenwave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50 @ ROBBshop

Post by ceedebee » Monday 30 November 2015 20:27

ThinkPad wrote:It takes a while. I first also didn't have the cumulative sensors.
A restart of Domoticz, or a reboot of the whole machine where Domoticz is running on, might help to get them added.
Reboot fixed it for me, thanks for the info.

racquemis
Posts: 77
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 19:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Greenwave Z-Wave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50

Post by racquemis » Saturday 12 December 2015 10:10

Headsup, The Greenwave Z-Wave smartplugs are once again available for the same reduced price @ Robbshop. :)

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 955
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Greenwave Z-Wave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50

Post by jannl » Saturday 12 December 2015 11:18

They sell a different version now for the single plug, the 310. According to the manual it is now possible to set the poweron state. I have one at home, but no time to test it yet.

Edit: should have searched the forum first, setting the paramaters does seem possible. Not yet anyway

dannybloe
Posts: 1481
Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Ermelo
Contact:

Re: Greenwave Z-Wave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50

Post by dannybloe » Saturday 12 December 2015 21:28

jannl wrote:They sell a different version now for the single plug, the 310. According to the manual it is now possible to set the poweron state. I have one at home, but no time to test it yet.

Edit: should have searched the forum first, setting the paramaters does seem possible. Not yet anyway
Mmm. .interesting.. I just got one today and put in front of the hot water kitchen boiler.. but yeah.... it should go on after a power loss...I'll have to test if that is indeed the case. Thanks for reminding me.

And yes.. a param would be nice indeed.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.

User avatar
jannl
Posts: 955
Joined: Thursday 02 October 2014 6:36
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Geleen
Contact:

Re: Greenwave Z-Wave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50

Post by jannl » Saturday 12 December 2015 21:32

If it is off after a powerloss it should be quite easy to detect tjat and switch it on again.

dannybloe
Posts: 1481
Joined: Friday 29 August 2014 11:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Location: Ermelo
Contact:

Re: Greenwave Z-Wave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50

Post by dannybloe » Saturday 12 December 2015 21:36

Well, sure but it's in a closet behind some tubes and pipes. So it's inconvient if it doesn't come on again. But I believe I tested it earlier with a lamp before installing it and I am almost certain that after replugging it in the lamp came on so I think it remembers the state.
Creator dzVents - RPi3, loads of zwave devices, esp8266, evohome.

User avatar
ThinkPad
Posts: 1754
Joined: Tuesday 30 September 2014 8:49
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Greenwave Z-Wave smartplugs €27,5 / 6x strip €49,50

Post by ThinkPad » Saturday 12 December 2015 21:49

IF plug = Off
DO Set plug = On

?

Only works if it needs to be on 24/7 ofcourse. If you would control it with timers/events that approach will not work hehehe :mrgreen:
ThinkTheme - theme for Domoticz
My (Dutch) blog: http://thinkpad.tweakblogs.net - My Domoticz scripts: Bitbucket
I'm not (very) active anymore on this forum as i don't use Domoticz anymore.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest