Page 7 of 10

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Tuesday 26 September 2017 19:52
by PieterS
Thanks for quick solution! It did the job. And after restore of db up and running again! Now i have a spk in my backups. .😊
Thanks a lot.

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Thursday 05 October 2017 10:53
by lost
Hello,

My current domoticz install on a PI3 is old stable v3.5877 (on jessie) & I would like to rebuild a new µSD (industrial grade, as current one starts failing: Had to restore a backup 2 times in a month due to IO errors after write perfs have dropped a lot, so IMO current µSD is almost wear-out) load.

As well, this current install was first made from sources as in october last year, I needed up to date Domoticz/OZW... Install which was later updated from binaries when old stable arrived in november 2016. So there is still a lot of sources/compilation files I did not removed but are no more usefull.

So in order to start "clean" & minimize downtime, I would like to prepare all µSD from my PC: An updated Raspbian Stretch, downloading all Domoticz + OZW support, restoring all my scripts from my current version backup...

But what about all Domoticz personnal setup? Looking at files that are modified daily, we have at the domoticz root:

4 Files:
domocookie.txt
domoticz.db
domoticz.db-wal
domoticz.db-shm

1 directory:
backups/

After getting domoticzPID from "ps ax | grep -i domo",
sudo ls -al /proc/<domoticzPID>/fd
We can see domoticz-db files hereupper are opened by the process as well as the domoticz log file (which can be missed from restore) plus this last one:

5ft file:
domoticz/Config/OZW_Log.txt

So, the question is: Will restoring these 5 files, the directory (+ my own scripts) on a new off-line Domoticz install be enough or did I missed something (a file that may not be opened all the time for instance)?

I searched the wiki/doc but did not find any answers...

BR.

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Thursday 05 October 2017 12:58
by lost
lost wrote:
Thursday 05 October 2017 10:53
Hello,

My current domoticz install on a PI3 is old stable v3.5877 (on jessie) & I would like to rebuild a new µSD (industrial grade, as current one starts failing: Had to restore a backup 2 times in a month due to IO errors after write perfs have dropped a lot, so IMO current µSD is almost wear-out) load.

As well, this current install was first made from sources as in october last year, I needed up to date Domoticz/OZW... Install which was later updated from binaries when old stable arrived in november 2016. So there is still a lot of sources/compilation files I did not removed but are no more usefull.

So in order to start "clean" & minimize downtime, I would like to prepare all µSD from my PC: An updated Raspbian Stretch, downloading all Domoticz + OZW support, restoring all my scripts from my current version backup...

To do so, I checked the install script to pipe in bash used by the binary install. The archive for my PI3(armv7l)/Linux can be downloaded off-install-script using:
www.domoticz.com/download.php?channel=r ... ine=armv7l

Then, I think using the steps described for the compiled from source install here (after "Make Domoticz startup at boot time") will do the job:
https://www.domoticz.com/wiki/Installin ... spberry_PI

Tell me if I'm wrong, but offline extraction on the SD & later steps should IMO work. Hope there is no install-blocker I may have missed, but this is what I'll try...

But what about all Domoticz personnal setup? Looking at files that are modified daily, we have at the domoticz root:

4 Files:
domocookie.txt
domoticz.db
domoticz.db-wal
domoticz.db-shm

1 directory:
backups/

After getting domoticzPID from "ps ax | grep -i domo",
sudo ls -al /proc/<domoticzPID>/fd
We can see domoticz-db files hereupper are opened by the process as well as the domoticz log file (which can be missed from restore) plus this last one:

5ft file:
domoticz/Config/OZW_Log.txt

So, the question is: Will restoring these 5 files, the directory (+ my own scripts) on a new off-line Domoticz install be enough or did I missed something (a file that may not be opened all the time for instance)?

I searched the wiki/doc but did not find any answers...

BR.

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Thursday 05 October 2017 15:10
by CaesarPL
As I am doing restore rather often (mainly due to my experiments and LMS failing sometimes) I can say that only domoticz.db is necessary. Of course if you have backup of scripts and other things placed in www folder.

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Friday 06 October 2017 18:31
by lost
CaesarPL wrote:
Thursday 05 October 2017 15:10
As I am doing restore rather often (mainly due to my experiments and LMS failing sometimes) I can say that only domoticz.db is necessary. Of course if you have backup of scripts and other things placed in www folder.
Ok, thanks for the info!

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Sunday 15 October 2017 10:07
by mhoek
I've installed version 8153, but my youless LS120 gives strange values. (counter value 18446744949882880.000)
Is this a bug, or am I doing something wrong?

The same version installed on a Windows 10 PC works fine..

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Saturday 28 October 2017 20:51
by ConHome
Is there finally a good way to install
a stable / beta version domoticz
new to a PI3 without any problems?
And what distribution is the best?

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Tuesday 31 October 2017 15:58
by melgi
Just to let you know: since last week my Domoticz is finding beta updates again. I had the issue that for a long time I couldn't get updates. This was because I couldn't update to the recent libssl version. Now somehow it all magically works. I guess my libssl implementation got updated, maybe by a new firmware version of my ASUStor NAS?

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Tuesday 07 November 2017 13:52
by N1co
eikensrtv wrote:
Thursday 21 September 2017 14:15
since upload V3.8153 (before V3.5877 and worked perfect for me ) i have nomore notifications. Back-up uSD to V3.5877 and everything works ok with notification !!
Same here.

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Thursday 14 December 2017 11:59
by acaonweb
hi, in this version it'n not already supported dzvents 2.3.0, right?
when we can have it?
how we can have it?

i miss important features like forSec and repeatAfterXXX thah in 2.2.0 aren't available

thanx in advance

fabrizio

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Monday 18 December 2017 15:57
by Antori91
Hello,
My production server is still running 3.5877 version which is OK for my usage. This afternoon, I've tested a little bit version 3.8153 and 3.8793 (latest beta). Both of them have display issues :
- messages truncated in text display since 3.8153 and not solved in 3.8793
- major display issues with selector switch and the top menu in 3.8793 (Switches tab bigger than the other ones)
Regards,

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Tuesday 19 December 2017 11:58
by max_g
Dear Gizmo,
Seasons greetings and hope you are well.

Know its customary to ask the wise santa for the things we love at this time of the year and so just wondered :-

Any Chance of a new Domoticz STABLE version ( ideally for RPI)
many of us have moved to Rpi3 and set up watchdogs and other things to adress the stability and USD write levelling issues

As im sure many users would benefit i wondered if there was a way to make something and then publish it as an image to repositories like
http://www.berryterminal.com/doku.php/berryboot
https://www.raspberrypi.org/downloads/noobs/
https://www.tech-knowhow.com/2017/01/ra ... tive-list/

some of thease host the image on their own bandwidth so you wouldnt suffer the DL/transit costs and if its a stable they can always upgrade from it like and RPi config

Best regards

Max

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Tuesday 19 December 2017 20:40
by Robban
I run version 3.8794

Blockey doesn´t execute anything.

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Wednesday 20 December 2017 10:21
by mikeoo
Hoping the fix will release quick. Now i need to manual switch 2x a day and not real domoticz this way :lol:

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Wednesday 20 December 2017 11:22
by Ouate
Robban wrote:
Tuesday 19 December 2017 20:40
I run version 3.8794

Blockey doesn´t execute anything.
Yes, the Beta version doesn't ig very bugged.
Blocky if broken, nothing is working.

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Wednesday 20 December 2017 11:24
by Ouate
In the stable version, it's impossible to manually add a Blyss switch.
Always the error "Wrong parameters"

was working in the previous stable version. Not the last STable.

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Saturday 30 December 2017 23:11
by Evelen
Any plans for when next stable version will be released?

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Sunday 31 December 2017 14:38
by Onrust
Evelen wrote:
Saturday 30 December 2017 23:11
Any plans for when next stable version will be released?
I would really like to have a stable release with the Aqara / Xiaomi motion sensors ('human body sensors') working :) When is the next stable release scheduled? I'm just wondering whether I should take the risk and go for beta or wait a bit longer for stable.

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Sunday 31 December 2017 14:43
by jvdz
Onrust wrote:
Sunday 31 December 2017 14:38
I'm just wondering whether I should take the risk and go for beta or wait a bit longer for stable.
Just stay put till the current issues around scheduling and memory and fixed. Other than that the current Beta is pretty stable. :)

Jos

Re: Domoticz version 3.8153 released (Stable)

Posted: Sunday 31 December 2017 14:46
by Onrust
jvdz wrote:
Sunday 31 December 2017 14:43
Onrust wrote:
Sunday 31 December 2017 14:38
I'm just wondering whether I should take the risk and go for beta or wait a bit longer for stable.
Just stay put till the current issues around scheduling and memory and fixed. Other than that the current Beta is pretty stable. :)

Jos
Alright then, I'll hold my horses a bit longer :)