Help making ducobox work with domoticz

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.
Post Reply
Basssment
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 18 October 2018 14:04
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Help making ducobox work with domoticz

Post by Basssment » Thursday 18 October 2018 14:18

Hello,

I've read a lot of forum topics and websites about how to connect your ventilation to domoticz.
But I haven't figured out if this could word with my ducobox 325rf
I tried asking duco via the website but they didn't know exactly how to help.
Time to ask you guys :)

The ducobox controller is situated in the livingroom see pic.
Image

Normaly it is on mode 2 and I can set it to mode 3 / mode 1 and the litle house modus.
after a while it wil reset to modus 2 again.

I opened the ducobox and found the following (pic).
Image

There is no perilex kable just a normal 230v powercord.
I thought it would be possible to use an Qubino 0-10v dimmer and bought it but now I'm not shure how te install it.
The litle red end black wires are +/- the other wires I tried to measure but gave diffrent vaules so I dont know how to start.

Can someone guide me?
I am not an electrician and pretty new to this stuff :oops:

SweetPants
Posts: 2350
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V4.10213
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Help making ducobox work with domoticz

Post by SweetPants » Friday 19 October 2018 11:54

Without a proper schematic of the ducobox, this will be a complete guess.
Ubuntu 16.04.5 LTS, Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.2.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

Basssment
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 18 October 2018 14:04
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Help making ducobox work with domoticz

Post by Basssment » Friday 19 October 2018 13:25

Looks Like the circuit board sends an frequence to the fan so i'm not shure if it is possible to word with the qubino dimmer.
What i did find out is that the co2 remote works with 868 mhz.
Could it be possible to make this word with domoticz in some kind of way?

Contacted the suplier but they could not tel me how the wireing works and don't know if it is possible to interact via 868 mhz with the ducobox.

SweetPants
Posts: 2350
Joined: Friday 12 July 2013 21:24
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: V4.10213
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Help making ducobox work with domoticz

Post by SweetPants » Friday 19 October 2018 18:04

Basssment wrote:
Friday 19 October 2018 13:25
Could it be possible to make this word with domoticz in some kind of way?
That would probably require specific hardware and some serious reverse engineering the signals from your remote. The RFLink seems to support 868 MHz, maybe these guy's can help you out!!
Ubuntu 16.04.5 LTS, Intel NUC, MySensors 2.3.0-alpha, Pro Mini 3.3/8M RFM69(HW), ESP8266 (SDK2.2.0), Sonoff, RFLink, RFXcom, MQTT, NodeRed, Domoticz Beta (from source)

Basssment
Posts: 3
Joined: Thursday 18 October 2018 14:04
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Help making ducobox work with domoticz

Post by Basssment » Friday 19 October 2018 20:37

Thank you for your reply.
I think i have tu figure out some other way than
:(

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests