Novy 6830 Pure'line

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.
Post Reply
pietervanharen
Posts: 14
Joined: Monday 23 December 2013 20:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Novy 6830 Pure'line

Post by pietervanharen » Wednesday 06 December 2017 12:06

I have a Novy 6830 Pure'line which I know uses 433 Mhz. I found a github repo from someone who was able to turn on the lights with a Homey: https://github.com/ralfvd/be.novy.intouch and was wondering I it would be possible to implement it in Domoticz.

I'm new to Python programming but willing to give it a try. What would be the best way to reuse the work that was done for Homey?

pietervanharen
Posts: 14
Joined: Monday 23 December 2013 20:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Novy 6830 Pure'line

Post by pietervanharen » Thursday 18 January 2018 21:30

I've gotten a bit further on decoding the messages. When I hook up the RFXcom to RFXmngr I see the following occuring per button:

Light:
Packettype = UNDECODED RF Message
UNDECODED VISONIC:12957440

Plus:
Packettype = UNDECODED RF Message
UNDECODED VISONIC:0C9550

Min:
Packettype = UNDECODED RF Message
UNDECODED VISONIC:0C9560

On / off:
Packettype = UNDECODED RF Message
UNDECODED VISONIC:129574C0

NOVY:
Packettype = UNDECODED RF Message
UNDECODED VISONIC:0C9540

Anybody have an idea how I can turn this into a hardware plugin?

martijnm
Posts: 29
Joined: Thursday 04 February 2016 14:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.530
Location: Emmen, Drenthe
Contact:

Re: Novy 6830 Pure'line

Post by martijnm » Thursday 19 April 2018 9:23

I also have the same hood, and have sent the remote control to RFXCOM to see if they can add it into RFXtrx. Unfortunately, this was their reply:
De afzuigkap-remote is helaas niet gelukt. De codes wijken dusdanig af dat het niet in een ander formaat past en je het dan ook niet zonder grote aanpassing van Domoticz zou kunnen gebruiken.
Translated.. The codes are incompatible with current formats, and it cannot be used in Domoticz without major changes.

I'm still hoping they will figure out a way to add support for the remote in RFXtrx as I would love to automate this appliance.

pietervanharen
Posts: 14
Joined: Monday 23 December 2013 20:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Novy 6830 Pure'line

Post by pietervanharen » Monday 23 April 2018 11:04

Hi martijnm,

thanks for your effort. I understand RFXcom's response, but it was worth a try :D

However I was wondering if it would be possible to purchase a second (hand) remote and drive it from domoticz (eg with a PiFace).
I know the remotes need to be paired with the device, but not if it's possible two pair more than one at a time.
So I asked Novy and I'm now waiting for their reply.

Another solution would be to use the remote I already have for this and use another remote (eg KAKU) to operate the switches in domoticz. But I rather not crack open a almost new remote :|
The benefit would be I would actually know the status if the device and lights, because there is only one remote actual controlling it.

pietervanharen
Posts: 14
Joined: Monday 23 December 2013 20:08
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Novy 6830 Pure'line

Post by pietervanharen » Monday 23 April 2018 13:35

I just recieved a reply from Novy (very fast, which probably explains the typo in the url):
Het is inderdaad mogelijk om met twee afstandsbedieningen te werken. In onze webshop kunt u een extra exemplaar aanschaffen. De webshop vind u op www.novynedrland.nl.
Translated: "It is indeed possible to use two remotes. You can order an extra remote in our webshop at www.novynedrland.nl".

I will first test if the remote I have works from the location my domoticz server is at. Then the next step is to order a second remote.

I found a Novy remote for € 52,- instead of the € 80,- Novy charges.
On the other hand the AYCT-202 from KAKU offers almost the same buttons, which allow me to know the actual status in domoticz, since the device is only controlled there, while maintaining a pretty high WAF.

I still have a PiFace Digital lying around, so I guess I can use that to hook up the second remote to my domoticz.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: dobje and 3 guests