Panasonic TV Support

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.
barrymossel
Posts: 3
Joined: Friday 23 February 2018 15:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Panasonic TV Support

Post by barrymossel » Thursday 01 March 2018 22:45

It seems that when I turn off the TV by remote and later turn it on after a longer (?) time, Domoticz doesn't seem to register TV being turned on. A reboot of Domoticz makes it discover the TV again. Any idea why?

User avatar
deejc
Posts: 175
Joined: Tuesday 22 September 2015 18:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5641
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Panasonic TV Support

Post by deejc » Saturday 29 September 2018 18:31

Hello,
my old panasonic TV worked well for a few years (3.5) but sadly died recently, panasonic replaced it with a new one (49FX750B) which unfortunately no longer responds to the plugin or curl.
i reinstalled the panasonic tv 2 app from play store and it needed to be paired to the TV with a pin so i suspect there is now some kind of authorisation happening before control is allowed, are there any workarounds or plans to implement something ?
Domoticz 3.5641 on RPI (Raspbian GNU/Linux 8)

RubenK
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 09 September 2017 23:06
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Panasonic TV Support

Post by RubenK » Monday 15 October 2018 21:20

I couldn't find anything concerning source code of the Panasonic TV plugin - so I'm posting this here. The plugin is great and works like a charm with my 50CX680 - there's only one little pickle I'm having with the plugin: it's hogging the log view. I've set the plugin to a poll interval of 60 seconds - and yet ... I get twelve logs every minute. I'd love to be wrong and overlooking something - but it seems like the polling action ignores the set interval.

Code: Select all

2018-10-15 21:13:02.415 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.
2018-10-15 21:13:07.421 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.
2018-10-15 21:13:12.426 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.
2018-10-15 21:13:17.431 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.
2018-10-15 21:13:22.436 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.
2018-10-15 21:13:27.441 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.
2018-10-15 21:13:32.447 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.
2018-10-15 21:13:37.452 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.
2018-10-15 21:13:42.457 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.
2018-10-15 21:13:47.463 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.
2018-10-15 21:13:52.468 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.
2018-10-15 21:13:57.473 Status: Panasonic Plugin: (PanasonicTV) Connected to '192.168.1.19:55000'.

User avatar
deejc
Posts: 175
Joined: Tuesday 22 September 2015 18:50
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5641
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Panasonic TV Support

Post by deejc » Friday 19 October 2018 14:51

This is why 2018 TV's don't work anymore

In regards to your query, I would like to inform you that our TV's only support Crestron and Control4 for IP commands, as JSON is not a supported feature.
Domoticz 3.5641 on RPI (Raspbian GNU/Linux 8)

Willmore
Posts: 4
Joined: Tuesday 23 October 2018 11:15
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Delaware
Contact:

Post by Willmore » Tuesday 23 October 2018 11:42

I Didn't know that...so thanks
representative Speedypaper

moo2089
Posts: 28
Joined: Sunday 25 March 2018 23:30
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Budapest/Hungary
Contact:

Re: Panasonic TV Support

Post by moo2089 » Friday 02 November 2018 0:59

hi,

when i put https://10.0.0.91:55000/json.htm?type=c ... =getvolume in browser address line, no answer is arrived, anyway pugin is ok, what could be wrong?
the aim is "setvolume", for predefined volume after automatic powering on tv set in morning
pana.jpg
pana.jpg (25.32 KiB) Viewed 84 times
thx

moo2089
Posts: 28
Joined: Sunday 25 March 2018 23:30
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Budapest/Hungary
Contact:

Re: Panasonic TV Support

Post by moo2089 » Friday 02 November 2018 22:49

moo2089 wrote:
Friday 02 November 2018 0:59
hi,

when i put https://10.0.0.91:55000/json.htm?type=c ... =getvolume in browser address line, no answer is arrived, anyway pugin is ok, what could be wrong?
the aim is "setvolume", for predefined volume after automatic powering on tv set in morning
pana.jpg
thx
solved, need to use domoticz ip and port:"http://<domoticz_ip>:8080/json.htm?type=command&param=panasonicmediacommand&idx=44&action=VolumeUp" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests