Best way using Domoticz

Topics (not sure which fora)
when not sure where to post, post here and mods will move it to right forum.
Post Reply
User avatar
lsp242
Posts: 20
Joined: Sunday 04 February 2018 9:51
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Best way using Domoticz

Post by lsp242 » Wednesday 21 February 2018 9:02

Hi

I've got my domitiz stable now.. I want to ask how to use it best for my home automation, i use:
Domoticz on raspberry pi3
RF Link
Philips Hue
Kaku
P1 Reading

I use all with HomeKit, but want to as what the best way to connectie all? I now connected HomeKit with hue and than Domoticz to HomeKit. This works, but to manage the buttons on de hue dimmerswitch is not stable.

How do you make the connections en scenes?
Gadget freak - Domoticz beginner - ios and android user

User avatar
philchillbill
Posts: 166
Joined: Monday 12 September 2016 13:47
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Eindhoven. NL
Contact:

Re: Best way using Domoticz

Post by philchillbill » Sunday 04 March 2018 11:32

What does HomeKit bring value-wise to this mix? All of the devices you mention run just fine in Domoticz without it. If you read the manual and the wiki there are plenty of examples of how to make dependencies between devices and create scenes. Domoticz is open-source so the documentation is fragmented but most of it is there if you look around.
NUC/Ubuntu, Evohome Heating + HGI80, Evohome Security, 4x HikVision IP cams, Aeotec, Neo & Fibaro Z-Wave, Logitech Media Server (on Synology DS916+), 10x SqueezeBox, Kodi, Harmony Hub, 5x Amazon Echo, HA-Bridge, Hue.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests