Raspb Pi 3 and 1wire

Post Reply
piotrlis
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 03 December 2016 17:22
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Raspb Pi 3 and 1wire

Post by piotrlis » Saturday 03 December 2016 17:26

Hi
I'm using Pi3 and GPIO 1wire - I'm able to get temp from sample device.
Freshly installed Domoticz - when adding hardware - got only option for OWFS - I'm not using OWFS - how to get it working?


regards
piotrlis

antwan
Posts: 284
Joined: Saturday 13 July 2013 13:28
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Latest
Location: Hilversum, The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Raspb Pi 3 and 1wire

Post by antwan » Saturday 03 December 2016 21:03

Emty: OWFS Path in hardware
Cubietruck: Aeotec Z-Wave+, RFXtrx433E, RFXtrx868, P1 Converter, TE923 display, Voltcraft CO-20, SolarEdge proxy
Rasp Pi 2B: Aeotec Z-Wave, 3x DS18S20 (1-wire), BMP085 (i2c)

User avatar
emme
Posts: 566
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Milano, Italy
Contact:

Re: Raspb Pi 3 and 1wire

Post by emme » Monday 05 December 2016 9:37

If you specify OWFS Path, Domoticz assume you are using it (see the wiki), if you leave it empty it will detect 1Wire bus


I've done with no OWFS for my 4 DS18B20 probes on my central heating pipes and works really good!
That's one small step for a programmer, one giant leap for me!
- - - - -
Raspberry Pi3 + AeonStick G5 + RFXCOMM433 + iRTrans Server + NodeJS
There's no stress in the mess!!

lynex93
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 18 May 2017 17:13
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Raspb Pi 3 and 1wire

Post by lynex93 » Thursday 18 May 2017 17:18

emme wrote:If you specify OWFS Path, Domoticz assume you are using it (see the wiki), if you leave it empty it will detect 1Wire bus


I've done with no OWFS for my 4 DS18B20 probes on my central heating pipes and works really good!
Hi, im trying this, but my domoticz doesnt detect the ds18b20, can u help me?

Thanks in advance

User avatar
emme
Posts: 566
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Milano, Italy
Contact:

Re: Raspb Pi 3 and 1wire

Post by emme » Friday 19 May 2017 8:28

first check if the 1wire bus is ok:

put here the result of:

Code: Select all

ls -l /sys/bus/w1/devices
That's one small step for a programmer, one giant leap for me!
- - - - -
Raspberry Pi3 + AeonStick G5 + RFXCOMM433 + iRTrans Server + NodeJS
There's no stress in the mess!!

Lebo2d9
Posts: 131
Joined: Tuesday 06 September 2016 20:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: L stab
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: Raspb Pi 3 and 1wire

Post by Lebo2d9 » Monday 29 May 2017 21:32

Domoicz on RPI3 (wifi) directly connected 3x ds18b20 for CV temp, Evohome (9 zone), 1 remote 220V switch based on ESP-12. RFXtrx433E, 16x AMST-606, 5 Somfy RTS motors
Domoticz on RPI3(wifi) as slave for terraruim control
More to come

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest