Is PT1000 possible to use with Domoticz

Post Reply
johan99
Posts: 9
Joined: Wednesday 24 August 2016 15:25
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Is PT1000 possible to use with Domoticz

Post by johan99 » Friday 02 September 2016 9:50

Hi,

I have a large net of old PT1000 temp sensors. With 2-cables.
Is there any way do use them in Domoticz? And what adapter (for a Win server 2012) should I buy?

/Johan

User avatar
Redguy
Posts: 34
Joined: Saturday 19 November 2016 22:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.5877
Location: Maassluis
Contact:

Re: Is PT1000 possible to use with Domoticz

Post by Redguy » Wednesday 14 December 2016 0:52

Checkout the maxim 6675 chip (modules with itare pretty cheap on ali express and ebay).. This chip yandles cold junction compensation etc..

Itcan be read using an spi interface..

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest