Re-include existing node

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 543
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re-include existing node

Post by EdddieN » Tuesday 02 October 2018 9:14

Hello there,

I have a Z-wave TRV (Euronic) and it has been working well for a year or so. Batteries started to go down and when I went to replace the batteries, the TRV was asking to be included on a network again, but Domoticz already has it.

Is there a way to re-include it without having to update all the IDx and some Events with a new node?
11101101 - www.machinon.com

User avatar
emme
Posts: 930
Joined: Monday 27 June 2016 11:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: latest
Location: Milano, Italy
Contact:

Re: Re-include existing node

Post by emme » Tuesday 02 October 2018 10:19

the follow works on Aeotec Stick Gen5
if th device lost its zwave home id you can start the inclusion procedure as a normal (new) node.
zWave stick will re-assign the same ID

if this does not work, you can try to use zensys tool to manual remove the device and include it back again, but this is not really suggested
The most dangerous phrase in any language is:
"We always done this way"

hamster
Posts: 23
Joined: Friday 28 April 2017 19:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Re-include existing node

Post by hamster » Saturday 06 October 2018 22:00

Can also try going into the zwave controller Control Panel in domoticz and run a 'test and heal' on the dead node. This works for me when nodes die.

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 543
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Re-include existing node

Post by EdddieN » Sunday 07 October 2018 13:38

hamster wrote:Can also try going into the zwave controller Control Panel in domoticz and run a 'test and heal' on the dead node. This works for me when nodes die.
The device reset itself. I tried re adding but the device came as new. I’ll have to play a bit more before giving up :)
11101101 - www.machinon.com

Patricen
Posts: 26
Joined: Tuesday 06 February 2018 19:48
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta rel
Contact:

Re: Re-include existing node

Post by Patricen » Tuesday 06 November 2018 8:09

Hello,
Same issue with a Popp TRV (Thermostat Radiator Valve) using Domoticz and OpenZWave USB Version: 1.4-3229-g68ad0abe-dirty.
For some reason, I had to reset the TRV, but
I'm unable to reassign the original address. Did you find a trick?

User avatar
EdddieN
Posts: 543
Joined: Wednesday 16 November 2016 12:31
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Scotland
Contact:

Re: Re-include existing node

Post by EdddieN » Tuesday 06 November 2018 11:04

No I had to add it again as a brand new node
11101101 - www.machinon.com

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest