Settings Aeon multisensor Gen 5

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
Plantje
Posts: 172
Joined: Friday 16 October 2015 7:58
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Settings Aeon multisensor Gen 5

Post by Plantje » Tuesday 18 September 2018 10:37

Recently I had a lot of timeouts from my multisensory. Disabling polling was the solution. However, that meant my illumination values were not being updated.

I looked in the settings and here on the forum. Found a setting that works:
Aeon multi sensor gen5.jpg
Aeon multi sensor gen5.jpg (282.71 KiB) Viewed 301 times
However, why do I need to fill in 255? Where can I find more information on what every setting means? What it does and what values to use?
At first I entered "7", because I read "7 -> Luminosity"

mantoz
Posts: 30
Joined: Sunday 12 November 2017 23:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Settings Aeon multisensor Gen 5

Post by mantoz » Wednesday 19 September 2018 17:41

Hi,
please note that the number is 225, not 255.
It is created depending on the indicated bits as below:
bit 0 -> battery report
bit 5 -> temperature
and so on.
So that settings all reports to active leads to:
1 (bit 0 set) + 32 (bit 5 set) + 64 (bit 6 set) + 128 (bit 7 set) = 225

Hope this helps!
mantoz

Plantje
Posts: 172
Joined: Friday 16 October 2015 7:58
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Settings Aeon multisensor Gen 5

Post by Plantje » Wednesday 19 September 2018 22:01

Ah ok, like that. It sure helps! Thanks!

And 225 reports all? 97 would be everything up until humidity, 33 until temperature, 1 only battery and 0 nothing?

Where could I have read this?

mantoz
Posts: 30
Joined: Sunday 12 November 2017 23:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Settings Aeon multisensor Gen 5

Post by mantoz » Thursday 20 September 2018 16:43

Plantje wrote:
Wednesday 19 September 2018 22:01
Ah ok, like that. It sure helps! Thanks!

And 225 reports all? 97 would be everything up until humidity, 33 until temperature, 1 only battery and 0 nothing?

Where could I have read this?
Yes, it should work that way.
Don't know where you can find that info, probably somewhere in Z-Wave documentation, but I can't say where, sorry.
Maybe other users can help.

mantoz

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest