Razberry2 - Can't add device (e.g. Fibaro FGMS-001

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
bigbuck
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 13 December 2017 22:24
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Razberry2 - Can't add device (e.g. Fibaro FGMS-001

Post by bigbuck » Wednesday 13 December 2017 22:42

Hi all,

I am a bit of a newbee to Domoticz on a PI3, config is:
Domo Version 3.8153 (July 30h 2017)
PI3, running Raspian 4.9.67-v7+

I have the Razberry2 module set and it's configured according to the setup guide here:
viewtopic.php?f=28&t=15795&p=117355#p117527

The card seems to be fine, the SETUP button is blue, I can even see devices (unknown) besids the controller:
OpenZWave USB Version: 1.4-2501-g5af6780-dirty

024 (0x18) Unknown 0x0000 0x0000 2017-12-13 21:19:35 No Heal node
022 (0x16) Unknown 0x0000 0x0000 2017-12-13 21:19:35 No Heal node
012 (0x0c) Unknown 0x0000 0x0000 2017-12-13 21:19:35 No Heal node
001 (0x01) Controller Z-Wave.Me RaZberry Controller 2016 ZWave+ Z-Wave.Me 0x0002 0x0400 2017-12-13 21:19:35 No Heal node

Now I have a Fibaro FGMS-001 as a "test" device, a motion sensor which should be added as first node.

I tried to add this device in HOMEE (my other controller) and it worked fine - it shows motion, temp & stuff. I have then excluded the node from HOMEE again, deleted it in the config, and shut down HOMEE so it's not interferring with the PI3.

Then I tried to add the node in DM but it's not found. The red / green led on the Razberry2 board is on but the node is not added.

Maybe you guys can give me an idea what I am doing wrong...

Many thanks!

TomekM512
Posts: 8
Joined: Thursday 05 April 2018 19:20
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Razberry2 - Can't add device (e.g. Fibaro FGMS-001

Post by TomekM512 » Friday 06 April 2018 10:12

Hi

Did you solved that problem? I have the same issue.

Tomek

tontze
Posts: 335
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 16:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Razberry2 - Can't add device (e.g. Fibaro FGMS-001

Post by tontze » Friday 06 April 2018 12:16

I have this fibaro added on my system, dont remember any problems when adding it. I quess u have "allow new devices" enabled in domoticz ?
-----------------------------------------
Rpi 3 / Razberry 2
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
ESP82xx

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests