Fibaro HeatController Topic is solved

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
tigo72
Posts: 35
Joined: Friday 13 March 2015 10:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by tigo72 » Saturday 16 December 2017 20:55

I just noticed that the Heatcontroller Setpoint Device reflects the temperature you set manually. Turn the knob and the setpoint will change accordingly. I do not see yet how this relates to fr3sh's observation. Do you get feedback without touching the controller itself? If so, from what device exactly?

Btw: I think it makes sense to read the room temperature from another spot in the room, e.g. by means of a multisensor, smoke sensor or door sensor -- thought most of these will be located rather high in the room.

fr3sh
Posts: 32
Joined: Saturday 16 April 2016 1:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by fr3sh » Saturday 16 December 2017 21:47

Yes the heat controller have a temperature actually what you set. But there is another device connected to the valve. Temperature sensor showing actual temperature. See the pic below on the bottom (LaCrosse TX3)
2017-12-16 20_41_44-Domoticz.png
2017-12-16 20_41_44-Domoticz.png (20.71 KiB) Viewed 1822 times
what is strange the temperature on (LaCrosse TX3) is still the same

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by RikkieB » Saturday 16 December 2017 23:13

Hi,

The heat controller doesn't update at all, anybody seen the same?

thx

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by RikkieB » Sunday 17 December 2017 12:41

It seems it should report Temperature to the controller every 2/3 hours of when deviation is 0,5-1 degree from the last report. I don't see it and there are no settings available. I will link the sensor with the heat controller again and see what happens and report back

This is from Fibaro forum:
Additional temperature sensor is communicating with The Heat Controller every 10minutes, and The Heat Controller sends those information every 2-3hours to gateway or when the temperature differs by 0.5-1 degree from last report.

fr3sh
Posts: 32
Joined: Saturday 16 April 2016 1:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by fr3sh » Sunday 17 December 2017 14:49

yes the temperature is not updating. I have Initial value all the time the same :(

I've opened a new issue at openzwave
https://github.com/OpenZWave/open-zwave/issues/1401
Mayby someone will check it and fix it.

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by RikkieB » Sunday 17 December 2017 16:19

Ok, up till now, after re-linking sensor to the heat controller, no luck. If you manually refresh the status of the heat controller, it does pick up the new value and status, but it should not work like that. Hopefully this can be solved :)

fr3sh
Posts: 32
Joined: Saturday 16 April 2016 1:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by fr3sh » Sunday 17 December 2017 16:26

@RikkieB How you manually refresh the status of the heat controller?

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by RikkieB » Sunday 17 December 2017 16:46

Try enable polling for the heat controller, it will report temperature at intervals.
Manual refresh in the control panel of your Z-stick, where you can include and exclude devices, last option.

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by RikkieB » Sunday 17 December 2017 17:56

Furthermore I get this error message:

2017-12-17 16:53:17.709 Error, Node029, Cannot find endpoint map to instance for Command Class COMMAND_CLASS_APPLICATION_STATUS endpoint 0

Anyone knows what is going on here?

MrPozor
Posts: 5
Joined: Monday 04 December 2017 23:29
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by MrPozor » Sunday 17 December 2017 20:21

Maybe the endpoints need to be defined in the xml file? Endpoint 1 is the valve, endpoint 2 the external temperature sensor. I'm not experienced enough to know exactly what to change.

However, I have found an error in the xml file on github. The parameters were implemented as lists instead of a bitfield. I have submitted a new version to github. Until it is accepted, can someone test the attached version and tell me if setting several parameters using bits works?

Btw: it is not necessary to exlude and re-include the device each time the xml changes. Simply stop domoticz, replace the fibaro/fgt-001.xml with the new one, delete zwcfg_*.xml and restart domoticz.

[EDIT] The original author has already approved the github version and made an additional change. I have therefore deleted my attachment.

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by RikkieB » Monday 18 December 2017 11:10

I had to exclude an include for changes to take effect. Furthermore I don't see the read-only attributes on the config pages --> anyone can?
Other config options are working, will keep on testing

samuelAN
Posts: 26
Joined: Tuesday 12 December 2017 15:51
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by samuelAN » Monday 18 December 2017 11:54

It has been confirmed on the Fibaro Forum that the FGT-001 without external temperature sensor does NOT report the measured temperature.

Additionnaly, it seems that there is a regulation issue in the current firmware :
Additional temperature sensor is communicating with The Heat Controller every 10minutes, and The Heat Controller sends those information every 2-3hours to gateway or when the temperature differs by 0.5-1 degree from last report.

Besides – we’ve detected few malfunctions caused by temperature offset and heating algoritm that causes the room to not be heated properly.
Our developement team is currently testing firmware update for The Heat Controller, so I would ask you for little patience in time that we’ll upload it to OTA
.

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by RikkieB » Monday 18 December 2017 12:11

Yes, I know. I have external sensor and with polling enabled it reports the temperature nicely.

About firmware updates of Fibaro hardware, how can that be achieved with domoticz?

samuelAN
Posts: 26
Joined: Tuesday 12 December 2017 15:51
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by samuelAN » Monday 18 December 2017 12:32

RikkieB wrote:
Monday 18 December 2017 12:11
Yes, I know. I have external sensor and with polling enabled it reports the temperature nicely.

About firmware updates of Fibaro hardware, how can that be achieved with domoticz?
Good question... seems to be a very bad news : viewtopic.php?f=24&t=19504

It seems that the only one solution is to find one home center or send the valves back to your reseller to make the update..

samuelAN
Posts: 26
Joined: Tuesday 12 December 2017 15:51
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by samuelAN » Monday 18 December 2017 14:00

I have asked to Fibaro. Here is their answer :
Hello, Samuel,
Unfortunately, you need a gateway (HC2 or HCL) to update the firmware of FIBARO devices. We do not release OTA for other gateways. You can always contact your local FIBARO distributor on this matter as they may update the module in their service. However, you need to confirm if they are updating modules - not all distributors do that.
Regards,
FIBARO Team

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by RikkieB » Monday 18 December 2017 18:13

And this is the answer they sent me today:

Hello,

At present this feature is available for Fibaro controllers only, but we are working about release for other controllers as well.
Unfortunately we don’t know any details yet.

:-D

RikkieB
Posts: 52
Joined: Monday 28 March 2016 17:11
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9732
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by RikkieB » Monday 18 December 2017 18:22

On another note:

Does anyone see the read-only attributes on the Config page for this device? It is in the fgt001.xml but I don't see it.
Only 1, 2 and 3001

marmo
Posts: 25
Joined: Saturday 14 February 2015 17:22
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Madrid, Spain
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by marmo » Tuesday 19 December 2017 22:07

does anybody have any experience adding Fibaro HC2 as a secondary to Domoticz? Found only an unanswered question in the forum regarding this. I'm learning only now about that OTA updates option and I still have my old HC2 as an expensive doorstop somewhere at home. Maybe I can give it some use after all.

thanks

m

samuelAN
Posts: 26
Joined: Tuesday 12 December 2017 15:51
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by samuelAN » Friday 22 December 2017 9:58

Any update concerning temperature feedback from additional sensor?

tigo72
Posts: 35
Joined: Friday 13 March 2015 10:19
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Fibaro HeatController

Post by tigo72 » Friday 22 December 2017 17:42

Some observations: I didn't operate the Heat Controller for a few days. The device status in Domoticz turned red. When I now changed the setpoint using the arrows after clicking the fire icon, the setpoint would actually change in Domoticz too. This did NOT happen before: the valve was adjusted to the desired temperature but this was not reflected in Domoticz. As soon as the device status became active, changing the setpoint by means of the arrows did not result in an updated device status. That is strange, isnt' it? It may be something to fix on the side of Domoticz... Also, when adjusting the set point in Domoticz by means of the adjustment button, in between the Log and Timers buttons, the status is reflected properly - in contradistinction to using the arrows. It has consequences for scripts/blocky operations too. The scripting possibilities are currently limited since the valve set point does not change properly. I will check in about three days whether the behavior changes using e.g. blocky when the device status is inactive (red) again.

Merry Xmas!

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests