TKB Home TZ10.XX/TZ10.36 thermostat

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
brucez
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 19 January 2016 14:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

TKB Home TZ10.XX/TZ10.36 thermostat

Post by brucez » Monday 11 December 2017 12:10

Hello all!

I'm about to receive a bunch of TKB Home thermostats. It's not supported by OpenZwave yet, but I don't think it would be difficult to implement it. Anyone have done something like this?
In case of success I will share my experiences here.

Thanks! :)

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 488
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: TKB Home TZ10.XX/TZ10.36 thermostat

Post by LouiS22 » Monday 11 December 2017 20:40

It's not that hard to get it supported by openzwave, there's a nice howto @ their github.

brucez
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 19 January 2016 14:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKB Home TZ10.XX/TZ10.36 thermostat

Post by brucez » Thursday 21 December 2017 12:07

Hi all!

Now I'm configuring the TZ10. Now the setpoint working well, but I have the following issue:
I have updated openzwave xml, and now I have a tz10.xml for testing.
I have added the Thermostat Operating state also.

Code: Select all

<CommandClass id="66">
                <Value type="string" genre="user" instance="1" index="0" label="Operating State" units="" value="Idle" />
  </CommandClass>
Tried with adding read-only also, but did not help.
When I'm including the node to the network, In the log I can see:
2017-12-21 10:58:04.470 OpenZWave: Value_Added: Node: 35 (0x23), CommandClass: THERMOSTAT OPERATING STATE, Label: Operating State, Instance: 1
2017-12-21 10:58:04.471 OpenZWave: Unhandled class: 0x42 (THERMOSTAT OPERATING STATE), NodeID: 35 (0x23), Index: 0, Instance: 1

in OZW control panel, I can see
Operating State: Idle
and it is changing state to Heating according to the setpoint and thermostat. So in OZW it is working well, but it looks like there's a bug in domoticz, handling THERMOSTAT OPERATING STATE.

Any idea?

Thanks!

User avatar
jmartinr64
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 02 December 2017 0:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Madrid
Contact:

Re: TKB Home TZ10.XX/TZ10.36 thermostat

Post by jmartinr64 » Thursday 28 December 2017 13:24

brucez wrote:
Thursday 21 December 2017 12:07
Hi all!

Now I'm configuring the TZ10. Now the setpoint working well, but I have the following issue:
I have updated openzwave xml, and now I have a tz10.xml for testing.
I have added the Thermostat Operating state also.

Code: Select all

<CommandClass id="66">
                <Value type="string" genre="user" instance="1" index="0" label="Operating State" units="" value="Idle" />
  </CommandClass>
Tried with adding read-only also, but did not help.
When I'm including the node to the network, In the log I can see:
2017-12-21 10:58:04.470 OpenZWave: Value_Added: Node: 35 (0x23), CommandClass: THERMOSTAT OPERATING STATE, Label: Operating State, Instance: 1
2017-12-21 10:58:04.471 OpenZWave: Unhandled class: 0x42 (THERMOSTAT OPERATING STATE), NodeID: 35 (0x23), Index: 0, Instance: 1

in OZW control panel, I can see
Operating State: Idle
and it is changing state to Heating according to the setpoint and thermostat. So in OZW it is working well, but it looks like there's a bug in domoticz, handling THERMOSTAT OPERATING STATE.

Any idea?

Thanks!
Dear Bruce
I´ve just install this thermostate as well. So I´ve have de same issues than you in my domoticz setup.
Could you you please explain me how to change openzwave xml file (what I need add), and how to create a tz10.xml file. Even if you can share in this post where you found the explanation about how to do that it´ll be great for me also

Best regards

brucez
Posts: 9
Joined: Tuesday 19 January 2016 14:39
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKB Home TZ10.XX/TZ10.36 thermostat

Post by brucez » Thursday 28 December 2017 13:48

Hi!

Of course! :)

I added this line to the manufacturer_specific.xml in the Wenzhou section:

Code: Select all

<Product type="0201" id="0501" name="TZ10.XX Wall Thermostat" config="wenzhou/tz10.xml"/>
This is the whole section with the line included above:

Code: Select all

<Manufacturer id="0118" name="Wenzhou TKB Control System">
                <Product type="0001" id="0001" name="TZ88 Smart Energy Plug-in Switch" config="wenzhou/tz88.xml"/>
                <Product type="0001" id="0011" name="TZ88 Smart Energy Plug-in Switch" config="wenzhou/tz88.xml"/>
                <Product type="0002" id="0001" name="SM103 Door/Window Sensor" config="wenzhou/sm103.xml"/>
                <Product type="0002" id="0002" name="TSP01 3 in 1 PIR Motion Sensor" config="wenzhou/tsp01.xml" />
                <Product type="0003" id="0002" name="TZ68 On/Off Switch Socket" config="wenzhou/tz68.xml"/>
                <Product type="0003" id="0003" name="TZ56 Wall Switch On/Off" config="wenzhou/tz56.xml"/>
                <Product type="0003" id="0004" name="TZ55 Wall Switch Dimmer" config="wenzhou/tz55.xml"/>
                <Product type="0004" id="0002" name="TZ69 Smart energy plug in switch" config="wenzhou/tz69.xml"/>
                <Product type="0311" id="0103" name="TZ69E Smart energy plug in switch" config="wenzhou/tz69.xml"/>
                <Product type="0116" id="3119" name="TZ69F Smart energy plug in switch" config="wenzhou/tz69.xml"/>
                <Product type="000b" id="0001" name="ST812 Flood Detector" config="everspring/st812.xml"/>
                <Product type="0808" id="0808" name="TZ65 Dual Wall Dimmer" config="wenzhou/tz65d.xml"/>
                <Product type="0101" id="0103" name="TZ68 On/Off Switch Socket" config="wenzhou/tz68.xml"/>
                <Product type="0102" id="1020" name="TZ66D Dual Wall Switch" config="wenzhou/tz66d.xml"/>
                <Product type="0202" id="0611" name="TZ67 Wall Plug Dimmer" config="wenzhou/tz67.xml"/>
                <Product type="0201" id="0501" name="TZ10.XX Wall Thermostat" config="wenzhou/tz10.xml"/>
        </Manufacturer>
Then this is my tz10.xml:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<Product xmlns='http://code.google.com/p/open-zwave/'>
   <!-- COMMAND_CLASS_BASIC does not respond to requests -->
  <CommandClass id="32" action="remove" />
  <!-- This thermostat's setpoint descriptions are 0 based -->
  <CommandClass id="66">
                <Value type="string" genre="user" instance="1" index="0" label="Operating State" units=" mode" value="Idle" />
  </CommandClass>
  <CommandClass id="67" base="0" override_precision="2" />
</Product>
This xml was copied from another thermostat device xml.

After these modification, you will be able to pair the thermostat and it will be recognized by Domoticz. Thermostat operating state won't work yet. But you can create a script/blockly, to turn on the heating, when the termostat temperature is below the thermstat setpoint temperature.

Please be aware, that once you update domoticz and it contains new openzwave files, you will need to repeate the changes. But your previously included devices will reamain functional. So if you don't plan to include more of this thermostat, it's enough to modify the files once.

I will update here once I will be able to handle operating state also. ;)

I hope it helps! :)

Regards,

Brucez

User avatar
jmartinr64
Posts: 3
Joined: Saturday 02 December 2017 0:15
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Madrid
Contact:

Re: TKB Home TZ10.XX/TZ10.36 thermostat

Post by jmartinr64 » Friday 16 February 2018 11:22

Hi Brucez

Sorry for my late response, I could not implement yet your xml file. After implementation, It is working sucessfully ..( with the limitations that you mention above).
Anyway I hope that domoticz they would provide it full support in incoming releases. Honestly this thermostat has nice appearance (for sure it isn´t a google NEXT) even the technical specs are fine versus cost, for an auxiliary room (like a bedroom, laundry room as so on).

Thank you very much for your support
I´ll follow up this thread for updates

Best Regards
Jmartinr64

sach
Posts: 96
Joined: Wednesday 12 October 2016 14:33
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKB Home TZ10.XX/TZ10.36 thermostat

Post by sach » Thursday 19 July 2018 12:33

Hi Guys,
Just wondering if there was any progress with this?

I am getting my house renovated and have purchased 6 of these thermostats to control the underfloor heating but not had a chance to try them out yet.

Thanks

Sach

muurman
Posts: 4
Joined: Saturday 25 August 2018 19:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKB Home TZ10.XX/TZ10.36 thermostat

Post by muurman » Saturday 25 August 2018 19:47

LouiS22 wrote:
Monday 11 December 2017 20:40
It's not that hard to get it supported by openzwave, there's a nice howto @ their github.
please post a link.

regards,
erik muurman

muurman
Posts: 4
Joined: Saturday 25 August 2018 19:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKB Home TZ10.XX/TZ10.36 thermostat

Post by muurman » Saturday 25 August 2018 20:47

i now created the file with the instructions above and also changed the manufacturer_specific.xml
I then restarted the raspberry.
with the tz10/36 off i press 3 times the manual switch. then the wifi symbol flikkers 2 or 3 times but domoticz doesn't detect it

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest