Fibaro Double Switch FGS-223 only switches with physical toggle switch

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
meijerpeter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 15 March 2017 10:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Fibaro Double Switch FGS-223 only switches with physical toggle switch

Post by meijerpeter » Wednesday 15 March 2017 10:44

I have several Fibaro z-wave devices around the house in combination with Domoticz on a RPi3. The majority is installed with a momentary switch in combination with a dimmer module.

My issue is that I cannot switch S1 with Domoticz, only with the (single) toggle switch. S2 can be switched with Domoticz, but I have no physical switch attached to Q2/S2. Parameter 20 is on '2', I have also tried '1'.

Does anyone know if I have to set another parameter to enable the switching from within Domoticz??

Many thanks!

pvdhelm
Posts: 30
Joined: Tuesday 14 March 2017 18:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Skendel
Contact:

Re: Fibaro Double Switch FGS-223 only switches with physical toggle switch

Post by pvdhelm » Thursday 16 March 2017 13:18

reboot your domoticz server and it wil work. Had the same issue

meijerpeter
Posts: 2
Joined: Wednesday 15 March 2017 10:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro Double Switch FGS-223 only switches with physical toggle switch

Post by meijerpeter » Tuesday 21 March 2017 8:34

Worked! Many thanks!!

FriedlNet
Posts: 5
Joined: Sunday 15 January 2017 20:09
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.6334
Contact:

Re: Fibaro Double Switch FGS-223 only switches with physical toggle switch

Post by FriedlNet » Sunday 09 April 2017 12:33

It works for me very well too. Many thanks!!

User avatar
berny
Posts: 5
Joined: Saturday 17 December 2016 14:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro Double Switch FGS-223 only switches with physical toggle switch

Post by berny » Sunday 16 April 2017 1:00

I spend hours to resolve this problem after include FGS-223

S1(switch on/off) / Q1(on/off) => OK
S2(switch on/off) / Q2(on/off) => OK
---------------

via domoticz:
S1(domoticz on/off) / Q1(on/off) => NOT OK!!!
S2(domoticz on/off) / Q2(on/off) => OK

when I have read this subject and
I have REBOOT my Raspberry => everything OK!!!
Thanks for this hint.
But why ??

Olfer
Posts: 18
Joined: Thursday 17 November 2016 11:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Fibaro Double Switch FGS-223 only switches with physical toggle switch

Post by Olfer » Tuesday 23 May 2017 10:15

Also worked for me! Thanks a lot for this hint!
Noob.
Domoticz on RPi3 with Aeontec Z-Stick gen5.
Devolo Thermostats and Room Control, Neo CoolCam Power Plug, Devolo Switch (not working), Fibaro Relays 2x3

User avatar
robpow
Posts: 83
Joined: Friday 19 July 2013 19:28
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta :)
Location: .se
Contact:

Re: Fibaro Double Switch FGS-223 only switches with physical toggle switch

Post by robpow » Tuesday 14 November 2017 21:02

Can’t believe it was that easy! Had the exact same problem.

Matt

Abelphoenix
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 15 November 2017 12:55
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro Double Switch FGS-223 only switches with physical toggle switch

Post by Abelphoenix » Wednesday 15 November 2017 13:04

I have the same problem Q1 does not change state with domoticz. in windows it does not work restarting the system. Any solution please?

Kazaa2978
Posts: 1
Joined: Wednesday 27 December 2017 23:23
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro Double Switch FGS-223 only switches with physical toggle switch

Post by Kazaa2978 » Wednesday 27 December 2017 23:41

This worked for me also!

Edit ... Below also solved after next reboot next day

Almost......

Now both the Switches work again within Domoticz but still only one will react from my Homekit

In the beginning the S1 did not react by Domoticz and not by the app (S2 works perfectly)
But now S1 works from Domoticz but domoticz still does not react on Homekit(homebridge) push button

I have all the parameters the same between S1 and S2.

Anybody an idea, or how to see if homebridge actualy sends a signal to Domoticz?

chang
Posts: 1
Joined: Saturday 27 January 2018 15:31
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Fibaro Double Switch FGS-223 only switches with physical toggle switch

Post by chang » Saturday 27 January 2018 15:32

Rebooting via shell script worked for me too on Ubuntu.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest