Noob help with AEON HEM setup

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
SenorSmartyPants
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 22 June 2016 0:07
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Noob help with AEON HEM setup

Post by SenorSmartyPants » Thursday 16 February 2017 19:23

I've got Domoticz installed and it can see my Aeon HEM using my Aeon Z-Stick S2 fine. But all the watt readings have stayed exactly the same for the past 20 minutes, and there has been some changes in what is running.

How do I set this up so domoticz is getting new watt readings several times a minute?

SenorSmartyPants
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 22 June 2016 0:07
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Noob help with AEON HEM setup

Post by SenorSmartyPants » Thursday 16 February 2017 19:31

Node management seems to show that the HEM is asleep (partial moon icon)

SenorSmartyPants
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 22 June 2016 0:07
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Noob help with AEON HEM setup

Post by SenorSmartyPants » Thursday 16 February 2017 20:03

I only seem to get updates if I set data timeout on the stick to 1 minute.
Attachments
Untitled2.png
Untitled2.png (368.04 KiB) Viewed 603 times
Untitled.png
Untitled.png (126.03 KiB) Viewed 603 times

SenorSmartyPants
Posts: 11
Joined: Wednesday 22 June 2016 0:07
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Noob help with AEON HEM setup

Post by SenorSmartyPants » Thursday 16 February 2017 20:04

I haven't been able to get the HEM watt and percent automatic report parameters to stick yet. It is reporting as asleep.

kllngtme
Posts: 47
Joined: Tuesday 14 June 2016 16:56
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: East Coast, USA
Contact:

Re: Noob help with AEON HEM setup

Post by kllngtme » Wednesday 17 January 2018 22:23

What version HEM is it?

I just got the cheaper one in to test and try out.. It's the v1 unfortunately but I was able to get a week in about of polling before it stopped. I was having a similar issue at first though and it kept going to sleep and I only got the polls in when I refreshed the node from the OZW configuration page.

On the actual device enable polling on it was the trick for me to be able to get it to poll correctly, but as I mentioned, it stopped after about a week and had an exclamation mark. I just powered it down and it came back up and has been up for another week about...

febalci
Posts: 310
Joined: Monday 03 July 2017 19:58
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Noob help with AEON HEM setup

Post by febalci » Wednesday 17 January 2018 23:31

Using 3Phase4Wires model with gen 5 stick. No problems at all. Take care of the wattage thresholds (50 in my case). Also, did you set the group reports (101) to the added value in the manual? Mine is 16135 (again for 3Phase4Wires Model zwave plus).

wow, now i realized it's been 1 year since this is posted. But for anyone else...

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests