TKBHome association

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
DeVisdude
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 20 December 2016 17:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.5985
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

TKBHome association

Post by DeVisdude » Tuesday 20 December 2016 20:31

Hi, I am relatively new to Domotica.
Just bought a TKBHome TZ55-D Dimmer. The one with dual paddles.
As you may know the left paddle is used for physical dimming, and the right paddle can only be used for zwave commands.
I managed to include the TZ55-D in my Domoticz network, however I am unable to assign the right paddles to some scene or what have you.
In "All Devices" I am only seeing a single device: a switch which I can use for the left dimming button.
Am I right I am missing at least one more device?

Does some of you have experience with this TKBHome product?

User avatar
Westcott
Posts: 548
Joined: Tuesday 09 December 2014 18:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: UK - Glos
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by Westcott » Tuesday 20 December 2016 21:07

Funnily enough I asked this same question when I got my TZ56.
The answer is to use -
Setup -> Hardware -> Zwave controller Setup -> Node management -> Groups & Network
and add an existing switch node to the TZ55's Group 2 - click on the "+"
Operating the RH paddle will then turn that other node On/Off

Simple, eh?
Zwave - Sigma Z+ stick, Fibaro 2x FGSD002, FGMS001
Horstmann - 2x HRT4, 2x C-stat-11, 4x ASR-ZW, TKB 2x TZ56, 2x TZ68E
Max-EQ Cube, Valve, Neo 2x door
RFXtrx433E, RFlink - 1byone driveway, doorbell, Oregon and BangGood temp
Wifi - YeeLight RGB, 3x ESP8266

DeVisdude
Posts: 2
Joined: Tuesday 20 December 2016 17:37
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version: 3.5985
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by DeVisdude » Thursday 22 December 2016 12:20

Hi Westcott, thanks for your answer!
However I see nothing being changed. Already tried to re-include the TZ-55, but nothing happens
Should I get extra devices after that change or...? (as I mentioned above, I am kindof a newbie)

User avatar
Westcott
Posts: 548
Joined: Tuesday 09 December 2014 18:04
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: UK - Glos
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by Westcott » Thursday 22 December 2016 12:31

Hi DeVisdude,

No you don't get any new devices, no need to re-include because nothing will change.
There is only ever 1 switch - for the left-hand paddle.
The right-hand paddle is added only by group association, as I mentioned above.
It doesn't have its own device.
Zwave - Sigma Z+ stick, Fibaro 2x FGSD002, FGMS001
Horstmann - 2x HRT4, 2x C-stat-11, 4x ASR-ZW, TKB 2x TZ56, 2x TZ68E
Max-EQ Cube, Valve, Neo 2x door
RFXtrx433E, RFlink - 1byone driveway, doorbell, Oregon and BangGood temp
Wifi - YeeLight RGB, 3x ESP8266

Fiury
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 04 March 2018 20:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by Fiury » Tuesday 27 March 2018 22:15

Hello,

i am useig TZ78 .
Is it ok, if LED ( in TZ78) lighting ON when switch is OFF, and led switch OFF when light is ON ? (better should be led off when switch is off ).
Or i did something wrong :D

Thanks for response

HarR
Posts: 21
Joined: Saturday 30 December 2017 15:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by HarR » Tuesday 27 March 2018 23:53

Fiury wrote:Hello,

i am useig TZ78 .
Is it ok, if LED ( in TZ78) lighting ON when switch is OFF, and led switch OFF when light is ON ? (better should be led off when switch is off ).
Or i did something wrong :D

Thanks for response
In the Z-wave hardware settings for this node you can change the LED behaviour. Yours is set to “inverted”

Fiury
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 04 March 2018 20:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by Fiury » Wednesday 28 March 2018 18:57

I am afraid that have no posibility to configure node
https://ibb.co/fJW4AS

edited
i found some XML for tz79
https://github.com/OpenZWave/open-zwave/issues/1407
But i am newbie , i have no idea if is it possible update hardware or something like this..
If i want to download configuration file, nothing is load from local:8084/zwavegetconfig.php?idx=2 (maybe therefore that i am runing on Synology NAS)... i have no idea..

HarR
Posts: 21
Joined: Saturday 30 December 2017 15:32
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by HarR » Wednesday 28 March 2018 21:12

Fiury wrote:I am afraid that have no posibility to configure node
https://ibb.co/fJW4AS

edited
i found some XML for tz79
https://github.com/OpenZWave/open-zwave/issues/1407
But i am newbie , i have no idea if is it possible update hardware or something like this..
If i want to download configuration file, nothing is load from local:8084/zwavegetconfig.php?idx=2 (maybe therefore that i am runing on Synology NAS)... i have no idea..
I have the TZ79 and have the configuration options. I think it is identical except for the power consumption meter (which appears to be quite inaccurate btw).

Image


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Fiury
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 04 March 2018 20:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by Fiury » Thursday 29 March 2018 19:45

Image

TZ78 - single switch .................... works ...............without config
TZ74 - double switch ...................not working.........without config
TZ75 - roller .............................not working .........without config

Do you think , that problem is , that domoticz not recognized or that TKB is crappy :D

I buyed 7x TZ78 3xTZ74 5xTZ75 :/

edited
also : I tried install version 3.9054 on Win7 , but same problem , no configuration..

tontze
Posts: 334
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 16:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by tontze » Sunday 01 April 2018 17:38

Fiury wrote:
Tuesday 27 March 2018 22:15
Hello,

i am useig TZ78 .
Is it ok, if LED ( in TZ78) lighting ON when switch is OFF, and led switch OFF when light is ON ? (better should be led off when switch is off ).
Or i did something wrong :D

Thanks for response
So you actually dont want to see your switch in dark ? Or do you want to be really sure (by checking switch led) if your lighst are on :D
-----------------------------------------
Rpi 3 / Razberry 2
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
ESP82xx

tontze
Posts: 334
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 16:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by tontze » Sunday 01 April 2018 17:43

You can check configuration files from ~/domoticz/Config/wenzhou

There is all TKB that has configuration files atm. I myself have TZ55S, which works fine, alltho its a little slow sometimes ..
-----------------------------------------
Rpi 3 / Razberry 2
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
ESP82xx

Fiury
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 04 March 2018 20:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by Fiury » Monday 02 April 2018 19:23

Thank you for informaion , i will ask producer to send me some files for this (if not i will try to use for other Wenzhou)

edited:
I asked for an XML files , today i accepted 3 files for these products from TKBHOME, during this week i will update Wenzou Folder a i will try to update my domoticz , hope that it will be function :D , otherwice i can trash this switches :D

Fiury
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 04 March 2018 20:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by Fiury » Wednesday 04 April 2018 21:36

Not looks well i have XML files for all (attached)

I changed manufacturer_specific.xml in domoticz/config/ , then i have good names in node overview https://i.imgur.com/2HObPv5.png

But i upload this XML files to /confg/wenzhou/ and changed manufacturer_specific.xml to these files, but no config available, probably it will be a little bit difficult that i thought :lol:

Any help ? Know somebody , if there is any chynce to get config if i have XML files ?
Attachments
xml.rar
(5.7 KiB) Downloaded 22 times

tontze
Posts: 334
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 16:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by tontze » Thursday 05 April 2018 13:45

Yeah, you need to make new xml that oZwave supports, check link below :

https://github.com/OpenZWave/open-zwave ... ng-Devices

For me, making own .xml is too complicated :D I dont really know how to make one.
-----------------------------------------
Rpi 3 / Razberry 2
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
ESP82xx

Fiury
Posts: 8
Joined: Sunday 04 March 2018 20:46
Target OS: NAS (Synology & others)
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by Fiury » Thursday 05 April 2018 18:32

Thanks i solved it 2 hours ago.. , i found the same info like you posted .

TZ78 + TZ74 fixed , XML reworked, also with function config.


Thanks to all !!!
Attachments
tz78.xml
(1.41 KiB) Downloaded 47 times
tz74.xml
(1.68 KiB) Downloaded 44 times
manufacturer_specific.xml
(85.57 KiB) Downloaded 38 times

tontze
Posts: 334
Joined: Thursday 12 January 2017 16:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by tontze » Friday 06 April 2018 14:25

Good :)
-----------------------------------------
Rpi 3 / Razberry 2
RFLink 433mhz / Nrf 2.4Ghz
Mi Light
ESP82xx

akamming
Posts: 12
Joined: Friday 17 August 2018 14:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: TKBHome association

Post by akamming » Friday 21 September 2018 13:50

Hi,

i just received my 1st TKBHOME TZ74 switch from AliExpress. It worked rightaway without modifying any XML files. Maybe the latest domoticz already includes the xml which is in this topic.

However. I have another (weird) problem.
- Both builtin switches are working correctly if I only use 1 (e.g. one light on or the other) light switch all works well. I can use both light switches correctly, however i cannot have them switched on at the same time.
- if both switches are set to on, then after about 15 seconds the attached lights go out. After this event, the switch is unresponsive for about 5 seconds giving error lines like "2018-09-21 13:29:43.898 Error, Node018, ERROR: Dropping command, expected response not received after 1 attempt(s)" if i try to turn the lights back on
- then after about 5 secs, automatically turning both lights are being turned on again
- and then after 15 seconds the whole process repeats itself endlessly, until i set one of the switches to off.
- In domoticz the value of both switches remains 'on' the whole time.,

i think the device is resetting itself, because when i turn off the memory function in the zwave configuration (which according to the documentation controls wheter or not the device remembers the previous state after a power outage) of the device, both switches are put to off after the 5 seconds of inactivity, and the loop is not started.

Does anyone have a clue on how to fix?

KR Arnold

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: morilm, przemhb and 4 guests