Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
Post Reply
Evelen
Posts: 282
Joined: Thursday 09 July 2015 12:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.4538
Location: Norway
Contact:

Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by Evelen » Wednesday 26 October 2016 21:40

Hei.
yesterday i included a Domitech ZE27EU Z-wave dimable bulb, it works, kind of, but not good.

If I change the state to off with domoticz it for no reason change the dim level after i turned the device off

Code: Select all

2016-10-26 21:20:45	Set Level: 95 %
2016-10-26 21:20:45	Off
after this the light is in fact off, but in domoticz it is on.

if i wait a little I can turn it off in domoticz again and it will be off.

Code: Select all

2016-10-26 21:32:58	Off
then I turn it on:

Code: Select all

2016-10-26 21:33:45	Set Level: 6 %
2016-10-26 21:33:45	On
why 6%? i did not change that.

in domoticz it is now on at 6%, but it is realy more, (100%?)


I don't have this issue with other lights, this is the only I have of this model.
Tryed to update to last update (Version: 3.5818) and restartet domoticz, no help in that.

this is my settings for Domitech Smart LED Retrofit Kit ZE27EU:
Uten navn.png
Uten navn.png (369.94 KiB) Viewed 1458 times
I use UZB1 OpenZWave,
1.4-2215-g139c076-dirty

Evelen
Posts: 282
Joined: Thursday 09 July 2015 12:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.4538
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by Evelen » Saturday 29 October 2016 16:25

bump

Evelen
Posts: 282
Joined: Thursday 09 July 2015 12:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.4538
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by Evelen » Sunday 30 October 2016 18:46

bump

ceedebee
Posts: 61
Joined: Sunday 08 March 2015 21:18
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by ceedebee » Sunday 30 October 2016 21:51

Did you enabled polling? That worked for mine bulbs.

Evelen
Posts: 282
Joined: Thursday 09 July 2015 12:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.4538
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by Evelen » Monday 31 October 2016 16:11

ceedebee wrote:Did you enabled polling? That worked for mine bulbs.
did not work for me

Evelen
Posts: 282
Joined: Thursday 09 July 2015 12:03
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 2.4538
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by Evelen » Monday 31 October 2016 23:23

I did reset the node, then it was dead in domoticz, removed it from OpenZWave control panel.
then included it again

"2016-10-31 22:20:51.500 User: flemmingss initiated a switch command (202/30 - Level/Set Level)
2016-10-31 22:20:51.500 OpenZWave: Domoticz has send a Switch command!, Level: 99, NodeID: 27 (0x1b)"

still works the same way :(

Martinq
Posts: 13
Joined: Wednesday 09 March 2016 18:20
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Contact:

Re: Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by Martinq » Thursday 01 December 2016 22:14

Mine has the same problem. Polling helps to let Domoticz know it's switched off, but it still will take some time to update the status.

mistermister
Posts: 1
Joined: Thursday 15 December 2016 14:49
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by mistermister » Thursday 15 December 2016 14:52

I have the same trouble with the Domitech ZB22UK bulb - The status does not update in Domoticz when it's turned on/off, and it randomly sets levels when turning on/off. Anyone had any luck fixing either bulb? Turning on polling does help, but obviously this has a latency that will get worse the more bulbs I add to the system. The Set % does not seem correct, either.

Does anyone know if this is a problem with the bulb itself, or if it's Domoticz/Open Z-wave? Wanting to know whether I should return the bulb and try a different brand.

anasazi
Posts: 69
Joined: Saturday 06 August 2016 9:53
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version:
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by anasazi » Saturday 18 February 2017 17:48

I also bought this lamp and experience the same issues as you.
Has anyone been able to solve this?
Enable polling might be a solution I think it should work without this enabled...

odelay
Posts: 9
Joined: Monday 08 December 2014 18:52
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by odelay » Wednesday 22 November 2017 15:42

Any news on this one, did anyone got it to work with Domoticz already?
This reseller tells it is compatible https://www.robbshop.nl/domitech-e27-z- ... s-led-lamp

Padster
Posts: 24
Joined: Friday 26 May 2017 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by Padster » Thursday 28 December 2017 21:12

I have the exact same problem. Any news?

RoyT
Posts: 28
Joined: Wednesday 02 December 2015 20:30
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Contact:

Re: Domitech ZE27EU don't report status, and set random dim-levels

Post by RoyT » Monday 01 January 2018 16:05

Nope, still the same issue here.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests