Cheap chinese z-wave products

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
rowanbradley
Posts: 33
Joined: Wednesday 07 March 2018 21:28
Target OS: Windows
Domoticz version: 3.9025
Location: Newmarket, Suffolk, UK
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by rowanbradley » Thursday 17 May 2018 19:25

My Domoticz _does_ have a Z-Wave dongle. Has anyone successfully connected one of the small round Fibaro temperature sensors to Domoticz without a Fibaro controller? If so, how?

Thanks - Rowan

User avatar
jvdz
Posts: 1443
Joined: Tuesday 30 December 2014 20:25
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Stable
Location: Westland/Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by jvdz » Thursday 17 May 2018 19:28

What type of Fibaro temperature device are you talking about ? ( maybe a link to to device is helpful )

Jos

Bluehorses
Posts: 4
Joined: Thursday 28 December 2017 23:21
Target OS: OS X
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by Bluehorses » Monday 28 May 2018 21:41

I bought on a very well known Chinese website 2 types of PIR sensor. Both work with Domoticz very wel. One Topvico recognized as Kaipule and one Haozee which is recognized as Heiman. Especially the latter is functioning very well, quick respons on configuration changes and alarm signaling even between 2 buildings without extender.

coolcam
Posts: 2
Joined: Friday 26 May 2017 10:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by coolcam » Wednesday 20 June 2018 13:39

https://shopnews.aliexpress.com/shopnew ... 27&albbt=5
Neo coolcam Z wave Sensors,big promation at Mid-Years Sales,end up very very soon!

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 497
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Thursday 21 June 2018 9:59

coolcam wrote:
Wednesday 20 June 2018 13:39
https://shopnews.aliexpress.com/shopnew ... 27&albbt=5
Neo coolcam Z wave Sensors,big promation at Mid-Years Sales,end up very very soon!
Last time the socket was way cheaper, around 20 EUR :)

rrozema
Posts: 124
Joined: Thursday 26 October 2017 13:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Delft
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by rrozema » Thursday 21 June 2018 10:27

LouiS22 wrote:
Thursday 21 June 2018 9:59
coolcam wrote:
Wednesday 20 June 2018 13:39
https://shopnews.aliexpress.com/shopnew ... 27&albbt=5
Neo coolcam Z wave Sensors,big promation at Mid-Years Sales,end up very very soon!
Last time the socket was way cheaper, around 20 EUR :)
You're right, black friday sale prices were lower. However, you can still get these plugs cheaper:
  • use shop coupons, when available and discount depends on the seller
  • use ali express coupons, available on selected items, discount from 1,73 uero and up, depending on the order total
  • always order via the aliexpress app for an additional discount of 4 to 25%
  • look for the cheapest prices, the same item is often listed multiple times, at different prices, even for the same shop.
The plugs you were referring to, are available at Coolcam Authorized store (ali express) at 44,23 per lot of 2, the same lot is via the app priced at 37,47 per 2, so 18,74 a piece!

User avatar
sincze
Posts: 988
Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by sincze » Thursday 21 June 2018 10:44

My aiming price is around 15-17 euro's. Even if I don't need them I buy them at these prices.
Neo Coolcam.PNG
Neo Coolcam.PNG (15.88 KiB) Viewed 1173 times
Using Pass2php since 2016-12
LAN: RFLink, P1-Port, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave
WIFI: Mi-light Wifi-Bridge, Sonoff, ESP8266, Xiaomi Gateway
Solar: Omnik Inverter, PVOutput
Video: Kodi clients with Harmony HUB
Sensors: You name it I probably got 1.

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 497
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Thursday 21 June 2018 20:05

rrozema wrote:
Thursday 21 June 2018 10:27
LouiS22 wrote:
Thursday 21 June 2018 9:59
coolcam wrote:
Wednesday 20 June 2018 13:39
https://shopnews.aliexpress.com/shopnew ... 27&albbt=5
Neo coolcam Z wave Sensors,big promation at Mid-Years Sales,end up very very soon!
Last time the socket was way cheaper, around 20 EUR :)
You're right, black friday sale prices were lower. However, you can still get these plugs cheaper:
  • use shop coupons, when available and discount depends on the seller
  • use ali express coupons, available on selected items, discount from 1,73 uero and up, depending on the order total
  • always order via the aliexpress app for an additional discount of 4 to 25%
  • look for the cheapest prices, the same item is often listed multiple times, at different prices, even for the same shop.
The plugs you were referring to, are available at Coolcam Authorized store (ali express) at 44,23 per lot of 2, the same lot is via the app priced at 37,47 per 2, so 18,74 a piece!
Thanks, but I try to avoid ordering above 2x euros from China. If it stucks at customs, I don't want to pay the world record 27% VAT + the customs charge, etc :)

User avatar
heggink
Posts: 599
Joined: Tuesday 08 September 2015 21:44
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: V4.9999
Location: NL
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by heggink » Thursday 21 June 2018 21:03

sincze wrote:
Thursday 21 June 2018 10:44
My aiming price is around 15-17 euro's. Even if I don't need them I buy them at these prices.
Neo Coolcam.PNG
next time you see them at that price, let me know!!!
Pi3, latest beta
RFXCOM, z-wave (AEOTEC, switches, temhum, pir, contacts),
Plugwise2py, P1 'smart'meter & solar panel
Alexa, Wifi Cams motion detection
ESP: relays, PIR & Temp/TempHum
Geofence iCloud, Bluetooth & Wifi ping
Harmony hub, Nest

User avatar
sincze
Posts: 988
Joined: Monday 02 June 2014 22:46
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 4.9700
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by sincze » Thursday 21 June 2018 22:12

heggink wrote:
Thursday 21 June 2018 21:03
sincze wrote:
Thursday 21 June 2018 10:44
My aiming price is around 15-17 euro's. Even if I don't need them I buy them at these prices.
Neo Coolcam.PNG
next time you see them at that price, let me know!!!
Yo got it!. Sometimes ' they' hide the direct link.
I daily search using ia VPN on TomTop / GearBest / AliExpress. Using 'Neo Coolcam' ,' Xiaomi Sensor' to see what comes up cheaply. (yes I use both zwave and zigbee).
They sometimes even never show up if I search from my home pc directly.
Seems they know the Dutch Cheapass guy already..... If I find any I'll post the direct link to the goods.

Due to Dutch customs you can only order 1 at a time... otherwise happy import-tax. And that would make it expensive again.
Using Pass2php since 2016-12
LAN: RFLink, P1-Port, OTGW, MySensors
USB: RFXCom, ZWave
WIFI: Mi-light Wifi-Bridge, Sonoff, ESP8266, Xiaomi Gateway
Solar: Omnik Inverter, PVOutput
Video: Kodi clients with Harmony HUB
Sensors: You name it I probably got 1.

rrozema
Posts: 124
Joined: Thursday 26 October 2017 13:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Delft
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by rrozema » Friday 22 June 2018 10:04

I hear you talking about tax issues, but I've had orders delivered of over 200 euro's per order and only once had to pay taxes. That one time was when I accidently selected DHL for delivery and -as a "service to me" and at an additional charge of 17 euros- DHL put the package through customs declaration. Lesson learned: NEVER choose DHL. This seller does a great job distributing the packages over different delivery companies and putting the right information on the labels.

terrorsource
Posts: 60
Joined: Wednesday 10 May 2017 17:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by terrorsource » Monday 25 June 2018 15:13

rrozema wrote:
Wednesday 28 March 2018 23:08
AimoPaukku wrote:
Wednesday 28 March 2018 21:20
NAS-SC01ZE https://www.aliexpress.com/item/NEO-Coo ... 0.0.guZRS4

Shown at domoticz as: Unknown Neo CoolCam Unknown: type=0003, id=108b Neo CoolCam

I cant ged Configuration

At devices i can found Three switches
One is ch1
Two is also ch1
Three is ch2
For that device to do more than you see now, you first need to install domoticz beta and then exclude and re-include the device. The stable version doesn't have the required configuration files so it isn't properly recognised by openzwave. In the stable version you should however still be able to toggle the both switches on and off from domoticz. You should only use switch 2 and 3. 1 may be of use once you do get to the configuration for the device ( for now in beta only), but you can do very well without it. I've got 5 of these devices installed now (I am on beta) and they all work great, apart from the fact that I can't get the 2nd channel to operate properly from an associated device.
I've got a few 1CH(1-gang) and 2CH(2gang) now also. got one 2CH which randomly dropped from Z-wave network. Domoticz saw it as a dead node and at the time the sensor dropped it flashed the 2buttons red for a couple of times.

I deleted it from domoticz, resetted it via holding the left button for 10-12sec until it flashes red once.
now trying to get it back connected but it isn't working.
Already removed power from the junction box for a few minutes but no effect.

Does someone has a clue what's going on with the sensor?
It still works physically.

rrozema
Posts: 124
Joined: Thursday 26 October 2017 13:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Delft
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by rrozema » Monday 25 June 2018 17:22

terrorsource wrote:
Monday 25 June 2018 15:13
rrozema wrote:
Wednesday 28 March 2018 23:08
AimoPaukku wrote:
Wednesday 28 March 2018 21:20
NAS-SC01ZE https://www.aliexpress.com/item/NEO-Coo ... 0.0.guZRS4

Shown at domoticz as: Unknown Neo CoolCam Unknown: type=0003, id=108b Neo CoolCam

I cant ged Configuration

At devices i can found Three switches
One is ch1
Two is also ch1
Three is ch2
For that device to do more than you see now, you first need to install domoticz beta and then exclude and re-include the device. The stable version doesn't have the required configuration files so it isn't properly recognised by openzwave. In the stable version you should however still be able to toggle the both switches on and off from domoticz. You should only use switch 2 and 3. 1 may be of use once you do get to the configuration for the device ( for now in beta only), but you can do very well without it. I've got 5 of these devices installed now (I am on beta) and they all work great, apart from the fact that I can't get the 2nd channel to operate properly from an associated device.
I've got a few 1CH(1-gang) and 2CH(2gang) now also. got one 2CH which randomly dropped from Z-wave network. Domoticz saw it as a dead node and at the time the sensor dropped it flashed the 2buttons red for a couple of times.

I deleted it from domoticz, resetted it via holding the left button for 10-12sec until it flashes red once.
now trying to get it back connected but it isn't working.
Already removed power from the junction box for a few minutes but no effect.

Does someone has a clue what's going on with the sensor?
It still works physically.
In- and exclusion mode is not activated by holding the button for a prolonged period. Instead, set your controller in inclusion or exclusion mode, then keep tapping the button quickly until the ring flashes red for a few seconds. The switch will then be in- or excluded. I think you are right and it is the left button you need to tap on the 2CH device, but if that doesn't work, try the right one.

terrorsource
Posts: 60
Joined: Wednesday 10 May 2017 17:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by terrorsource » Monday 25 June 2018 17:51

rrozema wrote:
Monday 25 June 2018 17:22
terrorsource wrote:
Monday 25 June 2018 15:13
rrozema wrote:
Wednesday 28 March 2018 23:08


For that device to do more than you see now, you first need to install domoticz beta and then exclude and re-include the device. The stable version doesn't have the required configuration files so it isn't properly recognised by openzwave. In the stable version you should however still be able to toggle the both switches on and off from domoticz. You should only use switch 2 and 3. 1 may be of use once you do get to the configuration for the device ( for now in beta only), but you can do very well without it. I've got 5 of these devices installed now (I am on beta) and they all work great, apart from the fact that I can't get the 2nd channel to operate properly from an associated device.
I've got a few 1CH(1-gang) and 2CH(2gang) now also. got one 2CH which randomly dropped from Z-wave network. Domoticz saw it as a dead node and at the time the sensor dropped it flashed the 2buttons red for a couple of times.

I deleted it from domoticz, resetted it via holding the left button for 10-12sec until it flashes red once.
now trying to get it back connected but it isn't working.
Already removed power from the junction box for a few minutes but no effect.

Does someone has a clue what's going on with the sensor?
It still works physically.
In- and exclusion mode is not activated by holding the button for a prolonged period. Instead, set your controller in inclusion or exclusion mode, then keep tapping the button quickly until the ring flashes red for a few seconds. The switch will then be in- or excluded. I think you are right and it is the left button you need to tap on the 2CH device, but if that doesn't work, try the right one.
That doesn't work.

Manual is here: https://doc.eedomus.com/files/neo_coolc ... al_eng.pdf

I've already resetted the 2CH Wall Switch and tried to re-include but the led flashes red 5x. i guess with the 0,3s speed so it's saying that it's already included. even after a factory reset.

rrozema
Posts: 124
Joined: Thursday 26 October 2017 13:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Delft
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by rrozema » Monday 25 June 2018 18:32

I haven't looked at that manual for a long time, but I looked it up in the copy you provided: page 1, "Add the Wall Switch to Z-Wave Network", point 3: "And the Red LED will flash on and off alternately five times". In other words: 5 red flashes indicates inclusion mode is activated in the switch. Yet it is not re-included by the controller. This probably means the device wasn't properly excluded from your controller. Restart the hardware your domoticz is running on, wait for a few minutes, until all z-wave devices have been contacted again. An informational message saying so is logged, and the 'Setup' button on the hardware page for your z-wave controller device is no longer red but blue. Then see if the old device id shows up again in the list of z-wave devices. If it does, you've probably not removed all devices for this z-wave device from domoticz' devices list. Sort the devices list (the domoticz devices at Setup->Devices, not the z-wave device list) on the column labeled 'Hardware' and see if there are any entries left for the old z-wave id. put a checkmark in front of all of them, then click the trashcan icon. Now reboot your domoticz again (the hardware, not just the program). And repeat the test to see if the device has been 'forgotten' by the controller. Once it is gone, you can go ahead and include it as normal.

Next time, be a little more patient and avoid removing the device from the device list. Instead use 'Exclude Node' from the z-wave setup list in the hardware page. You may still have to remove some 'domoticz devices' after the exclusion is done, but at least both the z-wave device and the controller will remain in sync.

terrorsource
Posts: 60
Joined: Wednesday 10 May 2017 17:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by terrorsource » Sunday 08 July 2018 11:16

I had tried 2CH versions on a place where there was a 1-button "old-fashioned" switch. That caused the 2CH to stop working.
DO NOT TRY THIS ! WILL BREAK THE 2CH !!!
Changed to a 1CH Wall Switch and never had any issues so far.

Also tried the script you posted a few pages back to sync 2 Wall Switches, looks good but i notice 1 issue while testing it:
Press Switch_1 ON , does Switch_2 turn ON ? > Yes
Press Switch_1 OFF , does Switch_2 turn OFF ? > Yes
Press Switch_2 ON , does Switch_1 turn ON ? > Yes
Press Switch_2 OFF , does Switch_1 turn OFF ? > Yes
Press Switch_1 ON, (status ON) Press Switch_2 to turn OFF > not always Yes
Press Switch_2 ON, (status ON) Press Switch_1 to turn OFF > Yes

So when Switch_1 is ON(Switch_2 goes ON) and i press Switch_2 to turn the lights off the lights will not go off and Switch_1 stays ON.
Got any clue why this is happening?
Trying to re-create a "Hotelschakeling"(Hotel Switch) while using multiple Wall Switches.

My guess is that it has something to do with the wiring. Both Wall Switches are connected to the same lamp (black wire).
I have the same issue without DzVents:
"So when Switch_1 is ON(Switch_2 goes ON) and i press Switch_2 to turn the lights off the lights will not go off and Switch_1 stays ON."
rrozema wrote:
Friday 26 January 2018 23:07
B.t.w. I've had the same problem in my kitchen and worked around it by writing a dzVentz script. This actually works even better. z-wave associations works only in one direction: if the slave switch toggles, the master switch is toggled too. If however the master switch is toggled, the slave doesn't automatically toggle too. This little script does toggle the slave switch too if the master gets toggled:. Replace the names of the devices in the top of the script by your devices names and paste the script into a dzVents event window. 'Keuken: Aanrecht' is my plug, 'Keuken: S2' is the right switch of a 2 channel wall switch.

Code: Select all

local MASTER = 'Keuken: Aanrecht'
local SLAVE = 'Keuken: S2'

return {
	on = {
		devices = {
			MASTER,
			SLAVE
		}
	},
    logging = {
        level = domoticz.LOG_INFO
    },
    execute = function(domoticz, device)
        if (device.name == MASTER) then
            if (device.state ~= domoticz.devices(SLAVE).state) then
                domoticz.devices(SLAVE).setState(device.state).silent()
            end
        elseif (device.name == SLAVE) then
            if (device.state ~= domoticz.devices(MASTER).state) then
                domoticz.devices(MASTER).setState(device.state).silent()
            end
        end
	end
}

rrozema
Posts: 124
Joined: Thursday 26 October 2017 13:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Delft
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by rrozema » Sunday 08 July 2018 19:12

terrorsource wrote:
Sunday 08 July 2018 11:16
I had tried 2CH versions on a place where there was a 1-button "old-fashioned" switch. That caused the 2CH to stop working.
DO NOT TRY THIS ! WILL BREAK THE 2CH !!!
Changed to a 1CH Wall Switch and never had any issues so far.

Also tried the script you posted a few pages back to sync 2 Wall Switches, looks good but i notice 1 issue while testing it:
Press Switch_1 ON , does Switch_2 turn ON ? > Yes
Press Switch_1 OFF , does Switch_2 turn OFF ? > Yes
Press Switch_2 ON , does Switch_1 turn ON ? > Yes
Press Switch_2 OFF , does Switch_1 turn OFF ? > Yes
Press Switch_1 ON, (status ON) Press Switch_2 to turn OFF > not always Yes
Press Switch_2 ON, (status ON) Press Switch_1 to turn OFF > Yes

So when Switch_1 is ON(Switch_2 goes ON) and i press Switch_2 to turn the lights off the lights will not go off and Switch_1 stays ON.
Got any clue why this is happening?
Trying to re-create a "Hotelschakeling"(Hotel Switch) while using multiple Wall Switches.

My guess is that it has something to do with the wiring. Both Wall Switches are connected to the same lamp (black wire).
I have the same issue without DzVents:
"So when Switch_1 is ON(Switch_2 goes ON) and i press Switch_2 to turn the lights off the lights will not go off and Switch_1 stays ON."
rrozema wrote:
Friday 26 January 2018 23:07
B.t.w. I've had the same problem in my kitchen and worked around it by writing a dzVentz script. This actually works even better. z-wave associations works only in one direction: if the slave switch toggles, the master switch is toggled too. If however the master switch is toggled, the slave doesn't automatically toggle too. This little script does toggle the slave switch too if the master gets toggled:. Replace the names of the devices in the top of the script by your devices names and paste the script into a dzVents event window. 'Keuken: Aanrecht' is my plug, 'Keuken: S2' is the right switch of a 2 channel wall switch.

Code: Select all

local MASTER = 'Keuken: Aanrecht'
local SLAVE = 'Keuken: S2'

return {
	on = {
		devices = {
			MASTER,
			SLAVE
		}
	},
    logging = {
        level = domoticz.LOG_INFO
    },
    execute = function(domoticz, device)
        if (device.name == MASTER) then
            if (device.state ~= domoticz.devices(SLAVE).state) then
                domoticz.devices(SLAVE).setState(device.state).silent()
            end
        elseif (device.name == SLAVE) then
            if (device.state ~= domoticz.devices(MASTER).state) then
                domoticz.devices(MASTER).setState(device.state).silent()
            end
        end
	end
}
You can't connect both switches to the light! Only one switch is actually connected to the light, the other has no wire in it's Lx-terminal, and simply controls the first (via z-wave) to make the light go on or off. You've probably shorted the 2ch switch in your 1st attempt, causing the switch to break.

On the other hand, you can actually add a z-wave in-wall unit to an existing "hotel-schakeling". The diagram is on robbshop.nl (https://www.robbshop.nl/domotica/z-wave ... schakeling). It is a very ingenious solution, but you can not use the touch switches of neo coolcam for it as these are only 1-way switches. Robbshop's solution keeps the both existing 2-way switches in place and adds an in-wall (1-way) z-wave switch at one end of the wiring. The place you add the switch is crucial, so please follow the instructions to the letter. I've applied it in my stairway and it works perfectly with a fibaro FGS-223.

terrorsource
Posts: 60
Joined: Wednesday 10 May 2017 17:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by terrorsource » Sunday 08 July 2018 19:32

rrozema wrote:
Sunday 08 July 2018 19:12

You can't connect both switches to the light! Only one switch is actually connected to the light, the other has no wire in it's Lx-terminal, and simply controls the first (via z-wave) to make the light go on or off. You've probably shorted the 2ch switch in your 1st attempt, causing the switch to break.

On the other hand, you can actually add a z-wave in-wall unit to an existing "hotel-schakeling". The diagram is on robbshop.nl (https://www.robbshop.nl/domotica/z-wave ... schakeling). It is a very ingenious solution, but you can not use the touch switches of neo coolcam for it as these are only 1-way switches. Robbshop's solution keeps the both existing 2-way switches in place and adds an in-wall (1-way) z-wave switch at one end of the wiring. The place you add the switch is crucial, so please follow the instructions to the letter. I've applied it in my stairway and it works perfectly with a fibaro FGS-223.
with the 2CH switches i only used L1 ant not L2 so i don't know how i shortened that.
broke 2 with the identical issue, with a 1-CH on that same place i have no issues at all.

Is it possible to connect a 2CH without L1 and L2 connected?
Then it's possible to controle the button1 and button2 on the 2CH via the MASTER/SLAVE DzVents script.

My situation now is:
Lamp has blue and black connected
Black is going to a wire nut, 1 black wire from that same wire nut goes to the 1CH on ground floor and 1 black wire from that wire nut goes to the 2CH on the first floor.
Blue does to blue wire nut, also divided to both switches
Brown is connected to the cabinet group.

Using the DzVents script now. results in syncing the buttons but i cannot turn the lights of when i turned it on via the other switch.

rrozema
Posts: 124
Joined: Thursday 26 October 2017 13:37
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Delft
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by rrozema » Sunday 08 July 2018 19:52

terrorsource wrote:
Sunday 08 July 2018 19:32
rrozema wrote:
Sunday 08 July 2018 19:12

You can't connect both switches to the light! Only one switch is actually connected to the light, the other has no wire in it's Lx-terminal, and simply controls the first (via z-wave) to make the light go on or off. You've probably shorted the 2ch switch in your 1st attempt, causing the switch to break.

On the other hand, you can actually add a z-wave in-wall unit to an existing "hotel-schakeling". The diagram is on robbshop.nl (https://www.robbshop.nl/domotica/z-wave ... schakeling). It is a very ingenious solution, but you can not use the touch switches of neo coolcam for it as these are only 1-way switches. Robbshop's solution keeps the both existing 2-way switches in place and adds an in-wall (1-way) z-wave switch at one end of the wiring. The place you add the switch is crucial, so please follow the instructions to the letter. I've applied it in my stairway and it works perfectly with a fibaro FGS-223.
with the 2CH switches i only used L1 ant not L2 so i don't know how i shortened that.
broke 2 with the identical issue, with a 1-CH on that same place i have no issues at all.

Is it possible to connect a 2CH without L1 and L2 connected?
Then it's possible to controle the button1 and button2 on the 2CH via the MASTER/SLAVE DzVents script.

My situation now is:
Lamp has blue and black connected
Black is going to a wire nut, 1 black wire from that same wire nut goes to the 1CH on ground floor and 1 black wire from that wire nut goes to the 2CH on the first floor.
Blue does to blue wire nut, also divided to both switches
Brown is connected to the cabinet group.

Using the DzVents script now. results in syncing the buttons but i cannot turn the lights of when i turned it on via the other switch.
If you use the sync script, 1 black wire should go from the light into 1 switch only. The other switch is not connected to the light at all. So yes, the switch will work with no black wire in it's L1 or L2 terminal. I suggest you remove the wire nut and connect 1 switch to the light as you would do normally to control that light from a single switch. Then you connect the 2nd switch only to brown and blue, leave the Lx-terminal empty. Lx is either L1 or L2, depending on which touch pad you want to use to control the light. Then use the script to keep the 2 switches in sync. If you switch the 2nd switch, this will notify the controller, the controller will run the script, the script will keep the switches in sync and your light turns on! And once you're down stairs, and touch the 1st switch, the light will go off and the controller will be notified, the controller will run the script, and the switch upstairs will go into the off position as well, ready for the next person to switch the lights on either up- or downstairs.

terrorsource
Posts: 60
Joined: Wednesday 10 May 2017 17:57
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by terrorsource » Thursday 12 July 2018 11:23

reconnected all wires, removed the black wires from the 2CH and removed the extra wire nuts i previously used.
Enabled the DzVents Master/Slave script and looks like it's working fine now!

Going to check the 2 broken 2CH's how broken they are and if i might be able to re-use them.

Thanks for the help so far.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests