Page 23 of 25

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Monday 04 September 2017 14:11
by Nautilus
nmaster wrote:
Monday 04 September 2017 14:02
I have no issue for CR123A, CR2 or 14250 batteries I use rechargeables ones successfully on mutiple devices.
Out of curiosity, which kind of rechargeables are you using, especially with CR123A? When I was looking into this, I found they are hard to come by especially with a correct voltage so that the (security related) devices would work reliably? Would be very nice to find some good rechargeable options...:)

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Monday 04 September 2017 14:35
by LouiS22
nmaster wrote:
Monday 04 September 2017 14:02
OK LouiS22,

I already have power plugs and water leak sensors from NEO, giving me good results.

Now, I'm extending my home automation system with motion sensors and door sensors.

As I red, NEO devices have some parameters that can be adjusted contrary to Heiman ones.

I have no issue for CR123A, CR2 or 14250 batteries I use rechargeables ones successfully on mutiple devices.

So for now I will try NEO motion sensor and Door sensor.

But I probably order Temp / Hum sensors from Heiman.
If you take my advice (and also mischa's, according to his review), you won't buy it! Heiman's temphum sensor is a battery eater. I got mine 3 weeks ago and the battery is nearly empty now! (I ordered rechargeable CR batteries for it). While it's temperature sensor seems ok (I've tested with 2 other sensors next to it, the results were pretty the same), I really don't think it's ok to empty a battery within a month. It's probably ok in a place where temperature and humidity is not changing so often (so it doesn't measure and send it again and again), but in a place where conditions are changing, it's a no go. My advice: take a 433 mhz sensor (if you have RFXCOM/RFLINK), or build one with an ESP8266 (much more fun :) ).

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Monday 04 September 2017 14:37
by Westcott
What you want is LiFePO4 rechargeables.
They have the same voltage as the non-rechargeable ones.
In my Fibaro motion sensors they last over 3 months.
I bought 4 complete with the matching charger.
Ordinary Li-on chargers won't work.

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Monday 04 September 2017 14:45
by Nautilus
Westcott wrote:
Monday 04 September 2017 14:37
What you want is LiFePO4 rechargeables.
They have the same voltage as the non-rechargeable ones.
In my Fibaro motion sensors they last over 3 months.
I bought 4 complete with the matching charger.
Ordinary Li-on chargers won't work.
Thanks, any suggestions on where to buy? Would be most excellent if you could provide a link to a suitable product e.g. in Aliexpress or similar..:D

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Tuesday 05 September 2017 10:23
by nmaster
Hi Nautilus, I use LifePO4 batteries like this ones:

https://www.fasttech.com/product/1134102

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Tuesday 05 September 2017 10:34
by nmaster
Hi LouiS22,

Yes you are right for temp / hum sensor from Heiman, I misenderstood the battery issues because of the update notice at the begining of the review talking about Zwave+ compatibility.

As Zwave+ enable devices to use less engergy I thought the issue was more or less resolved, it was a misinterpretation on my part.

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Wednesday 13 September 2017 21:59
by LouiS22
FYI, just provided xml for Neo Coolcam 1 channel light switch into openzwave. Should be in domoticz after Gizmocouz updates domoticz's database.

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Wednesday 13 September 2017 22:24
by Goldwing1973
westd001 wrote:
Saturday 19 August 2017 23:45
Hi guys,

I just made my own xml definitions for the Neo Coolcam NAS-SC 2 channel wall switch EU version because I can't find them on theOpen Zwave alliance site or Github. I am now able to switch off the LEDS. It's not exactly as described in the manual but I managed to switch them off. Here is the code,

In the manufacturer_specific.xml file I added this line at the end of the Neo Coolcam part:

Code: Select all

<Product type="0003" id="108b" name="Dual channel wallswitch" config="shenzen_neo/nas-sc02.xml"/>
and I added file nas-sc02.xml to the folder /home/pi/domoticz/Config/shenzen_neo with the following content:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<Product xmlns='http://code.google.com/p/open-zwave/'>
  <!--
  Shenzhen NEO Electronics (Neo-CoolCam) Smart Power Plug
  http://products.z-wavealliance.org/products/xxxx
  -->
  <!-- Configuration Parameters -->
  <CommandClass id="112">
    <Value type="list" genre="config" instance="1" index="1" label="Back light Enable" value="1" size="1">
      <Help>This parameter defines the back light state of the touch button.</Help>
      <Item label="Disable" value="0"/>
      <Item label="Enable" value="1"/>
    </Value>
    <Value type="list" genre="config" instance="1" index="2" label="Relay On/Off indicate" value="1" size="1">
      <Help>This parameter defines the relay state.</Help>
      <Item label="Disable" value="0"/>
      <Item label="Enable" value="1"/>
    </Value>
    <Value type="list" genre="config" instance="1" index="3" label="Relay On/Off States Saved Enable" value="1" size="1">
      <Help>This parameter defines the on/off status of relay needs to be saved.</Help>
      <Item label="Disable" value="0"/>
      <Item label="Enable" value="1"/>
    </Value>
    <Value type="list" genre="config" instance="1" index="4" label="Root Device Mapped Setting" value="1" size="1">
      <Help>This parameter defines the relay state.</Help>
      <Item label="Disable" value="0"/>
      <Item label="Enable" value="1"/>
    </Value>
  </CommandClass>
  <!-- Association Groups -->
  <CommandClass id="133">
    <Associations num_groups="3">
      <Group index="1" max_associations="5" label="Lifeline"/>
      <Group index="2" max_associations="5" label="Sending Report Endpoint 1"/>
      <Group index="3" max_associations="5" label="Sending Report Endpoint 2"/>
    </Associations>
  </CommandClass>
</Product>
I wait for the official files but for the time being its OK for me.

Have fun with it.

Regards
JJ

Thanks alot, it works like a charm, only strange thing, i get 3 on/off devices, Switch 1, Switch 2 and Switch 3.
Both Switch 2 and 3 control the same button.


[Turn On] 318 Aeon Labs Z-Wave+ USB 00001203 1 BG Woonkamer Switch 3 Light/Switch Switch Off - - [Set Unused] [Rename Device] [Log] 2017-09-12 16:53:41
[Turn Off] 317 Aeon Labs Z-Wave+ USB 00001202 1 BG Woonkamer Switch 2 Light/Switch Switch On - - [Set Unused] [Rename Device] [Log] 2017-09-13 21:58:38
[Turn On] 316 Aeon Labs Z-Wave+ USB 00001201 1 BG Woonkamer Switch 1 Light/Switch Switch Off - - [Set Unused] [Rename Device] [Log] 2017-09-13 21:58:04

But again, it works great, i ordered a couple more during the AliExpress sale. (€18,80 a piece) so i can replace all the wall switches with these cool switches.

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Thursday 14 September 2017 8:53
by LouiS22
Goldwing1973 wrote:
Wednesday 13 September 2017 22:24
westd001 wrote:
Saturday 19 August 2017 23:45
Hi guys,

I just made my own xml definitions for the Neo Coolcam NAS-SC 2 channel wall switch EU version because I can't find them on theOpen Zwave alliance site or Github. I am now able to switch off the LEDS. It's not exactly as described in the manual but I managed to switch them off. Here is the code,

In the manufacturer_specific.xml file I added this line at the end of the Neo Coolcam part:

Code: Select all

<Product type="0003" id="108b" name="Dual channel wallswitch" config="shenzen_neo/nas-sc02.xml"/>
and I added file nas-sc02.xml to the folder /home/pi/domoticz/Config/shenzen_neo with the following content:

Code: Select all

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<Product xmlns='http://code.google.com/p/open-zwave/'>
  <!--
  Shenzhen NEO Electronics (Neo-CoolCam) Smart Power Plug
  http://products.z-wavealliance.org/products/xxxx
  -->
  <!-- Configuration Parameters -->
  <CommandClass id="112">
    <Value type="list" genre="config" instance="1" index="1" label="Back light Enable" value="1" size="1">
      <Help>This parameter defines the back light state of the touch button.</Help>
      <Item label="Disable" value="0"/>
      <Item label="Enable" value="1"/>
    </Value>
    <Value type="list" genre="config" instance="1" index="2" label="Relay On/Off indicate" value="1" size="1">
      <Help>This parameter defines the relay state.</Help>
      <Item label="Disable" value="0"/>
      <Item label="Enable" value="1"/>
    </Value>
    <Value type="list" genre="config" instance="1" index="3" label="Relay On/Off States Saved Enable" value="1" size="1">
      <Help>This parameter defines the on/off status of relay needs to be saved.</Help>
      <Item label="Disable" value="0"/>
      <Item label="Enable" value="1"/>
    </Value>
    <Value type="list" genre="config" instance="1" index="4" label="Root Device Mapped Setting" value="1" size="1">
      <Help>This parameter defines the relay state.</Help>
      <Item label="Disable" value="0"/>
      <Item label="Enable" value="1"/>
    </Value>
  </CommandClass>
  <!-- Association Groups -->
  <CommandClass id="133">
    <Associations num_groups="3">
      <Group index="1" max_associations="5" label="Lifeline"/>
      <Group index="2" max_associations="5" label="Sending Report Endpoint 1"/>
      <Group index="3" max_associations="5" label="Sending Report Endpoint 2"/>
    </Associations>
  </CommandClass>
</Product>
I wait for the official files but for the time being its OK for me.

Have fun with it.

Regards
JJ

Thanks alot, it works like a charm, only strange thing, i get 3 on/off devices, Switch 1, Switch 2 and Switch 3.
Both Switch 2 and 3 control the same button.


[Turn On] 318 Aeon Labs Z-Wave+ USB 00001203 1 BG Woonkamer Switch 3 Light/Switch Switch Off - - [Set Unused] [Rename Device] [Log] 2017-09-12 16:53:41
[Turn Off] 317 Aeon Labs Z-Wave+ USB 00001202 1 BG Woonkamer Switch 2 Light/Switch Switch On - - [Set Unused] [Rename Device] [Log] 2017-09-13 21:58:38
[Turn On] 316 Aeon Labs Z-Wave+ USB 00001201 1 BG Woonkamer Switch 1 Light/Switch Switch Off - - [Set Unused] [Rename Device] [Log] 2017-09-13 21:58:04

But again, it works great, i ordered a couple more during the AliExpress sale. (€18,80 a piece) so i can replace all the wall switches with these cool switches.
Yes, Indeed, and as far as I remember, the 1 channel one also created two identical devices. Not a biggie, deleted one, using the other. The important thing that it's working :D

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Thursday 14 September 2017 14:10
by Goldwing1973
Today i recieved my iHomecam Motion Sensors, hoping that they would be recognized in Domoticz.
https://nl.aliexpress.com/item/Z-wave-P ... 65201.html

But as you might have guessed, they show up like this "Z-Wave+ node Reporting Sleeping Slave Home Security Sensor Kaipule Unknown: type=0003, id=0002"

Does anyone have a working XML file for this PIR sensor?

And does anyone know if its possible to disable the LED in the PIR? i want to put this one in a bedroom but don't want a red flashing light every time i turn in my bed.

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Thursday 14 September 2017 14:41
by LouiS22
Goldwing1973 wrote:
Thursday 14 September 2017 14:10
Today i recieved my iHomecam Motion Sensors, hoping that they would be recognized in Domoticz.
https://nl.aliexpress.com/item/Z-wave-P ... 65201.html

But as you might have guessed, they show up like this "Z-Wave+ node Reporting Sleeping Slave Home Security Sensor Kaipule Unknown: type=0003, id=0002"

Does anyone have a working XML file for this PIR sensor?

And does anyone know if its possible to disable the LED in the PIR? i want to put this one in a bedroom but don't want a red flashing light every time i turn in my bed.
Maybe you should read the manual (hopefully they provided one). If it contains references to the LED off, then it's probably possible.
As for the xml: this sensor doesn't look familiar (you can check the z-wave certified devices at the zwave alliance website). This is one of the downsides ordering from China: you take the cheapest ones, but it could be a cheap clone with counterfreit chips, etc. This doesn't mean it's not working, but it's hard to get supported by openzwave (if it's a counterfeit chipped one, they won't let you include it in openzwave database, because they don't want a legal case).
The id you provided ('type=0003, id=0002") belongs to a smart mini plug by permundo.

My advice: next time read back here to see there was a chatter about the specific device or not, or try to compare the product photo with the zwave alliance database.

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Sunday 15 October 2017 14:45
by sincze
Anyone having the NEO coolcam powerplugs connected to their refrigerator or freezer to monitor energy usage ? Some answers within this thread seem to go for a no-go. And others for a no go at all for the NEO powerplugs. Currently I have several attached to low power using appliances max 500w. The Quooker with 1800w is the max.

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk


Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Tuesday 17 October 2017 13:28
by geezerrr
Yes I have! Working very well! One remark it’s a a+++ freezer. Max usage 170watt Image

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Tuesday 17 October 2017 14:14
by blacksn0w
Same here, using them with my fridge too.
Until today never had any issues with any of the 15 plugs ive installed in my system.

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Tuesday 17 October 2017 20:02
by sincze
Tnx guys. You just gave me a new project for the cooler and freezer.

Only problem is now I have to buy additional plugs for all the other stuff.

During night (lights off) time I am still using 300w... 50w I figured out already the mediaportal tv-server now probably the server room with all the switches / ups and WiFi on each floor will use some juice as well..

How much is still a mystery... Can't switch them off anyway :)

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk


Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Tuesday 17 October 2017 20:52
by LouiS22
sincze wrote:
Tuesday 17 October 2017 20:02
Tnx guys. You just gave me a new project for the cooler and freezer.

Only problem is now I have to buy additional plugs for all the other stuff.

During night (lights off) time I am still using 300w... 50w I figured out already the mediaportal tv-server now probably the server room with all the switches / ups and WiFi on each floor will use some juice as well..

How much is still a mystery... Can't switch them off anyway :)

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk
Though you can plug them one by one into a smartplug, monitor them a few days to se how much they're using. Then plug into another device and so on. It's cheaper than buying several outlets :D

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Friday 20 October 2017 11:34
by sincze
LouiS22 wrote:
Tuesday 17 October 2017 20:52
Though you can plug them one by one into a smartplug, monitor them a few days to se how much they're using. Then plug into another device and so on. It's cheaper than buying several outlets :D
O so true indeed, but I like the graphs a little :D to much.
And I read in this long thread somewhere the NEO Cool don't like to get moved around.. the little screw inside 'breaks'.
Don't want to risk that ofcourse.
Koelkast.png
Graph
Koelkast.png (123.03 KiB) Viewed 489 times
Well we just have to wait for some discounts.
The Xiaomi power plugs are much cheaper, however... they don't fit in the EU sockets and if you are using adapters they seem to become realling big. Causing: "WAF = 0"

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Friday 20 October 2017 16:06
by LouiS22
sincze wrote:
Friday 20 October 2017 11:34
LouiS22 wrote:
Tuesday 17 October 2017 20:52
Though you can plug them one by one into a smartplug, monitor them a few days to se how much they're using. Then plug into another device and so on. It's cheaper than buying several outlets :D
O so true indeed, but I like the graphs a little :D to much.
And I read in this long thread somewhere the NEO Cool don't like to get moved around.. the little screw inside 'breaks'.
Don't want to risk that ofcourse.

Koelkast.png

Well we just have to wait for some discounts.
The Xiaomi power plugs are much cheaper, however... they don't fit in the EU sockets and if you are using adapters they seem to become realling big. Causing: "WAF = 0"
Have a try with Heiman's socket. Word of warning: it's kinda big, so it could be a problem fitting it into tight space.

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Tuesday 24 October 2017 12:02
by N1co
I have a neo coolcam door sensor now for a month, but battery level is still at 100%. This can not be possible right?

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Posted: Wednesday 25 October 2017 12:42
by TheCondor
I've a domux/heiman flood sensor, correctly paired and recognized. By the way every two days it turns ON without any logic. I already tried to repair, reset etc etc but nothing change. Stays off for two-three days and after.... bang, ON without sense.
Could be a fault unit or maybe an error in the xml? The flood parameter in the OWZW web gui is always at 254...