Cheap chinese z-wave products

For Z-Wave related questions in Domoticz
User avatar
EddyG
Posts: 125
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 6:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by EddyG » Friday 16 June 2017 13:54

Ofcourse I did that. It is now seen as a Domux smoke detector from the database after I changed that.
But still not shown as a smoke detector in Domoticz, just switches.
Regards,
Eddy

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 448
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Friday 16 June 2017 14:00

EddyG wrote:Ofcourse I did that. It is now seen as a Domux smoke detector from the database after I changed that.
But still not shown as a smoke detector in Domoticz, just switches.
Should it be smoke sensor? My 433 smoke sensors are recognized as light/switch.

Also, Domux has 3 associations:

<Group index="1" max_associations="1" label="LifeLine"/>
<Group index="2" max_associations="5" label="Binary Sensor"/>
<Group index="3" max_associations="5" label="Notification"/>

If I'm not mistaken, this sensor is a "simple" binary one, 1: smoke detected, 0: smoke not detected. But you can test this easily: there are several lights/switches created, burn something near the sensor, when it's triggered, one of the created sensors will change its state. That's your smoke sensor. You can even change the corresponding icon to a smoke sensor one, etc.

Hobbybob
Posts: 63
Joined: Monday 01 May 2017 19:03
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by Hobbybob » Friday 16 June 2017 14:08

LouiS22 wrote:
Hobbybob wrote:I also found these door/window detectors on Ali:

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/alarme- ... 36108.html

45 euro for 3 detectors is a good price I think.

Anybody that recognizes these from the looks of them?
Interesting design, but not familiar. Could be a new player, who knows? Worst case scenario: It's a counterfeit chipped one. I have one with counterfeit chip (it's a Xenon brand, you can find it at aliexpress), it's not recognized by OZW, so I have an unknown device, but it's created the relevant sensors, I can see the on/off signal, and also the battery is reporting flawlessly.

So, you can try it, but don't blame if it's not working. You'll be the guinea pig for this one :D
I'll not blame anyone here if it's not working :) I'm not buying them just yet. I have a stand-alone system at the moment, but I'm having a bit of trouble with it, so I'm orienting to see if I should invest in my current system or just replace everything with z-wave.
I'm not familiar yet with OZW, and it's associated database. That's the kind of information I want to learn about on these kind of forums. :D

User avatar
EddyG
Posts: 125
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 6:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by EddyG » Friday 16 June 2017 14:09

Thats correct, but other smoke sensors like the KD101 are displayed as Smoke detector, so why this one not?
The detector is working fine with the ON/OFF switches.
So my point is: It is a smoke detector, so why not display it in Domoticz as a smoke detector.
Regards,
Eddy

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 448
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Friday 16 June 2017 14:23

EddyG wrote:Thats correct, but other smoke sensors like the KD101 are displayed as Smoke detector, so why this one not?
The detector is working fine with the ON/OFF switches.
So my point is: It is a smoke detector, so why not display it in Domoticz as a smoke detector.
You can edit the switch type, there you can choose smoke detector, and it'll be displayed as smoke detector.

User avatar
EddyG
Posts: 125
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 6:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by EddyG » Friday 16 June 2017 14:27

Yes, of course. Stupid me. :oops:
Regards,
Eddy

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 448
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Friday 16 June 2017 14:33

EddyG wrote:Yes, of course. Stupid me. :oops:
Don't be so harsh :D

micha_pr
Posts: 362
Joined: Friday 24 October 2014 12:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany, Berlin
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by micha_pr » Wednesday 21 June 2017 16:35

gielie wrote:
EddyG wrote:Ordered at Casabill a Domux smoke detector (DX1SA-Z) and it took some time to get it included.
The OpenZWave database has an manufacturer id of 0260 but this Domux answered with 021c
Still in Domoticz is is not 'detected' as a smoke detector but just as
Sensor/Switch, Alarm Type/Switch, Alarm Level/Switch and Unknown/Switch
There is an error in OZW manufacturer list.
Id 260 is Heiman - a manufacturer in China.
DOMUX is an OEM, but not a certified member - so should not be in list ;)

you can check it here:
http://products.z-wavealliance.org/Sear ... ext=heiman

I already made a ticket at OZW.

Sometimes some devices from Heiman came with id 021c - we had same here while testing.
It seems to be a mistake.

But there is nothing to configure (no configuration parameters) - so device will work as expected.
Michael Pruefer
----------------------------
http://www.zwave-review.com (German only)
http://www.SmartHome-BB.de (German only)

User avatar
EddyG
Posts: 125
Joined: Monday 02 November 2015 6:54
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: 3.8153
Location: Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by EddyG » Wednesday 21 June 2017 16:56

Except for the brandname and the typenumber change of the "H" in "D" they are the same. Coming from the same assembly line.
There is 1 parameter: Wake-up Interval.
Regards,
Eddy

micha_pr
Posts: 362
Joined: Friday 24 October 2014 12:26
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: Beta
Location: Germany, Berlin
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by micha_pr » Wednesday 21 June 2017 17:18

EddyG wrote:Coming from the same assembly line.
There is 1 parameter: Wake-up Interval.
Right - but "manufacturer" should be shown... there are different OEMs, not only DOMUX ;)
Michael Pruefer
----------------------------
http://www.zwave-review.com (German only)
http://www.SmartHome-BB.de (German only)

krizzz
Posts: 168
Joined: Wednesday 20 November 2013 21:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by krizzz » Monday 26 June 2017 23:07

I received the flood sensor. Looks like the quality is OK. Added it to my domoticz setup without any issues. Gonna do some tests with it soon.

quack3d
Posts: 33
Joined: Sunday 26 March 2017 17:03
Target OS: -
Domoticz version:
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by quack3d » Monday 26 June 2017 23:34

XadoR wrote:After reading this thread i decided to order some Coolcam PIR's, but I seem to have a problem with them i haven't heard anyone about yet.
It works fine for a couple of days or hours. Then all of a sudden after each OFF command immediately it sends an ON command. Even if there is no movement at all. Even if no-one is home! this can go on for a couple of hours or just for a short period.

The image below shows the strange log.
Off commands followed By On commands.

I have this problem with all 3 Pir's. Am I doing something wrong? The only setting I changed is the Off delay. But 1 other Pir where I dint even change that also has the problem.

Anyone with a similar problem or a solution?

Image
I have the same problem. Did you find a solution?

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 448
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Tuesday 27 June 2017 9:23

micha_pr wrote:
EddyG wrote:Coming from the same assembly line.
There is 1 parameter: Wake-up Interval.
Right - but "manufacturer" should be shown... there are different OEMs, not only DOMUX ;)
I've noticed your PR over openzwave github :D

krizzz
Posts: 168
Joined: Wednesday 20 November 2013 21:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by krizzz » Wednesday 28 June 2017 21:44

Found this device when adding my flood sensor. When I add it, it doesn't show up anywhere within domoticz. Really strange, somebody here knows?
Sorry for the size and quality.

Image

Nautilus
Posts: 669
Joined: Friday 02 October 2015 12:12
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Finland
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by Nautilus » Thursday 29 June 2017 0:08

Has anyone had problems with Neo Coolcam power plugs in terms of range / acting as repeating node? I have two plugs, one is about 5 meters form nearest powered plug and 10 meters from the controller and it is working fine. I tried to put the second roughly 10 meters away (one wall in between but straight line of sight through a window) from the first one but although it is seen (last seen updates) when the system starts, it then goes "dead" after few minutes. I have other brand plugs which are further away with more walls in between and they seem to work fine (even though they are not even z-wave+ whereas Neo's supposedly are).

Is there anything to try (other than adding more powered devices in between or trying with another brand product) to make it work?

nmaster
Posts: 101
Joined: Saturday 16 August 2014 17:17
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version: 3.6304
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by nmaster » Thursday 29 June 2017 11:41

Hi Nautilus,

I have 8 neo coolcam powerplugs working all around my house.

I confirm they work as repeaters for other devices because I started with 4 plugs and I had issues with 2 witch were sometimes seen as dead by domoticz.

I used other plugs to extend my zwave network to my 3 floors and I didn't had major issues.

With my first batch of 4 plugs I saw that it was not always the farest that were not seen.

It depends of walls, wave propagation in the house I think.

Doler
Posts: 119
Joined: Friday 31 July 2015 21:02
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.8733
Location: Sint-Oedenrode, Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by Doler » Thursday 29 June 2017 12:03

krizzz wrote:Found this device when adding my flood sensor. When I add it, it doesn't show up anywhere within domoticz. Really strange, somebody here knows?
Sorry for the size and quality.

Image
You're not alone ;). I'm seeing the same on my Neo Coolcam door sensors and motion sensors:
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (33.36 KiB) Viewed 1089 times
Don't know why they are there (they appear on an event) but they don't seem to do any harm. So I just delete them.
Mark
Mark: Domoticz Beta on Raspberry Pi 3 running Debian Jessie - RaZberry - RFXCom - MySensors - SolarEdge - Dahua - dzVents

krizzz
Posts: 168
Joined: Wednesday 20 November 2013 21:36
Target OS: Linux
Domoticz version:
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by krizzz » Thursday 29 June 2017 20:22

Doler wrote:
krizzz wrote:Found this device when adding my flood sensor. When I add it, it doesn't show up anywhere within domoticz. Really strange, somebody here knows?
Sorry for the size and quality.

Image
You're not alone ;). I'm seeing the same on my Neo Coolcam door sensors and motion sensors:
Capture.JPG
Don't know why they are there (they appear on an event) but they don't seem to do any harm. So I just delete them.
Mark
Great Thanks for the feedback!!


Verzonden vanaf mijn iPhone met Tapatalk

User avatar
LouiS22
Posts: 448
Joined: Friday 27 February 2015 14:21
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: beta
Location: Budapest, Hungary
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by LouiS22 » Saturday 01 July 2017 8:10

Just a quick feedback.

Arrived yesterday: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Z-wave- ... 0.0.QIDx6w

As I initially suspected, this is Heiman's smoke sensor - and it really is, detected as Smart Sensor HS1SA. The package is a pain white box with only chinese manual included, but you can find a detailed english version at z-wave alliance database. There's not much to configure, only wake-up time :) The inclusion a bit tricky: there's a small hole on the side of the device, you have to put a thin nail or something similar to it, an push it three times. Did a test, it's a noisy beep-beep-beep :D

User avatar
havnegata
Posts: 110
Joined: Wednesday 10 September 2014 11:05
Target OS: Raspberry Pi
Domoticz version: v3.6953
Location: Norway
Contact:

Re: Cheap chinese z-wave products

Post by havnegata » Saturday 01 July 2017 8:24

Thanks for the feedback! I have a general question about testing a smoke detector. Apart from pressing a test button, how do one actually test if a detector works?

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: leby and 10 guests